Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V2, Turbo still kicking yo!

Drian
post Jul 20 2016, 01:57 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(cricketboy @ Jul 20 2016, 10:46 AM)
Are you accept that your new Civic because of air-con outlet leaking then being dismantle like this? i can't accept it, it felt like i bought 2nd-hand car!

MY Civic 1.5 TC-P
[attachmentid=7125315]
[attachmentid=7125320]
[attachmentid=7125319]
[attachmentid=7125316]
[attachmentid=7125317]
[attachmentid=7125318]
Actually if you do any soundproofing or autofoam, they will also do the same thing(strip everything out).

Interesting to see all the soundproofing materials. Did you manage to see how many layers of soundproofing materials they put.

This post has been edited by Drian: Jul 20 2016, 02:00 PM
Drian
post Jul 22 2016, 11:13 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(lionking7791 @ Jul 22 2016, 10:35 AM)
Maybe we can form a group to discuss about the sound system upgrade for this car. Actually I quite worry for those accessories shop which no experience of this car to change the audio system, you know lah the HU is connected to many systems, like aircond, navigation and etc. if they accidentally plug wire wrongly then whole system gone.
If the HU as a preamp out , you can do whatever you want without affecting the HU. The problem is if it doesn't and since the HU is connected to so many "car functions"
You can't simply swap out the HU.

Drian
post Jul 22 2016, 11:14 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Jul 22 2016, 12:04 AM)
I booked from Kah Motor Sungai Pinang, should be ok to delay ur car delivery. My SA told me will get SEP or may be end of Aug, but i request take on SEP, as my mum pantang ask me dont get new car on Aud as that is chinese ghost month... haha.. If u need SA (from Sg Pinang)do pm me, my SA is my friend, she discount a lot..
PM me the discount if you're not comfortable revealing it here. Interested in next year 2017 batch since getting the car now is already nearly end of the year.

This post has been edited by Drian: Jul 22 2016, 11:15 AM
Drian
post Jul 22 2016, 02:51 PM

4,999 posts

I'm surprised some get faster than others.
Drian
post Jul 26 2016, 02:54 PM

4,999 posts

It seems like a software bug, that is easily resolvable. I think 1 of the problem is the fix requires new firmware, which I think Honda Malaysia definitely do not have the capabilities or the technical expertise to do.

Drian
post Aug 5 2016, 02:18 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 5 2016, 11:10 AM)
Looks like the front side skirt able to hide my chipped off paint.
[attachmentid=7251933]
Just get those paint touch up package sold in parkson or aeon since it is so small.

I dont think SC does this kind of things.

Drian
post Aug 18 2016, 11:02 AM

4,999 posts

https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?stor...122736431249869

Was it anyone from here that did the soundproofing?
Drian
post Aug 23 2016, 11:13 AM

4,999 posts

Actually turbocharge vehicles usually perform better in high altitudes because the air is thinner, easier to compress and boost. So i don't think the turbo should have any issues going up genting.

0.0803sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:22 AM