124 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V2, Turbo still kicking yo!

sean2823
post Aug 2 2016, 06:54 AM

QUOTE(teelim @ Aug 1 2016, 09:24 PM)
In case anyone looking for boot tray, I bought mine from here. Good value, considering the original costs like RM100 more

http://www.mudah.my/Honda+civic+fc+2016+ca...ay-46638468.htm
Looking for 1 too, thanks for sharing.
sean2823
post Aug 2 2016, 06:55 AM

QUOTE(teelim @ Aug 1 2016, 09:25 PM)
oh... just came across one which is a bit cheaper... dry.gif

http://www.mudah.my/Honda+civic+fc+2016+re...ay-47310445.htm
Thanks for sharing.
Jade Lieu
post Aug 2 2016, 07:11 AM

QUOTE(kljy17 @ Aug 1 2016, 08:44 PM)
your SA really have done an amazing job delivering it to you in 1 week.
It took me 2 long months to collect mine even when i booked it before it launch.  sweat.gif

where did you buy yours from?
Yup,he told me got car standby for me before I booked๐Ÿค“
From JB Wang Loo
Jade Lieu
post Aug 2 2016, 07:12 AM

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Aug 1 2016, 08:15 PM)
wow which branch
JB Wang Loo๐Ÿ˜Š
Jade Lieu
post Aug 2 2016, 07:13 AM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Aug 1 2016, 09:17 PM)
Added the FAQ for this - you may need to go to your SA to adjust the headlight higher if it's really low. But you shouldn't aim it too high as it will blind the car in front as well as cars on the opposite lane.

What is the function of the headlight adjuster dial? When I set the dial at 0, the headlight beam is at its highest position, but when I set the dial at 3, the headlight beam will be at the lowest position. What does this do?
The headlight adjuster is for you to adjust the appropriate angle for the headlights according to your car riding and loading conditions. Follow the table below for the correct dial position
Condition
Dial Position
A Driver
A Driver and a front passenger
Five persons in the front and rear seats
Five persons in the front and rear seats and luggage in the boot
A Driver and luggage in the boot
Done & gratz!
Added you too smile.gif
Got your PM, but lemme know your car type bro e.g 1.8 / 1.5 TC / 1.5 TC-P smile.gif congrats!
Thx for adding ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜
ridethedream
post Aug 2 2016, 07:26 AM

QUOTE(Jade Lieu @ Aug 2 2016, 07:11 AM)
Yup,he told me got car standby for me before I booked๐Ÿค“
From JB Wang Loo
I got my car in a week too. if they told me it would be a lemon I rather not have it. maybe not even buy it. I have a long list.
vexus
post Aug 2 2016, 07:40 AM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

Defects on honda car is due to poor QC at alor gajah factory. It is a norm for tidak apa working attitude in honda malaysia.
blurkia
post Aug 2 2016, 07:42 AM

298 posts

yo guys.. thinking of getting this pedal lock:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2324118

can we use this? i rmb reading some1 say our remote start cannot have our pedal locked?
anyone can confirm this before i buy?
GeekinE90
post Aug 2 2016, 08:00 AM

266 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 1 2016, 09:31 PM)
Oil life is probably a redundant factor since u have to service every 7-10K anyway. And there is yet to be any conclusive study that prove long term usage of low grade fuels like RON95 has a profound effect on engine life.

Low grade fuels have negative impact on Nikasil coated engine liners and components. Nikadil coating is a technological advancement offering low friction and heat with low tolerances. But even German engineers got it wrong with durability with high sulfur fuel.

The 1.5T uses a special low friction ion coated piston rings for the same purpose. It's long term effects with low grade high sulfur content fuel remains to be seen.

From Wikipedia -

Porsche started using this on the 1970 917 race car, and later on the 1973 911 RS. Porsche also used it on production cars, but for a short time switched to Alusil due to cost savings for their base 911. Nikasil cylinders were always used for the 911 Turbo and RS models. Nikasil coated aluminium cylinders allowed Porsche to build air-cooled engines that had the highest specific output of any engine of their time. Nikasil is still used in today's 911s.

Nikasil was very popular in the 1990s. It was used by companies such as Audi, Ducati, BMW, Ferrari, Jaguar and Moto Guzzi in their new engine families. However, the sulfur found in much of the world's low-quality gasoline caused some Nikasil cylinders to break down over time, causing costly engine failures.[3]
infinite81
post Aug 2 2016, 08:03 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(blurkia @ Aug 2 2016, 07:42 AM)
yo guys.. thinking of getting this pedal lock:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2324118

can we use this? i rmb reading some1 say our remote start cannot have our pedal locked?
anyone can confirm this before i buy?
No worry, i install almost similar pedal lock.
It work, you only can start the power but not the engine without unlock
thevelvet
post Aug 2 2016, 08:13 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Aug 2 2016, 07:40 AM)
Defects on honda car is due to poor QC at alor gajah factory. It is a norm for tidak apa working attitude in honda malaysia.
Hot AC blows and beeping sound of HU units u blame it to QC, something is really wrong with you Lah bro
whyip1988
post Aug 2 2016, 08:25 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(infinite81 @ Aug 2 2016, 08:03 AM)
No worry, i install almost similar pedal lock.
It work, you only can start the power but not the engine without unlock
but remote start should switch on engine and aircon rite ?
pigin
post Aug 2 2016, 08:32 AM

QUOTE(thevelvet @ Aug 1 2016, 10:20 PM)
Wow after read all the complaints and defect
i was like is it really a HONDA?

Normally i didnt care much but the problem is my Wife already set a sight on this TC-P and as a dutiful and lovingly husband will try to commit what she like/want.. hahaha..  and I'm probably gonna end up as one of the victim here ... sigh.

But I believe and Hope the current owner will have the solution as soon as possible.
Go read ford, bmw, Benz, proton car club forums
shinchan^^
post Aug 2 2016, 08:46 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(pigin @ Aug 2 2016, 08:32 AM)
just that civic forum TS too hardworking spell out the problem in first page thumbsup.gif compare to other brand
ridethedream
post Aug 2 2016, 08:50 AM

QUOTE(pigin @ Aug 2 2016, 08:32 AM)
I don't usually read forums unless I have issues. I speak from experience. I have all the marquee above & few more. very minor issues that I can just close my eyes & forget about it.
thevelvet
post Aug 2 2016, 08:54 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 2 2016, 12:38 AM)
I think u've been living under a shell all this while if u think that those small issues with the Civic are big and great. Maybe you should read up more and see the kind of issues plaguing other car manufacturers.

Just FYI 3 months after I bought my brand new BMW 5 Series, my rear passenger door unlocked and opened by itself while I was driving. Luckily I wasn't driving fast and my rear passenger reacted fast enuf to close the door. Another time, my Auto Brake Hold disengaged by itself while i was at a traffic light stop with my gear in D. Luckily I managed to slam the brakes in time before I hit the car in front. In the past 7 months of ownership, ive had about 12 issues with the car. Most of which have been resolved though.

So yeah, ive got no complaints whatsoever about Honda despite the issues listed on the front page.
Wow Dude, You must be rich enough not to have at least a bit of regret/depression about your 140K plus investment.

I know its never be a perfect car in the world but at least for a guy who want to upgrade himself from Proton I wish not been bother with all this small small defect anymore..
The time consuming...Hmmm
cybermaster98
post Aug 2 2016, 08:59 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(thevelvet @ Aug 2 2016, 08:54 AM)
Wow Dude, You must be rich enough not to have  at least a bit of regret/depression about your 140K plus investment.

I know its never be a perfect car in the world but at least for a guy who want to upgrade himself from Proton I wish not been bother with all this small small defect anymore..
The time consuming...Hmmm
There is no such thing as a perfect car. If u expect to buy a car with no problems, then ure in for a surprise. Best stick to public transport or walking.

And why should I have any regrets just because my car had some issues? Isn't that why we have warranties for? And if problems crop up and the manufacturer can resolve them quickly enough, then what's the big fuss except for time spent at the service centre?

Btw, what 140K+ 'investment' are you referring to anyway?
shinchan^^
post Aug 2 2016, 09:01 AM

K66
21,256 posts

lol a car doesn't seems to be an investment
cybermaster98
post Aug 2 2016, 09:06 AM

4,440 posts

Some basic info on the various fuel standards FYI

Euro 1 โ€“ 1992 (sulphur content 2,500ppm)
Euro 2 โ€“ 1996 (500ppm)
Euro 3 โ€“ 2000 (350ppm)
BHP RON95 โ€“ 131 ppm
Euro 4 โ€“ 2005 (50ppm)
Euro 5 โ€“ 2009 (10ppm)
Euro 6 โ€“ 2014 (very low)

Ppm = quantity of sulphur (mg) in 1kg of fuel

Negative effects of Euro 2 fuel:

1) High sulphur content produces significant amount of Sulphur Dioxide resulting in Sulphurous and Sulphuric Acids
2) The presence of the sulphuric acids cause:-
3) Contamination of crankcase oil / lubricating oil
4) Corrosion of engine components / parts
5) Catalytic converter is damaged and is unable to neutralise pollutants ( CO, NOx & Unburnt Fuel )
6) SOX contribute to the high emission of particulate matter.
7) Decreases the cetane number resulting in incomplete combustion and the formation of soot.
8) Injector tips are obstructed with the formation of soot.
9) Injection spray pattern is altered resulting in incomplete combustion.
10) Significant reduction in the lifetime of the engine.
11) Increases maintenance costs due to frequent replacement of engine oil and servicing parts

Benefits of Euro 4 fuel:

1) Insignificant formation of SOx /acidic compounds
2) Decrease of particulate matter/Black smoke
3) Reduces output of Oxides of Nitrogen
4) Increase cetane number result in complete/efficient combustion
5) No unburned fuel
6) CO is easily converted into CO2
7) Engine lubricating oil less prone to acidification
8) Reduces engine component corrosion
9) Increase of lifespan of catalytic converter
10) Engine less noisy
11) Engine develops more power
12) Increase of lifetime of the engine
13) Increase in fuel economy
14) Reduces maintenance cost due to insignificant contamination of engine oil and service interval can be increased
15) Eco friendly fuel

We should be getting Euro 4 RON95 fuel in a couple of years which isn't too far away to cause significant detriment to our car engines using current Euro 2 RON95 fuel. But in the meantime, I would strongly recommend BHP RON95. It's the best RON95 fuel in the market currently. Some batches of BHP's RON95 fuel was even tested to be only 12ppm which is almost Euro 5 standard.

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Aug 2 2016, 09:12 AM
BFGWong
post Aug 2 2016, 09:16 AM

ๆ™‚ไปฃ้ฉๅ‘ฝ
1,998 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 2 2016, 09:06 AM)

We should be getting Euro 4 RON95 fuel in a couple of years which isn't too far away to cause significant detriment to our car engines using current Euro 2 RON95 fuel. But in the meantime, I would strongly recommend BHP RON95. It's the best RON95 fuel in the market currently. Some batches of BHP's RON95 fuel was even tested to be only 12ppm which is almost Euro 5 standard.
Actually if they are averaging 131ppm vs 500ppm Euro2 spec, I would consider that is quite good. Too bad we don't have consumer or motoring association carrying out random sampling to inform us of the industry average.

I'm also a BHP user, unless its too out of the way. One nice thing about the bigger fuel tank and increase fuel efficiency of this car, now I can get by only fueling up over the weekends and dont have to fill up at other random stations

124 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:58 AM