9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V2, Turbo still kicking yo!

TSisr25
post Jul 28 2016, 08:51 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(bryangia @ Jul 28 2016, 07:51 PM)
Hi guys.. has been driving my Black 1.5 TCP for almost 1 month d.. glad to found out this forum with tons of useful information.

I hope can be part of u here..  biggrin.gif

From the past 1600km experience, so far so good... the fuel consumption is quite impressing me though... what you guys think?
Welcome bryangia! Glad you found our thread helpful. Feel free to ask us anything here. I agree with you that the fuel consumption for this car is damn good - compared to the old FD2 at least - i'm averaging at 14km/l at the moment. What about you?
TSisr25
post Jul 28 2016, 09:09 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jul 28 2016, 08:58 PM)
Are you using ECON mode to get the FC? I'm averaging 11km/L, no ECON 100% city. Heavy footed
I don't turn on ECON 100% of the time, probably around 30% of the time. 100% city, I got around 13.8km/l, based on my last 100% city fuelup. I'm now trying to see if I can get better FC in 100% city. I avoid rapid accelerations, and normally try to keep the car speed between 70-90kmh. I still do rapid starts from time to time though tongue.gif

QUOTE(david_vox @ Jul 28 2016, 09:02 PM)
finally i will collect my new 1.5t-premium tomorrow afternoon.
Tonight cannot sleep!
Grats! What colour? Do post a pic of your baby when you collect later ya? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by isr25: Jul 28 2016, 09:10 PM
TSisr25
post Jul 29 2016, 03:12 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(bryangia @ Jul 29 2016, 01:56 PM)
Oh, it is not the "knocking" thing concerns or the Fuel consumption concern, is about the cleanliness of the fuel to minimize the carbon deposit on the intake valve. For "knocking" concern, if I remember correctly, the manual is recommend RON91 or above?

RON95 is euro 2 grade while RON97 is euro 4 grade, meaning RON97 is cleaner. To take good care of the DI engine, cleaner gasoline will be better to minimize the carbon deposit.
With Turbo DI engine, I will get RON97. smile.gif
Agreed. Anyway, its to protect the catalytic converter too. I will pump only RON97 until RON95 is EURO4M in 2018

QUOTE(bryangia @ Jul 29 2016, 02:01 PM)
Yeah...not sure when Malaysia can have Euro 5 standard or above like other country.... still waiting.... lol
http://<paul.tan.website.address/2015/12/02/euro-5-petrol-gazetted-to-arrive-in-2025-diesel-in-2020/

Now - Diesel EURO5 (at some stations), RON97 EURO4M, RON95 EURO2M
By 1 October 2018 - all fuel is EURO4M compliant (RON95, RON97)
By 1 September 2025 - all fuel is EURO5 compliant
TSisr25
post Jul 29 2016, 04:36 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(berann @ Jul 29 2016, 04:17 PM)
Wondering is it ppl like to tailgate Civic? Just now another waja tailgate me like going to kiss my car at middle lane of Federal highway just doing about 80kmh for about 2km then only overtake me on fast lane. Really stress. Same like driving my wife crz always tailgate by Myvis, vios etc. May be i bought the wrong car? haha. No such problem when i drive my old Honda city. hmmm..
Normal... They all wanna play with our new car. I normally just ignore them and enjoy driving normally while they stress out by being ignored biggrin.gif

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jul 29 2016, 04:19 PM)
Hi guys, I just look at Civic maintenance cost from HM website. I'm surprised the 1.5 turbo variant maintenance cost is much cheaper than the 1.8 variant. Is this real?
https://www.honda.com.my/model/maintenance/civic?id=63
For example:

First 3 years

1.5 turbo
FREE, 63.60, 71.55

FREE, 218.78, 270.51
1.5T turbo maintenace cost is only for normal servicing. They didn't include engine oil & filter cost coz it's decoupled from the normal maintenance. Basically you may need to go to SC twice in 6 months. You may need to change the oil at 7,000km (depends on your maintenance minder). You can choose to do 10K maintenance together, or just change the engine oil first, and come again at 10,000km for the normal maintenance - but without changing the engine oil.

Engine oil and drain plug washer is RM138.63 + 6% and oil filter is RM26.30 + 6%. You need to factor in labour costs too - around RM60/hour. All in all, around RM240 everytime you need to change your oil.

The website mentions this:

Engine oil replacement period depend on Engine Oil Monitoring indicator lamp or not over than 6 months
Oil filter replacement period depend on Engine Oil Monitoring indicator lamp or not over than 12 months
TSisr25
post Jul 29 2016, 04:43 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jul 29 2016, 04:39 PM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Thanks for the explanation and clear up my confusion.  biggrin.gif
No problem. I will update the FAQ on page 1 up front to clear this up as well.

-Update- I have updated the FAQ on post 1. Do comment if it's understandable smile.gif

This post has been edited by isr25: Jul 29 2016, 05:31 PM
TSisr25
post Jul 29 2016, 05:33 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(swk_2112 @ Jul 29 2016, 05:18 PM)
TC crystal black check in. Just got my car. Admin add me in ya. So happy 1st car in my life.
First car terus Civic notworthy.gif will add you up front

I have added in the Maintenance A & B, engine oil & normal maintenance, in the FAQ. do comment if it's understandable.
TSisr25
post Jul 29 2016, 05:43 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 29 2016, 05:40 PM)
where is the light sensor? the front window near rear mirror?
The front windor. You can see the bump at the middle of the dash board. If you have a dark tint, you may have a very big problem with this as the sensor would likely detect your car to be perpetually driving in the dusk/dawn tongue.gif

This post has been edited by isr25: Jul 29 2016, 05:46 PM
TSisr25
post Jul 30 2016, 07:09 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(icefrost @ Jul 30 2016, 12:30 AM)
Does the car come with TPMS already?
No TPMS in Malaysian Civic unfortunately.

QUOTE(hazim22fcx @ Jul 30 2016, 12:51 AM)
add me up admin, 2 week anniversary already, done about 1020km. 1.5 TC Lunar Silver, my first love and first car. booked before raya got 1 week after raya

I have few questions

Anyone know how to turn on RDS information for FM radio e.g. station name info
Is it normal to have ticking noise near the right driver speaker when playing high bass music
Why android auto very buggy sometimes spotify froze.
Dealer gave me voucher for tinting at ecotint rm150 is ecotint, good any recommendations
Anyone done 1k servicing, could tell me about the cost? is it expensive
Will add you up smile.gif

Why is there a lot of people buying Civic as their first car? So rich! notworthy.gif
Unfortunately, no RDS in our Malaysian Civic. Right side driver speaker crackling noise - maybe your equalizer setting is off? Freezing Spotify not too sure, never used it on AA. 1K servicing is FOC.
TSisr25
post Jul 30 2016, 05:37 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(blurkia @ Jul 30 2016, 05:34 PM)
Hey guys, 7km is the recommended mileage for oil change and service, correct? I've friends keep asking me to put ron97... Something about long term engine performance .. Any thoughts?
Follow your maintenance minder - check FAQ on page 1. IMHO just use RON97 for EURO4M fuel. Once RON95 is EURO4M, can use ROn95 too. But others may have their own opinion on this. It's really up to you.
TSisr25
post Aug 1 2016, 09:06 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(khyuen @ Aug 1 2016, 08:12 AM)
Mine is the TP model...can adjust the headlight higher.... i have turn the level inside the car to 0, but still not high level enough... anyone knows how to do it?
Yours is TC model, since you have the manual headlight leveler. 0-3 position is according the number of load on your car, driver+front passenger, full trunk load, full 5 adults + trunk load etc. Check your manual on this to learn more on how to set. Please don't set your headlight any higher than necessary - you will be blinding the car in front / cars going the opposite way unnecessarily...
TSisr25
post Aug 1 2016, 09:09 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(SackBoy @ Aug 1 2016, 09:07 AM)
You should try Android Auto, or Apple Car play. Both their maps also have step by step integration in the TFT speedometer screen. I've been using google now and apple siri, asking them to navigate me to the location i want. They are helpful, on the side note, siri responded faster than google now.
Your Apple Car Play maps is also integrated? My Google Maps on Android Auto is integrated with the TFT, but Apple Maps is not...
TSisr25
post Aug 1 2016, 10:21 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(lionking7791 @ Aug 1 2016, 10:17 AM)
Anyone installed this? Not from Honda Malaysia. Original from Honda Malaysia very expensive RM760. Searching from outside.
Quite a few bought from UH Car Accessories at Setapak for RM150. Bought mine from Honda though tongue.gif
TSisr25
post Aug 1 2016, 11:31 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 30 2016, 06:45 PM)
Any reason why sometime the car cannot be locked? It will beep 3 times if locking failed
I got something to add - The car will beep rapidly for about 2 seconds and fail to lock the car (Walk-away auto-lock enabled) when:
1. If you open and shut the door multiple times in quick succession.
2. If you walk away from the car too fast after closing the door.
3. If you stand too close to the car after closing the door.
TSisr25
post Aug 1 2016, 11:39 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 1 2016, 11:33 AM)
4. If you lock the car quickly right after the door closed.
You manually lock is it? Never done it on this car yet tongue.gif

QUOTE(asakura2020 @ Jul 31 2016, 07:23 PM)
Hi guys just got my OPW TC yesterday. I am not really familiar with the auto remote engine start function. Basically it is pressing the door close button then hold the remote engine start for 5 second right? After that i noticed that my keyless unlock doesnt work after remote engine start and need to press unlock manually using remote. After entering the car it mention "depress brake" and press start engine once, how is it actually done? Hehe
remote start guide is on the front page, 2nd post. You still need to depress brake and push remote start to use the car. But keyless unlock should work normally.
TSisr25
post Aug 1 2016, 12:43 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Aug 1 2016, 12:02 PM)
Guys, anyone suffering this problem? This is my car...

Check the first post. But yours is the worst so far. Try to restart your HU (long press power button, choose restart). Mine just random beeping, and it's only sometimes, during long drives. I'll add your name to the list of owners affected. Probably need to wait until Honda Malaysia gets a software update on this.
TSisr25
post Aug 1 2016, 01:11 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 1 2016, 01:07 PM)
U mean depress the brake and press the ignition button on the dash.
Yes, my apologies, i meant the stop-start aka ignition button on the dash biggrin.gif
TSisr25
post Aug 1 2016, 09:17 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(khyuen @ Aug 1 2016, 08:12 AM)
Mine is the TP model...can adjust the headlight higher.... i have turn the level inside the car to 0, but still not high level enough... anyone knows how to do it?
Added the FAQ for this - you may need to go to your SA to adjust the headlight higher if it's really low. But you shouldn't aim it too high as it will blind the car in front as well as cars on the opposite lane.

What is the function of the headlight adjuster dial? When I set the dial at 0, the headlight beam is at its highest position, but when I set the dial at 3, the headlight beam will be at the lowest position. What does this do?
The headlight adjuster is for you to adjust the appropriate angle for the headlights according to your car riding and loading conditions. Follow the table below for the correct dial position
Condition
Dial Position
A Driver
A Driver and a front passenger
Five persons in the front and rear seats
Five persons in the front and rear seats and luggage in the boot
A Driver and luggage in the boot

QUOTE(blurkia @ Aug 1 2016, 07:52 PM)
bro isr25 please add me to the owner list.
just collected my white tc today!  biggrin.gif
Done & gratz!

QUOTE(Jade Lieu @ Aug 1 2016, 08:00 PM)
Hey guys, collected my Pearl White TC-P yesterday😍
This is my first car, I have booked the car at 25th July, collected by yesterday, I think my SA done an amazing service😂
Added you too smile.gif

QUOTE(Brian cg @ Aug 1 2016, 09:09 PM)

I just got my lunar silver unit on last saturday.
Got your PM, but lemme know your car type bro e.g 1.8 / 1.5 TC / 1.5 TC-P smile.gif congrats!

This post has been edited by isr25: Aug 1 2016, 09:18 PM
TSisr25
post Aug 1 2016, 10:15 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(ridethedream @ Aug 1 2016, 09:53 PM)
the HU & speedometer illumination is dimmed intermittently. I don't enable eco mode. is this normal?
Maybe you set the "instrument illumination sensitivity" to Max? Set it to Med or Min.

QUOTE(Xaphier @ Aug 1 2016, 09:54 PM)
I got a fake leather one from China. Cost about RM80 something as well, but much better looking I think (Subjective).

Looks quite decent smile.gif

QUOTE(swk_2112 @ Aug 1 2016, 09:54 PM)
For those ppl who still deciding what Ron fuel to put, u can watch this video for prefrences. I would say there is still advantage using higher Ron. At the end is still comes to u .
https://youtu.be/FPPkPAbzwbU
I'll be fueling up with RON97, for EURO4 reasons, not because of RON - K3nnYkl82 summed it up best lol!:

For me i will still pump Ron97 ... for the yengness... cool2.gif
imagine i drive a beat up proton wira .. pumping euro4 Ron97 .. while the cheapskate uncle driving BMW at the next pump filling up Ron95 .... Priceless icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(vexus @ Aug 1 2016, 09:56 PM)
looks like civic has alot of defects
Ya bro... better don't buy. Got lots of issues that's not worth your time.
TSisr25
post Aug 2 2016, 10:01 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Alternation @ Aug 2 2016, 09:52 AM)
Bro, is 10:6:1 compression ratio same with 10:1?

According to ron vs compression chart, 10:1 need ron 100 but our civic can be pumped ron 91.

[attachmentid=7215344]
I'm guessing those numbers are just a guideline. Honda chief powertrain engineer already said that the engine is tuned to RON 91 and there is no extra benefit to pumping higher RON fuel. The only reason why we are saying to pump RON97 (or RON95 BHP coz low sulphur too apparently) is that it's EURO 4M compliant.

In any case... Mazda cars have a higher compression ratio of 14:1, and they are tuned to run on RON92 smile.gif
TSisr25
post Aug 2 2016, 11:13 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 2 2016, 10:51 AM)
how do you guys find about the conti tires?
is it normal there is minimal tread at side tires?
I'm finding that the Conti tyres are quite good leh. The more I drive on it, the better it is - it's either that or i'm getting used to it's flaws already tongue.gif

Will wait for PS4 to launch before changing

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0944sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:08 AM