124 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V2, Turbo still kicking yo!

bryangia
post Aug 3 2016, 02:30 PM

Guys, I just read the manual. The remote key supposing can be used to open/close the car window, but with note "*but not in all model". I tried but not manage to do it. So can I assume this function is not available here? Thx..
Josh_M
post Aug 3 2016, 02:31 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(bryangia @ Aug 3 2016, 02:30 PM)
Guys, I just read the manual. The remote key supposing can be used to open/close the car window,  but with note "*but not in all model". I tried but not manage to do it. So can I assume this function is not available here? Thx..
not available in Malaysian models. tried before.
bryangia
post Aug 3 2016, 02:33 PM

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Aug 3 2016, 02:31 PM)
not available in Malaysian models. tried before.
Ok..thx..
shinchan^^
post Aug 3 2016, 02:36 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(ytlpg lang @ Aug 3 2016, 02:26 PM)
Congrat to u... for me,i am very disappointed..book on 1 June and till now not yet receive my car.
lol I m before june rclxub.gif
post Aug 3 2016, 02:40 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Aug 3 2016, 02:36 PM)
lol I m before june  rclxub.gif
how long ur waiting time? confused.gif
shinchan^^
post Aug 3 2016, 02:41 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Aug 3 2016, 02:40 PM)
how long ur waiting time?  confused.gif
just got my chassis no
waiting HM to deliver doh.gif

booked end of may before launch
urakei
post Aug 3 2016, 02:42 PM

13 posts

For those who are using the pedal lock. I use the Aorto Lock system and I asked the installer to not connect the wiring cable. With that I can do the remote start. Disadvantage would be that it will not disconnect the ignition on feature.
urakei
post Aug 3 2016, 02:43 PM

13 posts

<double post>

This post has been edited by urakei: Aug 3 2016, 02:43 PM
ummul21
post Aug 3 2016, 02:44 PM

173 posts

I'm planning to trade in my 2011 Vios to get a new car.

Cars in my list are Civic 1.8, Altis 1.8 or Mazda 3.

I'm really confused which one to choose. I like the civic appearance in and out. But heard some comments that it have quite some problems.

Btw. I daily use abt 120km for my travel to office. I need a car that can give me good FC and long term run and acceptable maintenance.

Need some opinion from civic owners here.

wkc5657
post Aug 3 2016, 02:52 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Aug 3 2016, 08:19 AM)
Not yet.

bcw or anyone else on the Regal Valet group buy package. How is everything going? Is the promotion still on - and should I put it on the first page - third post?

I'm also thinking to put the RON95 & RON97 debate on the 3rd post as well. Put on cybermaster & wkc5657 inputs in it.

Appreciate your thoughts on this.
Wa...so honoured that my comments got such attention laugh.gif
TSisr25
post Aug 3 2016, 03:07 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Aug 3 2016, 02:52 PM)
Wa...so honoured that my comments got such attention  laugh.gif
Must be neutral and take everybody's input la smile.gif
wkc5657
post Aug 3 2016, 03:18 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(ummul21 @ Aug 3 2016, 02:44 PM)

I'm planning to trade in my 2011 Vios to get a new car.

Cars in my list are Civic 1.8, Altis 1.8 or Mazda 3.

I'm really confused which one to choose. I like the civic appearance in and out. But heard some comments that it have quite some problems.

Btw. I daily use abt 120km for my travel to office. I need a car that can give me good FC and long term run and acceptable maintenance.

Need some opinion from civic owners here.

All the above cars give you good fuel consumption and rather durable. These are Japanese engineering after all, not the "picky" continentals.

Just some idea here for you to consider :
Civic 1.8 (i presume you mean it is the new one that is just launched)
1) engine is tried and tested
2) maintenance will be easier as mechanics are well experienced in handling it
3) it is a car with great interior space, almost to the size of the accord
4) one of the best interior NVH in the class
5) good resale value in the future (as like the past generations of civics)
6) broad many service centres
7) quite a good drive
8) does have a number of niggling issues as the car is new model

Altis 1.8
1) engine is tried and tested
2) maintenance will be easier as mechanics are well experienced in handling it
3) it is a toyota (high resale value in the future)
4) should be the most comfortable ride (softer suspensions)
5) many service centres
6) worst safety features list

Mazda3
1) fuss free and worry free for the 1st 3 years as maintenance is free for 3 years/60,000km
2) relatively reliable although the engine is the newest among this bunch (so far from the issue list that i gathered from a UK website)
3) really nice handling
4) greatest grunt/acceleration among the 3
5) interior materials quality can be comparable to the new civic (debatable)
6) smallest boot among the bunch
7) NVH while driving fast is worst among the bunch
8) good value for money for the GL spec
9) really really fun to drive (because i own one and i drive hard and i know it laugh.gif )

Go test drive these 3 car kaw kaw la...then you go figure out which one you like most (assuming financing aside). Opinions are after all, just opinions. You'll be owning the car, you'll be driving it, decide on your own after researching and test driving it.

knwong
post Aug 3 2016, 04:35 PM

3,559 posts

Ceramic Pro uses my car photos in their FB page! So many likes

https://www.facebook.com/ceramicprojohor/po...535319193319513

Although they masked the plate number, i recognise it's my car because the roadtax and taman stickers are there
pigin
post Aug 3 2016, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 3 2016, 12:50 PM)
I understand to each his own, but if u ask me bro, that spoiler makes the car look so Ah Beng la. Just because something is different doesn't mean it always looks nice.

The car in its current state is sporty enough and yet exudes maturity. Leave the Ah Beng'ness to the Vios and Myvi owners.  biggrin.gif
i shall heed your advice.

just that itchy after change white bulbs now dunno what to do wit the car.

oh another question...

i saw somewhere europe's 1.5t engines is tuned differently compared to us (200ish HP, 260nm).. could it be just software tuning?

cuz i was thinking if one day better quality petrol comes around will it be possible to retune ours as well without compromising on engine longevity or long term performance?

Sh@rty 5
post Aug 3 2016, 05:37 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(urakei @ Aug 3 2016, 02:42 PM)
For those who are using the pedal lock. I use the Aorto Lock system and I asked the installer to not connect the wiring cable. With that I can do the remote start. Disadvantage would be that it will not disconnect the ignition on feature.
did 2 civics with pedal lock this week using Locktech, owner tested the autostart, working as usual, even with the y socket installed biggrin.gif
swk_2112
post Aug 3 2016, 05:39 PM

QUOTE(pigin @ Jul 31 2016, 01:17 AM)
racun sudah mari....

sorry TC-PsĀ  tongue.gif

anyways heres my unprofessional review of the philips diamond vision 5k.

1. Kinda regret buying 5k bulbs cuz i wanted something that has better range.. this don't shine far enough.
2. this bulb is not bright enough. brightly lid places and you won't see much light.
3. kesimpulan - this light is only for the "yengness"

if i were to choose again i'd buy whitevision 4.1k.. which is supposed to shine further and gives a more OEM HID look.

but anyways.. enjoy.
[attachmentid=7207638][attachmentid=7207639][attachmentid=7207640]
Hey bro, I'm interested to change to white light too. But a lot of my friends told me white halogen light not very good(bad blur vision) when u are driving on rainy days. Do u have any experience? Mind sharing?

This post has been edited by swk_2112: Aug 3 2016, 05:39 PM
pigin
post Aug 3 2016, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(swk_2112 @ Aug 3 2016, 05:39 PM)
Hey bro, I'm interested to change to white light too. But a lot of my friends told me white halogen light not very good(bad blur vision) when u are driving on rainy days. Do u have any experience? Mind sharing?
no raining yet so far... i try to avoid the rain cuz i lazy wash car.

but i kept the fog lights ori so i got backup.

i'll let u know if it pours .
Jeff_lwh
post Aug 3 2016, 06:08 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 3 2016, 02:21 PM)
Dunno why we still hide our number plates. Who is gonna bother to come look for us? And who even bothers to remember?
Me... Tengok sekali, dua remember...

2 in Setia alam area... Seen almost everyday.
JRP 9186 - 1.8 Polish metal
BNV 8399 - 1.5 TC OP White

One black one TC-P today WC 7666 X . LDP...

5 more... But spotted once only... 2nd time jumpa mesti ingat.
urakei
post Aug 3 2016, 06:09 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Aug 3 2016, 05:37 PM)
did 2 civics with pedal lock this week using Locktech, owner tested the autostart, working as usual, even with the y socket installed biggrin.gif
Wow that's great. Although I wonder why. I think the y cable is supposed to "hard" disconnect the Ignition right?
Jeff_lwh
post Aug 3 2016, 06:13 PM

294 posts

This is most memorable one: Civic 1.5TC-P OPWhite with Black roof, Black grille, Black Rim with red outline BNV 2399 spotted in front of Tmn Bahagia LRT Station. Nice ride, Nicely done up. Wonder if the roof is Sticker wrap or Spray?

This car every 2-3 days wash car at Lim Tayar SS2. This one I remember for life as it's The 1st Civic FC I Seen on the road. But each time I see, there's some changes/enhancement on the car.

This post has been edited by Jeff_lwh: Aug 3 2016, 06:19 PM

124 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:34 AM