Sports Football Manager 2007 Discussion Thread v2, Patch 7.0.2 is out! First post.

prancingHORSE
post Jan 26 2007, 10:07 PM

I’m too awake for this to be a nightmare!
2,442 posts

How do you guys train a player into a new position?
How long does it take?

prancingHORSE
post Jan 26 2007, 10:46 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Jan 26 2007, 10:24 PM)
1) Go to his profile by clicking his name.
2) Under training, there's an option for new position or something similar.
3) Normally it would take half a season, if I'm not mistaken.
Thanks!
I did steps 1 and 2, just didn't know how long it'll take.

prancingHORSE
post Mar 3 2007, 12:58 AM

2,442 posts

How can i sign a player nearing his contract expiry?
In my game, Mascherano's contract with WestHam is expiring in July, I'm in the middle of May now and he's desperately wanting to leave the club.
How in the world can i offer a contract directly to Mascherano?
I would like to get him utilizing the Bosman ruling.
I've no idea how other clubs can offer him a contract directly, when i go through his biodata, under offers it shows things like 'Inter - $0' etc. And then later on he's confirmed that he accepted Inter's offer without authorisation from WestHam, and Liverpool offered US$14mil and their proposal gets rejected.
Anyone able to help me out?
I'm just confused!
prancingHORSE
post Mar 3 2007, 01:17 AM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Mar 3 2007, 01:06 AM)
the other club, inter offered him during the period end of december onwards.
Since he has accepted inter offer, there is no way you can sign him.
The bosman ruling rules clearly stated 6 months before contract ending, a player can accept any contract offered by any club, if he wants to. If you see a TRN icon, then goodluck tongue.gif
wait til next transfer season and sign from inter tongue.gif

you can however try to join the race and sign him, if he not yet accept the term and condition of the inter contract offer. The club chosen will be solely his decision.
The weird thing is that he hasn't signed that contract with Inter yet!
I just do not know how to offer him a contract! LoL!
I'm been finding for the buttons but all i could do is to offer WestHam, not to offer a contract to Mashimaro directly! lol! laugh.gif
prancingHORSE
post Mar 3 2007, 01:26 AM

2,442 posts

Is that trully how you offer a contract to a player utilizing the Bosman rule in the game?
Cause that's just whack! lol.
Anyway, i tried that, before he could rebel and for his puny brain to process that he's supposed to be rebel, he's already agreed terms with Inter.
I've been declaring interest for the past 6months and he's been wanting to impress me for 75% of his games! doh.gif

And i've had Gabriel Heinze leaving my team for Real Madrid a season ago under the Bosman ruling, he was 'seeking a new challenge'. I don't remember receiving any offers from Real Madrid, all i know is that he agreed terms with Real Madrid right after the Champions Cup Final. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by prancingHORSE: Mar 3 2007, 01:30 AM
prancingHORSE
post Mar 3 2007, 03:41 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(arthas @ Mar 3 2007, 01:12 PM)
find the "approach to sign" button under the player's profile page.... it'll oni appear when the player's contract is expiring in 6 months time.....
I couldn't find the approach to sign button. *confused!

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Mar 3 2007, 03:26 PM)
sometimes approach to sign wont appear..in my game..jenas left 4 or 5months...but stated dun wan rule out wif bosman rulez..so no approach to sign button.....lolz
'Does not want to rule out a Bosman move' means he's considering leaving under the Bosman rule which means you should be able to find that approach to sign button.
You're having the same case as me.
I should be able to get Mashimaro for free, sigh, it'll be hard to fetch in De Rossi and he'll cost heaps of cash!
prancingHORSE
post Mar 16 2007, 11:54 PM

2,442 posts

Guys check this Italian dude out, Vailatti.

0.0343sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:41 AM