6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Sports Football Manager 2007 Discussion Thread v2, Patch 7.0.2 is out! First post.

kobe8byrant
post Jan 23 2007, 09:13 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(AllOfTheDayAndAllOfTheNight @ Jan 23 2007, 08:57 PM)
nah just kidding man  tongue.gif
i had that problem before. but i dont really give a sh*t. doesn't really effect the game anyway.
play them together...SOONER or later (most of time later tongue.gif) will be frens..

if striker, after assist here and there and will fren
if Defender and striker shakehead.gif shakehead.gif need time but willl
kobe8byrant
post Jan 27 2007, 04:49 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(fr4g*st3r @ Jan 27 2007, 02:18 PM)
Yeah and now I can start to focus and pay more attention on my team. laugh.gif

who is that la wei..pls tell tongue.gif
kobe8byrant
post Jan 29 2007, 02:43 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(AllOfTheDayAndAllOfTheNight @ Jan 29 2007, 12:21 PM)
you know what i want for future football manager?
sweet talking smile.gif
agree...and more interview with TV la....all the prematch interview sien la..i normally say no comment cuz no choice 1..all almost the same..i would like post match..where i can make mourinho like statements brows.gif brows.gif
kobe8byrant
post Feb 10 2007, 02:46 AM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(kyser39099 @ Feb 9 2007, 10:27 PM)
wow.. that surely consume lots of stamina aight?
i too use something likt that

2 WB (cuz i got 4 good ones) bombing forward
2 CB
2 DM in front
2 winger
1 CAM 1 ST (or two ST depending on who la)

and who cares if u are gaming
kobe8byrant
post Feb 10 2007, 07:17 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Feb 10 2007, 05:41 PM)
me i think i bought only 2 extra keeper
cos usually i will dump howard and foster out after season 1 ends
manatau this game, howard kena snap like hot cakes, foster no on wants him sweat.gif until this season lelong also no team want him doh.gif
buy that wang da lei for future.
depends on VDS and tommu for first 2 season. Backup was that Vanlalala something. manatau, VDS retire, i thought can sell Kuzzy, but Ron Robert stat still not that good. Now memang overcrowded GK department sweat.gif
got 2 more up from u-18 loan to affiliates(straight become 1st team keeper sweat.gif )

Think back, my Midfield and striker also over crowded tongue.gif

Cesar Delgado, Lenny,Rooney,Rossi,Aguero,Smith,Campbell, Brandy, Gilbaraith, Nico Millan, Dong Fangzhou, James Linighan sweat.gif

Midfield

Carrick, MacCormack,David Jones, Kieran Richardson, Wolff Eikrem, Nani, Ronaldo, Moutinho, Derbyshire, Oliver Norwood, Park Ji Sung, Fletcher, Daniel Drinkwater, Gibson,Rupert Barnes, Anders Fink,Joop Buijs, Ritchie Jones

All listed are my 1st team and reserve team that have potential to break into team 1 anytime sweat.gif
headache laugh.gif
i normally buy old folks for reserve and make them tutor kiddos..

beckham, carlos and figo were in my reserve...
kobe8byrant
post Feb 19 2007, 06:37 PM

12,275 posts

anyone tried winning a throphy with oldies..
i am bulding oldies at reserve

sherringham-solksjaer
beckham-scholes-butt-giggs
carlos-maldini-incomplete-incomplete

thuram refuse makan gaji for me

Added on February 19, 2007, 7:53 pm
QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Feb 13 2007, 01:18 PM)
make recommendation, click on mail icon, click recommendation, click on mail again

*repeat n times for n clubs available

then click on make recommendation again, recommend team. Then click the back arrow button, recommend another team. repeat until every team is done.
WHAT MAIL button? sad.gif

This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: Feb 19 2007, 07:53 PM
kobe8byrant
post Feb 25 2007, 01:33 AM

12,275 posts

walcott so so lor for me
as winger, i rather have lennon

anyway anyone got 7.0.2?
kobe8byrant
post Feb 25 2007, 02:35 PM

12,275 posts

what does it do!
i mean does it have higuain and gago at RM?
kobe8byrant
post Mar 8 2007, 11:48 PM

12,275 posts

dani alves is cheap
i got him for 8 million in second season
a lot of players cheap after second season in my game
but a lot expensive as well
moutinho/nani/higuain expensive with tim
e
kobe8byrant
post Mar 9 2007, 11:54 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Mar 9 2007, 11:14 PM)
which team did u sent sinclair to?
i have daniel galbraith frm my under-18,then after his in my reserves,rangers wanted him on loan..since rangers is big club n playing in europe,i agreed..u noe what happened?he score goals for fun in spl,cl...his value initially b4 i sent him on loan was bout 2m,after finish loan...boom---6.5m!

so i guess u shld  choose the correct club for ur players to go on loan..
my criteria, if can  playing in europe,good league...and u compare ur player with players in the club u will send ur player to..see whether is there any chance for ur player to play week in week out...
the bolded part especially
i loaned wang dalei to antweep then sporting and come back awesome
loan magnus wolf too early to derby (new feeder) came back like crap vmad.gif
kobe8byrant
post May 1 2007, 12:37 AM

12,275 posts

guys, can recommend me a team?

i coached MU, Chelsea, Barce, Madrid, Inter and got feckin bored of buying the same Afinkeev, Abidol, Marcelo, Richards, Villa, Vanden Borre, Pique players la. any challenge? dont say Malaysia la pls
kobe8byrant
post May 2 2007, 05:32 PM

12,275 posts

k la..manage boro tongue.gif

kobe8byrant
post May 2 2007, 08:48 PM

12,275 posts

what would be considered a good season with boro

i just released gareth southgate and sold mendieta...got loan players whistling.gif
kobe8byrant
post May 3 2007, 12:51 AM

12,275 posts

nola..my yakubu and viduka finished la...injured doh.gif

downing is top scorer..and my team yoyo 1...can beat west ham 3-0 but lose to watford 1-0 KNN la....

i didnt buy woodgate wor..i loaned curtis davies from chelsea and gave woodgate back to madrid.
kobe8byrant
post May 3 2007, 01:34 AM

12,275 posts

where u finished first season...i am now 7th 14 games and no restart la
kobe8byrant
post May 3 2007, 10:33 PM

12,275 posts

changing my midfield

got my eyes on Mikel (loan)-Ritchie Jones (buy)-Joao Alves (buy)

HOPE la ...

hope to dispose Boetang whistling.gif
kobe8byrant
post May 4 2007, 03:50 PM

12,275 posts

wang dalei
curci (loan him to try lor)
i personally never use anyone except afinekeev

anyway guyz, what the feck is the use of complaing to FA over a penalty decision got wrong, not like they gonna replay the game. damn idiotic function
kobe8byrant
post May 4 2007, 05:47 PM

12,275 posts

can anyone sell the two aussies from down under at boro?

i just signed henke on a free transfer and i got roy caroll..need to sell the two marks since i got gonzalo higuain at boro..dont believe? i send u screenshots later tongue.gif

kobe8byrant
post May 4 2007, 09:44 PM

12,275 posts

my old game, got for 4+ million.

update:
-sold mark s6988653298683295329 and mark viduka
-bought chris kirkland and okaka

my strikerlist:

-maccarone-yakubu-okaka-higuain

Ewwwwwwl and Christie still on reserve list whistling.gif