Hi...could anybody provide me the link on how to download the pic of player and extract into the game??thx in advance
Sports Football Manager 2007 Discussion Thread v2, Patch 7.0.2 is out! First post.
Jan 20 2007, 12:34 AM
4,540 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sing-a-poor / Kayell / Jay-Bee |
Hi...could anybody provide me the link on how to download the pic of player and extract into the game??thx in advance
Jan 23 2007, 08:40 PM
hey guyz...how u guyz settle the case when 2 of ur team members dislike each other??
This post has been edited by eric84cool: Jan 23 2007, 08:52 PM |
Jan 23 2007, 08:51 PM
Jan 23 2007, 11:18 PM
OMG..my ROONEY scoring tremendous goals in this season...scored 53 goals....walaoeh....so many offers from various club..should I sell or not?? This is the 2nd season I control Man utd...07-08 season....
If I sell..how much the price tag can fetch up to and who to buy ?? |
Jan 25 2007, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(TheNameX @ Jan 25 2007, 10:18 AM) Defense is an art in FM. Make sure you have a good scout that give you accurate opponent record. Then do the necessary adjustment from his report. And make use of the opposition option too, it's key in winning every game. Mark tightly would work well, if only you got pacey defender and high marking attribute, or else you would suffer if the striker is a skillful and teamplay striker, then you are dead because marking tightly provide space for the striker to pass the ball around. I would suggest to have a DM to ease your centre back if you man mark the strikers as you might leak goal to opposing team MC. I don't like the way u playing by using the what FM genie to scout the youngster with great potential and buy all of them in one sort...it doesn't make sense and it actually spoil the whole game....I depend on my scouts to scout talented players and it's my decision whether should I buy them or not...sometimes I lost few million pound bcoz invest in wrong person but heck...this is FM manager and I need to think in every single moment..it's challenging and fun....No. I dont trust my scouts despite they have good stats (i'm taking care of MU) because I have best scout in the entire FM 2007, it's called FM Genie bwahahahahaha.... It's a scouting software and it will just tell you everything, so no hassle of waiting for your scout to scout some real good players. You might say I'm cheating, well... even you got the best players in the world or best tactic in the game, you wont win if you dont understand how the game works. So I just get this little utility to help me ease my scouting. And I have one tip for the LLM players or those stingy managers who dont want to spend, at the start of your game or during pre-season, use the FM genie to shortlist bunch of youngsters (under 20s) whose part time contract is to be expired within 1 year (with good potential ability of course) then offer Enquiry on everyone of them. Imagine what, the clubs will not ask for a single cent for their transfer !! If you sign them by force, you have to compensate from 1k - ?? m (depends on the players potential). By using this trick, I save at least 3m pound of transfer fee and now I have bunch of >175 PA youngsters in my reserve waiting to unleash their talents in the next few years. I'm with MU and I'm such a stingy manager hehehe~ anyways, I would like to ask u guyz...how to know how much is ur player value in the market like those scout did survey and tell u roughly how much they costs?? |
Jan 27 2007, 02:34 PM
hey guyz...do u know how much is ur player value in the market?? how to check it out??I mean we can send scout and they can tell us roughly how much is the potential star player costs ....normally it's above the market value...how do we know our player value in the market?
example : my Rooney costs 27.5m pound and how much is the estimated price for him since he is just 22 years old?? This post has been edited by eric84cool: Jan 27 2007, 02:34 PM |
Jan 27 2007, 10:35 PM
aduh...nobody answer my question ar??
Jan 30 2007, 03:07 PM
Emmm....feel bored already...played this game for 3 weeks and now in the 5th season...had won 3 EPL titles, 1 ECC, 2 FA CUP, 3 League cup......u guyz keep on playing for 10 season non-stop???
Mar 19 2007, 11:52 PM
hey yo guyz...when comes to buy a real gem player from other team.....it'll costs 6 to 8 times more expensive than the market price...
for example : I plan to buy Fabregas from Arsenal whom contract still left 2 years and the player status in that club is very important .....the price stated on the profile is 16.75 million pound... when I scout the player, the scout mentioned it needs at least 90 million pound to lure the player....how could it be possible that expensive??even Zidane was paid roughly around 46 million pound last few years ago... I quoted 16.75 mil pound initially but Arsenal rejected..nevermind....then I quote double....35 mil pound including installment and percentage of next sales....they also reject it.....and request for 95 million pound for the player.. haihz..I'm wondering iszit bcoz of bug or what....other player also the same...when lotsa of club offering to buy the same player....I quoted the highest..in the end I couldn't get it I really don't understand it!!!someone can teach me how to get a player with reasonable price?? |
Mar 20 2007, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(driftmeister @ Mar 20 2007, 03:12 PM) Nani bought by A.Madrid for 80M after torres bougt by Chelsea for 60m in my game that's the thing......the price really ridiculous compared to real life....haihz...I'm wondering whether the finance is correct or not??every month the club income profit surged 8 to 10 mil pound....the club earned that much 1 ar??? in 2012, a regen call tony grant started at newcastle sold to chelski for 25m and then sold to milan for 106m, kenot settle down/ kenot adopt to their lifestyle, sold to barca for 68m |
Mar 20 2007, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(chenster @ Mar 20 2007, 03:52 PM) well.. teamtalk does have effect most of the time.. at least if my team plays mediocre football.. fired them up then can see the diff.. I paid Micah Richards for 40 million including installment.....not bad..worth every single cent...and it can backfires also.. ---------- Nani i got it for 20mil.. hehe.. next target Micah Richrads.. how much shud i pay? |
Mar 21 2007, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(ivanchin99 @ Mar 21 2007, 04:29 PM) You wanna play the latest version? Dont use any cracks, just download OR create a full image of yer game then mount it. Works like the original copy I downloaded the latest patch and I install it then...however when open the file...the error popped out "please insert the CD into CDROM and try again"....hey guyz..how can we know our game version??The main menu there stated v 7.0 at the right hand side..how about yours? (for those who already updated) |
Mar 29 2007, 02:36 PM
anybody here feel bored with the game already?!?I been playing for 5 months....started to feel bored....what can I do?!?uninstall it and wait for new FM next year ar?hahaha
Apr 4 2007, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(fd_totti @ Mar 21 2007, 07:44 PM) Probably you have to do a clean re-installation... and then re-apply the patch... the version of the game is depend on patch... a patch of 7.0.2 should give u V 7.02... I doubt there is an option for me to do so.....is just uninstall button away......how u guyz update!???aduh....I damn geram ar...can't update my patch to the latest...please help me guyz... whenever I click to update...the thing is going well...until when I click to play game..the thing pop out "insert the correct cd/dvd into rom".....then I tot the .exe might needed to replace with crack 1...so I did...but the screen won't update to v7.02 ??? |
Apr 5 2007, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(fd_totti @ Apr 5 2007, 12:06 AM) Of coz lah... What I mean by clean re-install was to re-install the game after u uninstall it... OH yeah..forgotten to tell...my game is ahem version If yours one is pirate one, I can't help... maybe SI have done something to the patch? Thats what I'm trying to prove rite now... How far can a human manager go in the game. Right now in year 2026-27... Quite busy + playing other games, so the journey is still pending... anybody here play FM using ahem version??how u guyz update the patch???? |
May 6 2007, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(prelude23 @ Apr 25 2007, 10:27 PM) ![]() Hey, I bought 3 player in the last day of the transfer window but I forget to register them. So now they cant play for the whole season? Or got other solution? Please help! Now I'm playing EPL 2011-2012...It took me to win EPL title after 3 seasons challenging top flight and now my 1st team lineup is as following : -----------------Rossi-------Rooney-------------- C.Ronaldo-----Carrick-----Gourcuff-----Kalou-------- Marcelo-------Sergio Ramos-----Pique-----D.Alves--- ------------------------Akinfeev-------------------------- Substitutes: GK - Oscar Ustari DC - John O'Shea, Patrice Evra, Rio Ferdinand, Antonio Barragan MC - Fernando Gago, Nani, Samir Nasri, Darren Flecther ST - Alan Smith and Javier Saviola My 1st team line up left 2 englishmen.... This post has been edited by eric84cool: May 6 2007, 11:58 AM |
Jul 1 2007, 03:48 PM
I pay 92 million pound to seal a deal with Barcelona for Lionel Messi...anyone can break my record??? AFter 4 seasons....
Season 06/07 Buy : Gareth Bale (1.5 m), Micah Richard (29m), Teddy Sheringham (Free), Christian Vieri (1.8m), Silva (5.75 m) Sell : Rio Ferdinand (54 million pound) Season 07/08 Buy : Diego (25m), Ustari (10.5m) Season 08/09 Buy : Eidur Gudjohnsen (7m), Nani (4.8m), Ratinho (4.6m) Sell : Vidic (14.5m), Evra (4.2m) Season 09/10 Buy : Iaquita (11m), Lassana Diarra (6m), Sell : Gudjohnsen (6.5m) Season 10/11 Buy : Miroslav Klose (Free), Gourcuff (5.5m) Season 11/12 Buy : Okaka (Free), Dessena (21m), Lionel Messi (92m) Sell : Gourcuff (12.5m) |
| Change to: | 0.0423sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:36 PM |