Games Army of Two, Preview

alkt
post Mar 4 2008, 09:25 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

will be getting it tonight. i can only play tmr morning so review will be up tmr tongue.gif
honoreric
post Mar 4 2008, 10:12 PM

159 posts

This is a review i read from gametrailer....sounds interesting to me.

http://www.gametrailers.com/player/usermovies/184379.html
alkt
post Mar 4 2008, 10:56 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

from wat i heard from the video, there is a MP mode whereby 4 players for 2 teams will compete to complete challenges for cash and then can use the cash to upgrade ur weapons drool.gif
jaylike7
post Mar 4 2008, 11:50 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

got the game, and it looks nice. the game play is much like GRAW Series..duck cover n shoot. the cover mechanism is pretty simple, walk towards to the concrete block and duck, it will automatically do it for you. the aiming is much like GOW, responsive enough.

Game control is pretty much simple, left trigger to aim right trigger to shoot. Y button for all the action (roll, slide to cover) and A button is the interaction button.

right now playing with AI partner and he is smart enough to do everything for me but the AI partner shooting quite sucky. D-pad is to command your AI Partner (Regroup,Advance and hold) in two mode Recon or go hot.

another interesting part is u can customize your weapons and your character. u can modify ur primary weapon (sub rifle/assault rifle), 2nd weapon (handgun) and special weapon like sniper rifle.

each modification to your weapon will affect your weapon characteristic, there is a chart for your weapon each item u change will change the stats.
barrel, front mount, suppressor, shield, cartridge and PIMP MA GUNZ (yup, you can pimp your gun to gold/platinum look.

character customization is pretty simple, armor and mask

armor - light medium and heavy. there are around 10++ masks avail.

graphics look slick n the main character looks very detail and polished. the enemy death animation will react to where you shoot. if you headshot your enemy while he is running and he will bounce back n fall down. or if u shoot on his knee and he will kneel down and crawling back up...environment looks what is suppose to be. the only draw back i found out is the environment is not destructible, bullets flying around and nothing is damage except bullet marks on the wall...

and ya, the campaign can be play online co-op.....

p.s: the 360 box art is awesome! 3D effect poster cover where else the ps3 box art sux big time, juz a plain simple poster cover.

alkt
post Mar 5 2008, 12:00 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

oi! faster come to office! tongue.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Mar 5 2008, 12:10 AM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

i wan get mine tomorrow cry.gif
Gurdian
post Mar 5 2008, 12:20 AM

1,648 posts

God, please don't let this game suck
samurai20
post Mar 5 2008, 12:28 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

just bought this game... awesome game... laugh.gif... & the cover.. wow.. very2 nice.... sankyuu EA.... smile.gif....
gnome
post Mar 5 2008, 12:45 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

As usual, jay/aaron when you finish the game lemme borrow kthxbye! tongue.gif
rezalida
post Mar 5 2008, 12:54 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Mar 5 2008, 12:28 AM)
just bought this game... awesome game... laugh.gif... & the cover.. wow.. very2 nice.... sankyuu EA.... smile.gif....
oii tells us about the multiplayer wei!! how ? ok arr?
blacktrix
post Mar 5 2008, 12:57 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Did you guys get it from PA? Or did the stock came in early for GH?
jaylike7
post Mar 5 2008, 01:23 AM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

erm..wanted to try the MP mode but the EA server is not up,yet i think. hmm.gif

some screenies i took in game.

Main menu

ma GUNZ!

In Game

This post has been edited by jaylike7: Mar 5 2008, 01:40 AM
infe_red555
post Mar 5 2008, 02:00 AM

MORE PICS !! no ign or any site pics ! biggrin.gif need to see how good is d game in gameplay graphic
MmxZero
post Mar 5 2008, 02:07 AM

189 posts

Jaylike, the control button can freely change or got a few choices which they set already?
PrivateJohn
post Mar 5 2008, 04:18 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Mar 5 2008, 12:28 AM)
QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Mar 4 2008, 11:50 PM)
Too late.....
To...
Apologize....
How's the weapon effect? I am not expecting it to be as syiok as Gears of War but what is holding off my purchase is because from the videos the weapon effect feel very soft la.

If it's alright i think i have no choice but to trade in some game this friday and get this baby as they are the team behind Splinter Cell Chaos Theory coop mode. Too many games!!

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Mar 5 2008, 04:20 AM
alkt
post Mar 5 2008, 05:00 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

finally i got my copy from jaylike biggrin.gif

i'll try to take some videos when i go home later at 8am smile.gif
PrivateJohn
post Mar 5 2008, 05:02 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

^Isn't it 5am now in Malaysia? Dood, what you doing out there!
alkt
post Mar 5 2008, 05:09 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Mar 5 2008, 05:02 AM)
^Isn't it 5am now in Malaysia? Dood, what you doing out there!
working la dood! laugh.gif

Jay starts work at 4am, works in the building next to mine and he collected the game for me last nite biggrin.gif

edit: unkool also working in my company now tongue.gif

This post has been edited by alkt: Mar 5 2008, 05:09 AM
jaylike7
post Mar 5 2008, 05:25 AM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

QUOTE(infe_red555 @ Mar 5 2008, 02:00 AM)
MORE PICS !! no ign or any site pics ! biggrin.gif need to see how good is d game in gameplay graphic
aisk, lazy ler. or later today u come my house and see it yourself la....

QUOTE(MmxZero @ Mar 5 2008, 02:07 AM)
Jaylike, the control button can freely change or got a few choices which they set already?
nope, the control buttons are preset..only thing you can do change is invert Y axis and aiming sensitivity

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Mar 5 2008, 04:18 AM)
How's the weapon effect? I am not expecting it to be as syiok as Gears of War but what is holding off my purchase is because from the videos the weapon effect feel very soft la.

If it's alright i think i have no choice but to trade in some game this friday and get this baby as they are the team behind Splinter Cell Chaos Theory coop mode. Too many games!!
lol, i didnt really notice much on the weapon effect but 1 thing for sure my controller vibration is very strong!! flex.gif

but thanks to the controller vibration and it makes each weapon feels different...

if you compare to GOW i believe this game is like mixing btw GRAW and GOW. Tactical + Fast pace + high action.

so far the cons of this game is the Enemy AI - sometimes they are smart but sometimes they are stupid example, an enemy run towards to me and when im going to shoot at him n he just run back to the place where he was instead of fire at me rclxub.gif

and there is no jump, yup your character cannot jump unless u fall from higher ground....only roll slide and climb over the barrier.
Lord_Ashe
post Mar 5 2008, 08:09 AM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

Damn. This sounds good. I just discovered that my baby son falls asleep if he hears white noise. I played a looped MP3 all night and he tak bangun except when he was hungry.

I foresee this may be the loophole I need to come back to LIVE smile.gif

17 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:15 AM