484 Pages « < 302 303 304 305 306 > » Bottom

LYN SUBARU CLUB v2, XV FORESTR WRX BRZ OUTBCK LEGACY LEVORG

littlefire
post Jan 22 2019, 06:19 PM

2,146 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Jan 22 2019, 03:10 PM)
Recently checked on some videos regarding the Yokohama Geolandar G055 SUV. Apparently one of the selling points of the tyre is '16% less rolling resistance'.

So now the question is: Does this affect the braking power of the tyre??? How about traction?

Sifus pls explain...
https://www.autonews.com/article/20080721/O...t-watch-braking

Read this article, those expensive tires with better material can also still brake better without sacrifice the fuel consumption.
So sometime investing better/suitable tires does got its advantage.

BTW, Geolander G055 tires are famous for high tread wear rating (If not mistaken around 600) & all-season M+S rated tires which can go for some light offroad.
frankzane
post Jan 23 2019, 02:41 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jan 22 2019, 04:09 PM)
Your thinking is correct. You cannot get everything without sacrificing something  biggrin.gif

It is said 10% less rolling resistance will contribute to 10% longer braking distance  laugh.gif
I supposed we have to live with it!

QUOTE(littlefire @ Jan 22 2019, 06:19 PM)
https://www.autonews.com/article/20080721/O...t-watch-braking

Read this article, those expensive tires with better material can also still brake better without sacrifice the fuel consumption.
So sometime investing better/suitable tires does got its advantage.

BTW, Geolander G055 tires are famous for high tread wear rating (If not mistaken around 600) & all-season M+S rated tires which can go for some light offroad.
Ok thanks for the info.
silence94
post Jan 24 2019, 10:38 PM

96 posts

Hi guys,

I am interested in getting the Subaru XV..
Prefer pre-register for year 2017 or above.

Any area and where to recommend for me in Klang Valley? My friend just get a ore register Subaru XV year 2017 around 70k+, but he get it from Penang.. any Klang Valley folks here?

Thanks sifu
littlefire
post Jan 25 2019, 09:28 AM

2,146 posts

QUOTE(silence94 @ Jan 24 2019, 11:38 PM)
Hi guys,

Any area and where to recommend for me in Klang Valley? My friend just get a ore register Subaru XV year 2017 around 70k+, but he get it from Penang.. any Klang Valley folks here?
Thanks sifu
You just need to get in touch with the nearest Subaru sales advisor for any pre-own vechicle they will put on sell every year.
This need to be patient and long waiting list, if not you may need to search thru mudah, carlist, OTO or other online seller website for any potential 2nd Xv.

https://www.subaru.asia/my/en/how-to-buy/showroom-locations/
gs20
post Jan 25 2019, 01:00 PM

1,685 posts

Anyone experience hearing motor noise from the passenger side in the cabin? The noise stop when car idle and come back when I drive. The sound almost felt like there's a motorcyclist driving at the left hand side of the car.
g_kw2
post Jan 25 2019, 01:46 PM

316 posts

Just order my first Subaru which is a Subaru Forester. Use it as a family car. I know the new model is coming but I just like this old look and also with the discount currently having biggrin.gif
c3lvin~
post Jan 25 2019, 06:02 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(gs20 @ Jan 25 2019, 01:00 PM)
Anyone experience hearing motor noise from the passenger side in the cabin? The noise stop when car idle and come back when I drive. The sound almost felt like there's a motorcyclist driving at the left hand side of the car.
I understand from other drivers that it could be wheel bearings gone bad if the noise is from the rear passenger seats.
Kilohertz
post Jan 25 2019, 10:34 PM

2,172 posts

QUOTE(silence94 @ Jan 24 2019, 10:38 PM)
Hi guys,

Thanks sifu
wow, that was a good deal. the current xv model?
devildevil87
post Jan 26 2019, 10:24 AM

198 posts

New oem engine oil by subaru soon.

Sabaru malaysia using Motul as subaru OEM engine oil[COLOR=red]

This post has been edited by devildevil87: Jan 26 2019, 10:26 AM
silence94
post Jan 26 2019, 12:32 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Jan 25 2019, 10:34 PM)
wow, that was a good deal. the current xv model?
Yes, registered in 2017. It’s a pre-register model. Hence, I wonder where do we find such deal or pre registered model over Klang Valley here.

Or do we need to walk in to Subaru branch and ask the sales man? My friend get it over Penang..
ImiR
post Jan 28 2019, 09:14 AM

QUOTE(silence94 @ Jan 26 2019, 12:32 PM)
Yes, registered in 2017. It’s a pre-register model. Hence, I wonder where do we find such deal or pre registered model over Klang Valley here.

Or do we need to walk in to Subaru branch and ask the sales man? My friend get it over Penang..
Try go to MI PJ HQ showroom and ask.
frankzane
post Jan 28 2019, 01:41 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(devildevil87 @ Jan 26 2019, 10:24 AM)
New oem engine oil by subaru soon.

Sabaru malaysia using Motul as subaru OEM engine oil[COLOR=red]
Is this a good brand (series)? What are the advantages over Castrol?
littlefire
post Jan 28 2019, 02:35 PM

2,146 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Jan 28 2019, 02:41 PM)
Is this a good brand (series)? What are the advantages over Castrol?
Motul branding for sure is more famous compare to Castrol due to a lots of motorsport sponsorship & also longer in market (If not mistaken since 1853)
Advantages is for sure more experience in term of synthetic technology & expensive compare to Castrol... tongue.gif
Anyway i kinda 50:50 on this, Motul is expensive stuff and not all people will want to pick that with added charges.. Unless they manage to maintain the current castrol price with Motul then i will 100% agree on this. notworthy.gif
smallcrab
post Jan 29 2019, 02:56 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(seankeith90 @ Jan 17 2019, 04:14 PM)
Just wanna double check with you guys, now Subaru no longer do 5000km services? Just called a service center for 5k mileage routine service, and been informed that starting November they no longer do 5k, only 1k and next 10k.

Yes. The 5k 'inspection' is just visual checking anyway.
frankzane
post Jan 29 2019, 02:06 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Jan 28 2019, 02:35 PM)
Motul branding for sure is more famous compare to Castrol due to a lots of motorsport sponsorship & also longer in market (If not mistaken since 1853)
Advantages is for sure more experience in term of synthetic technology & expensive compare to Castrol...  tongue.gif
Anyway i kinda 50:50 on this, Motul is expensive stuff and not all people will want to pick that with added charges.. Unless they manage to maintain the current castrol price with Motul then i will 100% agree on this.  notworthy.gif
Very unlikely that they can maintain the price. Unless they use a lower series oil compared to previously Castrol.
maestrox_69
post Jan 30 2019, 04:22 PM

101 posts

Hi all. I'm wondering regarding ECU remapping / re-flash on their XV.

Does anyone have experiences and please share your review (pro cons cost loc)?

Thanks!
doobi
post Jan 30 2019, 07:25 PM

37 posts

Hi guys,

My forester sometimes unable to start at first push start (+ press breaker pedal). It just turn on car without ignition.
I have to push start again.
It happens randomly. Any guys of you experienced similar problem?

Is it possible cause by weak battery of car or remote key?
Zot
post Jan 30 2019, 07:47 PM

7,591 posts

QUOTE(doobi @ Jan 30 2019, 07:25 PM)
Hi guys,

My forester sometimes unable to start at first push start (+ press breaker pedal). It just turn on car without ignition.
I have to push start again.
It happens randomly. Any guys of you experienced similar problem?

Is it possible cause by weak battery of car or remote key?
I guess it is not detecting the brake pedal press. You can ask sc to check if you think you have already press firmly
littlefire
post Jan 31 2019, 11:28 AM

2,146 posts

QUOTE(maestrox_69 @ Jan 30 2019, 05:22 PM)
Hi all. I'm wondering regarding ECU remapping / re-flash on their XV.

Does anyone have experiences and please share your review (pro cons cost loc)?

Thanks!
Pro - Tune base on your preference. Usually tune for higher RPM powerband especially at highway speed.
Cons - Void warranty on your engine & ECU if found remapped within 100k or 5 years. Engine may also wear out faster if tune aggressively and some owners even complain of excessive white smoke during cold start.
Cost - Few hundreds to thousand depending on workshop & expertise. Usually will add up due to poison (aftermarket air-filter, lightweight pulley, racing exhaust extractor, etc etc..) by tuners recommendation.

If you ask me - remap/re-flash is waste of money if usually city driving as the engine already got great torque at lower RPM. FB20 engine is tune/design for fuel efficient and not performance oriented engine. So even the best remap or re-flash also can only add just a few ponies only... If your engine is FA20DIT or EJ series then is another story as that is performance base and tuners can get more from it.
maestrox_69
post Jan 31 2019, 02:23 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Jan 31 2019, 11:28 AM)
Pro - Tune base on your preference. Usually tune for higher RPM powerband especially at highway speed.
Cons - Void warranty on your engine & ECU if found remapped within 100k or 5 years. Engine may also wear out faster if tune aggressively and some owners even complain of excessive white smoke during cold start. 
Cost - Few hundreds to thousand depending on workshop & expertise. Usually will add up due to poison (aftermarket air-filter, lightweight pulley, racing exhaust extractor, etc etc..) by tuners recommendation.

If you ask me - remap/re-flash is waste of money if usually city driving as the engine already got great torque at lower RPM. FB20 engine is tune/design for fuel efficient and not performance oriented engine. So even the best remap or re-flash also can only add just a few ponies only... If your engine is FA20DIT or EJ series then is another story as that is performance base and tuners can get more from it.
appreciate your thoughts!

484 Pages « < 302 303 304 305 306 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 08:51 PM