LYN SUBARU CLUB v2, XV FORESTR WRX BRZ OUTBCK LEGACY LEVORG

TSs@ni
post Jul 24 2016, 05:04 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,843 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Jul 24 2016, 04:27 AM)
Seems like majority of the people here either drives Subaru XV or Forester.

Any love for STIs? tongue.gif
Well, the most affordable subaru in Malaysia is either xv or forester (new), depends on preference

Once upon a time, I could only look look subaru impreza due to the nature of the car in Malaysia.
TSs@ni
post Jul 26 2016, 10:01 PM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(Federith @ Jul 26 2016, 08:27 PM)
Hi guys

Im proud owner of subaru xv but now im feeling a little bit of pening kepala.

Got my xv before raya, very careful handling it but today i got bump from behind at roundbout melawati s.alam.. So stress man

Keep cool n talk to the young girl behind, before that i see her playing with her phone, n suddenly bang she hit me.

Ok i cut the story short, then i go to ipd s.alam togther with her, lodged a police report because i want to claim on her insurance, pity on her too because she is student. My bumper got kemik n clip maybe broken, then sti rear facelift bengkok. I think the bumper one set should replace with the sti rear facelift.

Ok now guys, i need ur help,
1. Where i should send my car for repair that damage

2. How about the costing for that

3. and the procedure to claim her insurance.

Thanks guys, all i want is my xv back to normal again with original part..

Thanks again
Call your insurance to report about it. From there they will advice u accordingly
TSs@ni
post Jul 28 2016, 09:56 AM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Jul 28 2016, 08:47 AM)
Bro, average 9.0L/100km from on-board computer.  brows.gif  Got post my forester experience a few post back..

Full tank of RM90 / Ron95 can go around 500~600km (Depending on mood, if light foot can easily hit 600km) before the fuel light went up..

Tips: Try to drive below RPM 2000 and use the cruise control on highway (110km/h around 1800 RPM). Mix driving 30% city:70% Highway.  :thumbsup:
Mine still 1000km++ is rm85 for 500km
Xv btw

My friend xv mileage 50k. Can go max 700km for 1 full tank
TSs@ni
post Aug 1 2016, 12:35 PM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(3antz @ Aug 1 2016, 10:45 AM)
I was at OKR some days ago and the price quoted (with the helping hands package) for Forrester 2.0i and 2.0ip comes no where close to 24k+2k rebate. Can anyone recommend a better SA?

Also he just cincai explain the car to me, maybe he has hit his quota and no longer desire my sales sad.gif
bro, pls ask for detail quotation.

apparently some SA can also remove the free service (items only).

my SA is in JB, he is good, but for loan, will be difficult.. you need to apply on your own at KL banks.
TSs@ni
post Aug 3 2016, 02:50 PM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(LongExp @ Aug 3 2016, 02:37 PM)
I wonder how you get 30% reduction or RM280 service?
Base on a blur service maintenance i got, i hope i got the engine oil price correct.
My comparison only shows the only reduction in from engine oil after changing to Shell. A portion of the saving got eaten up by GST.
thats great. even for rm200, i feels like its expensive..its RRP. only if we could buy it ourselves laugh.gif

http://www.ae.net.my/subaruservice.html

- Imported Europe 5W40 Fully Synthetic
- Oil Filter - 100% Original
- Oil Sump Nut Washer
- Labour
- Full Safety & Vehicle Health Check

Price *** RM 240 ***

for those out of warranty XVians
TSs@ni
post Aug 5 2016, 12:05 PM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(Subang Nuclear Reactor @ Aug 5 2016, 11:46 AM)
Many people installed
Can use sj4000, can use built in to rearview mirror, can use yi cam, diy also not hard
bro, any idea how to wired to map lamps? hmm.gif
TSs@ni
post Aug 5 2016, 05:41 PM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Aug 5 2016, 05:11 PM)
It's more to suspension related not engine.

It's a popping sound from the left front top strut mount. It happens when turning the steering to the left and almost reaching full lock you can hear the pop/knock sound then when you turn back the steering it will pop again. Right turn do not have that sound. I diagnosed the car myself before bring to SC and when I was there I just tell the tech I have this problem and ask him to grab the top mount as he will feel the pop/knock sensation. Before the popping sound appear the left side was having some knocking sound when I go up ramps or drive through uneven surface with the wheels turned to left or right.

I think I will try to go to Cheras and ask to change both of the top mounts because Subaru came out with a TB about this but not sure about MI.
i had this similar issue with my other car

swift - when i changed my spring to sport - for some unknown issue, it was solve when we dismantle and re-install
inspira - bump stopper - somehow proton didnt design their bump stopper properly before

my suggestion, if u cant wait for MI, u might want to go to your favorite workshop to have a look.but knowing u, i think u have done it before, right?
TSs@ni
post Aug 7 2016, 09:19 PM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Aug 7 2016, 08:18 PM)
Ok thanks! It has moved or will be moving?
Moved.. Started operation already
TSs@ni
post Aug 9 2016, 11:49 AM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(henrytan5001 @ Aug 9 2016, 11:46 AM)
Would it be a surprise if they are offering additional discount, like 1k for white color? why is that?
previously white and orange color additional discount of rm1k.
TSs@ni
post Aug 12 2016, 12:07 PM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Aug 11 2016, 01:38 PM)
To XV owners,

I wonder if any of you have had heard of a 'click' sound from the gear lever area sometimes when you step on the brake to slow down the car?
Nope... Mileage 3k
TSs@ni
post Aug 12 2016, 03:46 PM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(Kazz123 @ Aug 12 2016, 03:39 PM)
Comparing Ultra Racing Front Strut Bar and Subaru Tower Bar, which do you think is better?
i will go for original equipment blush.gif
TSs@ni
post Aug 15 2016, 01:30 PM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(clickNsnap @ Aug 15 2016, 01:21 PM)
Looks good to have it  thumbsup.gif  but find the price of RM1,300 is a bit expensive, any one bought Magnesium Alloy Strut Bay from http://www.ae.net.my/xvaccessories.html ?

When I book the xv in June, I was told there were 3 types of 2014/1025 xv, all of them selling the same price:
1) sti version
2) sport
3) sport R

The sport R version fitted with original sti strut bay for free, some lucky buyers get it smile.gif
went there, lots of items out of stock. better call them if anybody wanted to buy from them. not reommended for walk in sweat.gif
TSs@ni
post Aug 15 2016, 02:41 PM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(boyz @ Aug 15 2016, 01:58 PM)
Guys, any idea on trade in Thursday promo on forester?
motor image have this package of helping hand trade in.. maybe u could ask them smile.gif
TSs@ni
post Aug 18 2016, 02:14 PM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Aug 18 2016, 02:11 PM)
they did it with forester...

why not the levorg? brows.gif
but even 1.6DIT AWD the price is too steep la...dunnow why motor image price always like that since beginning.....  puke.gif
Test water.. Like how they done it with forrester..

As for me, glad that I bought this xv.. smile.gif
TSs@ni
post Aug 23 2016, 09:51 AM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(pai3355 @ Aug 23 2016, 09:32 AM)
same engine sound
[attachmentid=7369133]
fc for the win..however, if 1 bought a porsche, for sure he dont even think about fc anymore blush.gif

as for me, it will be more towards reliability and reducing maintenance cost in the long run
even better if use subaru engine, because parts are everywhere
TSs@ni
post Aug 28 2016, 12:36 PM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(clickNsnap @ Aug 24 2016, 07:41 PM)
Yup, cash rebate is the best smile.gif  better than any free gifts!

During the first 5 years warranty period... no choice, have to go back to Subaru SC to avoid warranty void.

Compare with similar awd or 4wd car, such as, X-trail and CR-V service charges, seems like Subaru is much costly sad.gif
Honda engine oil price is really affordable
TSs@ni
post Sep 1 2016, 11:54 AM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(ahchun92 @ Sep 1 2016, 11:32 AM)
Haha really ah? I try ask the sales later. But then, do you think the 2.0i is enough? haha really contemplating btwn the 2.0i & 2.0i-p
forrester?

2.0i-P liao... flex.gif
furthermore, u r going to use it more than 5 years. you want your to be equipped with better equipments
TSs@ni
post Sep 1 2016, 01:36 PM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(ahchun92 @ Sep 1 2016, 01:06 PM)
Ya, forester haha. yer really ah? but the 24k discount for 2.0i very tempting wo :/
hahah.. yes, why not if you could accept without the goodies. smile.gif
my company bought 1, non premium, rm145k doh.gif early launch
the only thing i dont like is the lack of auto cruise

This post has been edited by s@ni: Sep 1 2016, 01:37 PM
TSs@ni
post Sep 5 2016, 09:20 AM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Sep 5 2016, 12:54 AM)
Real time driving for me 2.0i-P average is around 9L/100km..

The fuel consumption is based from the JC08 which is a formula set by Japanese Gov for standard fuel saving rating, you may google regarding JC08 test..  brows.gif
QUOTE(clickNsnap @ Sep 5 2016, 09:09 AM)
I can only get about 7.7km/L or 13L/100km on mine XV for 100% city drive  sad.gif  (btw mine clocked under 1,000 km, maybe engine belum seasons lagi). Mine other car can get almost double the figures easily at 15km/L or 6.7L/100km ... with only 1200cc & 850kg lah smile.gif
really subjective. a friend of mine (which is the reason why i bought this XV tongue.gif ), get more than 700km for his subaru xv. mileage around 50k km.
route: JB-KL via plus highway and some around KL highway.

surprise.. and he never use auto cruise until i showed him how to sweat.gif
TSs@ni
post Sep 5 2016, 09:57 AM

2,843 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Sep 5 2016, 09:47 AM)
Yup, i notice Subaru XV and forester is very efficient when cruising at highway speed, especially 110km/h.. Yesterday manage to clock 7.7L/100km 80% highway driving on the Forester 2.0i-P!
as for my 3000km old xv, my full tank of fuel, is around 500km only sweat.gif thats half highway half KL.

i notice that subaru now using shell engine oil hmm.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.3053sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:43 AM