LYN SUBARU CLUB v2, XV FORESTR WRX BRZ OUTBCK LEGACY LEVORG

Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Sep 2 2016, 06:19 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(lcsiong @ Sep 2 2016, 01:40 PM)
I suppose to receive my 2016 WRX this month, but due to summer holiday in Japan, my car will arrive next month. The good thing, they upgraded my car to 2017 model, any idea what the different?
Go dyno your car when you get it
Maybe they feel sorry for the delay of delivery and give you wrx s4 brows.gif
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Sep 2 2016, 06:24 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(galkelly @ Sep 2 2016, 06:01 PM)
I am also looking at forester 2.0ip...only concern would it be underpower.
But the salesperson says the AWD is more powerful compared to xtrail, crv and cx5...
becoz the power is channel to  all wheel
sometime i also wonder if saleperson just say for the sake of sales only.
anybody can clarifies...
Well the awd is one of the best budget awd out there
If you compare to awd from xtrail, and those korean cars, not only subaru awd beat them off road, it beat them on highway also

But if you compare subaru awd to premium awd like quattro from audi and 4matic from merc, i have no idea

Also you need to know the difference between awd and 4wd

The reason being mechanical 4wds are purely for low speed off road, i owned both , my ranger wildtrak is a 4wd while my subaru is an awd

My ranger most of the time are running on 2 wheel drive only, even if i switch the 4wd on, it will auto off after reaching highspeed, 4wd is just for low speed off road, only for that

As for subaru awd, it was on all the time, from 1kmh all the way to 200kmh, the usage of awd is to give you all weather traction, so you get better traction in snow, in rain, mud, sand etc etc, not saying you should speed when raining but yeah it does give you the extra traction you need, it also translate to safer driving in harsh condition

Ask the salesman whether that suv u want is awd or 4wd, becos some people buy a 4wd suv and dont realise they actually driving on 2wd mode all the time lol

This post has been edited by Subang Nuclear Reactor: Sep 2 2016, 06:26 PM
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Sep 5 2016, 02:20 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Jeff_lwh @ Sep 5 2016, 02:10 PM)
My Levorg Review

Thanks...  LOVE THIS LEVORG!  In one of my 7 Dream car garage.  Rating 37.5/40.
Really one nice car
The back could be more aggresive but then as a family wagon maybe like that will look more classy
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Sep 7 2016, 12:35 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Sep 7 2016, 11:12 AM)
free service is just labour only or include parts?
Mine also parts and service
Depends on which offer u take
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Sep 14 2016, 12:42 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(clickNsnap @ Sep 14 2016, 12:33 PM)
Mine 2015 xv sport also has the "trailing arrow" at the srde mirrors, I thought these were the pre-FL model? The FL model was launched in early 2016, all FL was made in the year of 2016, it comes with "white tail light" and push start, right? STI at 89k is really good price! Btw, yours is 2016 FL model?
2016 FL has more than just the signal
The mfd at the middle is multi colored
The seat is also electromechanically moved istead of jacking with hand etc etc
Overall the FL provided much more comfort package, but the engine gearbox suspension is the same as pre FL
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Oct 8 2016, 06:52 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(guilt79 @ Oct 8 2016, 09:29 AM)
Hi guys,

Need some advice on WRX. Does 2012 WRX Sti a practical car for daily use? I'm planning to get one as daily use but 250HP for daily use sound weird..  hmm.gif
Weird meh
250hp c class and cla also people use it daily
The problem with wrx is the manual and maybe the sports oriented suspension
I tried driving my clio rs daily and i will pening after a while, suspension gives too much road feedback
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Oct 10 2016, 07:38 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(guilt79 @ Oct 10 2016, 07:01 PM)
shocking.gif

Seriously? I'm really tempted to buy 2012 Subaru WRX Sti ver.10 but see interior is..  shakehead.gif
These kind of car, rarely got fancy interior, they want you to focus on the road, take a look at megane interior also u will faint, same goes to focus ST
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Oct 13 2016, 12:04 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(alxdc @ Oct 12 2016, 10:46 PM)
2015 XV with kenwood DNX5350BTM head unit. Do you encounter your front driver side speaker at the door no sound? Mine has no sound. Tested with another speaker also no sound. Radio speaker setting all okay. What's seems to be the problem?
What song u play
Might be the source of the song only output to 1 side speaker?
Or all songs also like that
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Oct 17 2016, 08:40 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Oct 17 2016, 08:30 PM)
That's pure utterly BULL! I bought a sti v10 in 2010 when MI were selling at the cheapest scoobies @ RM170k min. Thus, less customers as its not a 'popular' brand. Back then, customer service sucks big time even though they had less customers. I think everyday, car's went in for service was perhaps 2-3 only. That time the service advisors are like arse holes. The mechanics were even more arse as they don't know much about the car and have this 'tidak apa' attitude. No change from back then till now!!!! Except booking now takes at least 2 weeks!

I really hate MI but I'm one of the loyal scoobie fan. Love the car but not the service!!!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

Luckily, I only have to see their d@mn faces 2x a year.
It happen towards the whole asia
Taiwan and china also complain the dealership
They love their cars but hated the dealer
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Oct 17 2016, 11:58 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(zeroexz @ Oct 17 2016, 11:27 PM)
Is this still the same now? I'm considering a forester too but would like to hear more on the after sales part
So far my experience with cheras sc is good, other sc not sure
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Oct 29 2016, 01:17 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(blake_oh @ Oct 29 2016, 12:16 AM)
Can anyone share me how to setting to display cooler water and oil temperature? I  couldn't find,  or Malaysia version don't have such function?
Subaru forester 2.0ip 2016.
I think only turbocharged subie got this function

I might be wrong tho

But put it at traction page i think looked best and most useful
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Oct 30 2016, 04:04 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Freakystein @ Oct 30 2016, 03:41 PM)
I see..i'm thinking of getting it for my wife and be use as our family car on weekend. Really like the airiness when sitting in the car (due to the large windows).

The safety feature and awd is really good. So really considering it as it comes with free service now. Btw, does the free service comes with parts included? Or just labour?
there are a few free service package, mine comes with parts and labour, some dont, so u need to ask them
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Oct 30 2016, 09:51 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(kamloong88 @ Oct 30 2016, 09:43 PM)
Not much commitment, so still can afford lo...Plus we love to go on road trips all the time. Better get a proper car for that. She'll be preparing to write for her book about new villages in Malaysia, so there'll be lots of driving for us and the Subaru Forester is the answer for it nod.gif My wife and I have been a Subaru fan for a long long time. Finally have the chance to make our dream come true.
as for road trip, you'd glad you got the forester instead of the XV lol

it is a go everywhere, in every weather, any terrain kind of car rclxms.gif
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Oct 30 2016, 10:12 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(kamloong88 @ Oct 30 2016, 09:55 PM)
Yaya. Read a lot and watched lots of videos regarding to the development of the Forester. It's really built to go anywhere on the face of this Earth. My wife likes the looks of the XV but the techs of the Forester biggrin.gif but one thing that really bugs her is the smell of new cars...Anyways to get rid of the new car smell? The SA told us that the charcoal from Kuala Sepetang can rid of the smell in almost a week. hmm.gif
all the people enjoyed new car smell, but ur wife hated it laugh.gif

activated charcoal or carbon might help capture the molecules/particles that give the smell

but within 1 week i dont think so la because the leathers/ carpet/ fittings might still be emitting those 'smelly' particles/ molecules

Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Oct 31 2016, 06:33 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(kamloong88 @ Oct 30 2016, 11:12 PM)
What about the Forester XT? Really have to wait till the bank approve the loan only can order from Japan? Frankly speaking, I don't feel confident with this SA....As she don't even know that both XV and Forester are using the same engine... sweat.gif
if it is CBU, highly possible for loan approved only order from japan biggrin.gif , then u get the most fresh car made by japanese, i find it kind of appealing except the waiting
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Oct 31 2016, 10:44 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(kamloong88 @ Oct 31 2016, 10:19 AM)
Walao...so much wrong info she given me.... doh.gif Wanna cancel booking d....
Usually u take less year, the interest rate higher
My car also take 3 years loan only and interest is 3%
If take 5 years interest lower
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Nov 2 2016, 10:50 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(lcsiong @ Nov 2 2016, 10:18 PM)
[attachmentid=7934041]
[attachmentid=7934042]

i can't wait to go collect my 2017 WRX this saturday.
CBU? flex.gif

very good car, going to put some mods on it ? brows.gif HKS, fujitsubo, or STI exhaust brows.gif
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Nov 3 2016, 06:52 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(lcsiong @ Nov 2 2016, 11:13 PM)
yup, CBU, been waited for a long time for to get loan approve, paperwork, arrival from Japan...

haven't plan any mods for it yet, so far only will bring for coating at Ceramicpro and tint at Raytech. was thinking of installing raceship on it, any comment on racechip?
used to have racechip on my previous car, preve CFE

race chip is just a plug and play piggyback ECU to command for a higher boost in the turbo i think, at least that's what the seller told me about

try to install it and see from the pressure guage if u are getting a slightly higher boost
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Nov 5 2016, 01:27 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Nov 4 2016, 01:48 PM)
I wonder if the AWD system in Subaru is on par with XDrive, Quattro or 4matic if not better?

Anyone Subarist here who has driven the above said car models? Do share your opinions..

this is the non turbo forester, judging from the single tail pipe

not using momentum to climb, they purposely stopped at the middle

for non mechanical locking center and rear differential AWD, subaru definitely got it's rank icon_idea.gif

audi come close on second place, i've seen a q7 climbing really steep hill where i cant even climb on all 4

also the achievement of their parent company VW in the WRC
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Nov 9 2016, 02:42 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Nov 9 2016, 01:59 PM)
I wonder if these stuff do create any differences:

http://www.11street.my/productdetail/subar...-billet-9318585

http://www.11street.my/productdetail/subar...-billet-9318828

Theoretically seems logic but practicality??? Any car modifiers here who could share their opinion?
Aluminum rigidity is actually worse than steel
If you wanted actual real stiff ring, it should be made of mild steel or something

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.2679sec    1.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:02 AM