LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V9, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo
Jessieccy
Jul 27 2017, 01:12 PM

Any sifu that can help? My fren hv a 2010 mazda 3 sport. Problem is with the filp key fob. The batt is getting weak. So she bought a new battery. 1. Old batt still work. Got red led when pressed 2. Change new batt, no red led indication at all. Totally not responsive. 3. Test with multimeter, the new batt still hv 3V. 4. She got another battery. Still same, not working. Please advise if anyone hv any solution. Thanks
Jessieccy
Jul 27 2017, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Jul 27 2017, 04:07 PM) Probably not the correct battery. Better take out the battery and use sample to buy. Thats the problem. Its the same batt model, as well as brand too. Yet It is not working.
Jessieccy
Jul 27 2017, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(kluseng @ Jul 27 2017, 09:42 PM) Could the remote somehow know that the battery wasn't purchased from SC and rejected it? Worse case is to take the remote to SC and have them replace the battery. But prepared to be chopped.  if that is the case habis lah. Nvm I might try bend the contacts abit again. If not need to try a 3rd battery maybe GP this time.
Jessieccy
Jul 28 2017, 08:52 PM

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Jul 28 2017, 04:27 PM) When you put back the old battery it works? If the batteries are exactly the same this is impossible. Maybe you could post a picture of the old and new battery for sifus here to have a look. Right now I can't. As its with my friend. Odd but true. The old batt was bought at the same time with the 1st spare batt. So both is the same. The only diff is. The old one is a bit bengkak. Been using for 1yr plus. The new one is flat, already tested still hv 3v. Confirm nothing wrong with the remote, as when used the old batt, both LED works.
Jessieccy
Jul 28 2017, 09:21 PM

QUOTE(amduser @ Jul 28 2017, 08:56 PM) maybe the battery doesn't have good contact with the metal at the battery holder there since you said the old battery is a bit bengkak Maybe you are right. I hv to wait n test it when she brings it to office. Thanks guys for all the advice.