LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V9, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

Revamperz
post Jan 2 2017, 06:55 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(JnJ6397 @ Dec 30 2016, 04:10 AM)
Hi guys...i duno did you guys realise this but i jus got my car like nearly 3 months and i realise that for m3 driver side whenever we sit into it and sometimes when we go thru bumps or uneven roads our driver seat sometimes will produce some squeeking sound which coming from the right hand side the ear piece which support our lap...did anyone here facing this issue cos i went to SC twice at pj federal highway they jus told me that is nt tied up properly but still the sound producing...anyone here facing this issue?

Need some advise.
QUOTE(Aizat2402 @ Dec 30 2016, 07:18 PM)
Anyone have this annoying kreeeekk sound coming from the back seat / bonnet area when driving on 'even but not so smooth' road condition?
The sound is like something is touching the metal part of the car and its vibrating and its surely annoying as hell. Asked the sc to check also just now but as usual their response was we have tighten this and that etc. Please anyone knows abt this can share?
mention to them constantly , i did. since the 1st 1000km i think got something replace at 20k km. but mine was cbu n its was very common . kruek kruek especially during wet condition
amduser
post Jan 2 2017, 09:19 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(venusdelite @ Jan 1 2017, 04:13 PM)
Hi Expert, I noticed that my steering wheel leather peeling off. It started off with some notable tiny flakes coming off and eventually become like this. Any fix for this?

I do apply Turtle Wax leather protection on monthly basis.
i think is due to our sweat + hot weather

someone in the m3 group has successfully claimed a new steering wheel from sc, brand new one

you're selling quite some good stuff there

This post has been edited by amduser: Jan 2 2017, 09:20 PM
Monkey King
post Jan 2 2017, 09:41 PM

Autoparts Trader
1,093 posts

Hi Expert, I noticed that my steering wheel leather peeling off. It started off with some notable tiny flakes coming off and eventually become like this. Any fix for this?

did happen to my previous car before, culprit is wedding ring design with sharp edges...

now no longer wear it, place it in safe place, no such issue anymore biggrin.gif
venusdelite
post Jan 2 2017, 10:14 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Jan 2 2017, 07:51 PM)
i think that more damage then wear n tear , how old is ur ride? mine turning 3 n always concern about it but nothing done yet lol, but the condition is ok , minor scratches but nothing too visible
Mine just one year plus
venusdelite
post Jan 2 2017, 10:17 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jan 2 2017, 10:19 PM)

someone in the m3 group has successfully claimed a new steering wheel from sc, brand new one

Thanks for the info, I will try to check with SC..
quicksilver9832
post Jan 2 2017, 10:38 PM

770 posts

dear fellow M3ers...i believe most of us have experienced the mickey mouse rattling on the suspension area especially on WET days

as it was raining for the past wk, the sound just got louder...n before that had already sent to SC for some change, and yet still persist

very disappointed with this car...not sure if its SC problem, anyone any ideas how to fix this for good ? or maybe apply PU change on the lower arm entirely ?

venusdelite
post Jan 2 2017, 10:53 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Monkey King @ Jan 2 2017, 10:41 PM)
did happen to my previous car before, culprit is wedding ring design with sharp edges...

now no longer wear it, place it in safe place, no such issue anymore biggrin.gif
I'm not wearing any ring, maybe like some other said, is the sweat.. just surprise that it peel off so fast..
Revamperz
post Jan 2 2017, 11:13 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jan 2 2017, 09:19 PM)

whoa i want to do that too , but claim the new facelift steering can? laugh.gif

amduser
post Jan 3 2017, 11:51 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(quicksilver9832 @ Jan 2 2017, 10:38 PM)
dear fellow M3ers...i believe most of us have experienced the mickey mouse rattling on the suspension area especially on WET days

as it was raining for the past wk, the sound just got louder...n before that had already sent to SC for some change, and yet still persist

very disappointed with this car...not sure if its SC problem, anyone any ideas how to fix this for good ? or maybe apply PU change on the lower arm entirely ?
is the car bushing design problem, some members changed few times still the same, first few weeks ok one then eventually the sound will come back again

best advice is to ignore the problem or go for aftermarket spring and absorber, got member said the sound gone after they go for aftermarket lowered spring

if you are dissappointed with this car, try to look at other car, at least we dont send our car to sc for a month without car to drive

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Jan 2 2017, 11:13 PM)
whoa i want to do that too , but claim the new facelift steering can? laugh.gif

i also wish la, but too bad still the same design laugh.gif

i like the steering design for both the current one and facelift, but the material they used seems like not so convincing
Revamperz
post Jan 3 2017, 01:04 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(Monkey King @ Jan 2 2017, 09:41 PM)

ah this is the universe telling u not to wear wedding ring while driving maz3

brows.gif
albertemmer
post Jan 3 2017, 01:47 PM

Hi everyone. long time not posting here.
recently I've got info that our car can install TPMS at aftermarket.
Does anyone here already did it?
jenli_84
post Jan 3 2017, 02:16 PM

377 posts

is madza 3 hatchback still available as I see in the website is sedan version only?
KennyKB
post Jan 3 2017, 04:19 PM

1,765 posts

How old is your car? Mine already 18 months and no problem with the steering leather wrap so far. I would lay off on the turtle wax leather protection. You don't know how it is affecting the leather.
KennyKB
post Jan 3 2017, 04:22 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(albertemmer @ Jan 3 2017, 01:47 PM)
Hi everyone. long time not posting here.
recently I've got info that our car can install TPMS at aftermarket.
Does anyone here already did it?
Yes, I've done. it. What do you want to ask me?
tolorati
post Jan 3 2017, 05:51 PM

596 posts

agree, i don't think it's a good idea to apply anything onto the steering wheel. not just this car, for all cars in fact.
GrimSxn
post Jan 3 2017, 09:43 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(quicksilver9832 @ Jan 2 2017, 10:38 PM)

I had this problem previously. Occur only during rainy days, but sound disappears once I drive fast (dries the water) which proves water was the culprit.
Brought to SC and they did something with my brakes, not sure was tightening it or something, but no more water problems after that. biggrin.gif

Did at Mazda SC Setia Alam. Thumbs up for them for fixing it.

Don't be disappointed with the car.
Used my Mazda 3 2010, CBU for 6 years, only problem was the rattling sound which occurred on the 5th year.

This post has been edited by GrimSxn: Jan 3 2017, 09:52 PM
albertemmer
post Jan 4 2017, 08:52 AM

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Jan 3 2017, 04:22 PM)
Yes, I've done. it. What do you want to ask me?
rclxms.gif how's your feedback about it?
Does it work very well?
Does it integrate with our MZD Connect?
Any photo to share? biggrin.gif
xandercooper
post Jan 4 2017, 10:09 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Dec 31 2016, 09:15 AM)
did you try? I kena again ystday and it disappear after 97.
actually my engine light come off and on every week...just pump 97 yesterday and see whether the engine light will on within this week.
little cutie
post Jan 4 2017, 11:07 AM

511 posts

How is the kreuk kurek sounds like?
Is there anyone taken video with it?
So far,i haven't heard anything.... Finger cross. Mine is just about 3 months old baby.

KennyKB
post Jan 4 2017, 03:31 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(albertemmer @ Jan 4 2017, 08:52 AM)
rclxms.gif how's your feedback about it?
Does it work very well?
Does it integrate with our MZD Connect?
Any photo to share? biggrin.gif
It's a standalone system with its own display. It doesn't integrate with our MZD screen.

I bought from this website: http://myvicton.com/
The internal type. You will need a tyre shop to install for you. So far so good. When you drive it will show you the pressure and temp increasing. When the pressure drops below 2.5 bar when cold I know it's time to pump up. It also has alarms to warn of air leakage and high temp.

Pros: removes the guesswork of when to pump air. Warns of leakage and high temp.
Cons: need to charge the display once a month. The solar panel doesn't work so well.

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Jan 4 2017, 03:35 PM

125 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:21 AM