125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V9, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

amduser
post Nov 12 2016, 10:42 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(derek_gkchoong @ Nov 11 2016, 02:13 PM)
Hi everyone, would like to ask for Mid Spec Mazda 3 does it come with Day Running Light (Halogen)? as I saw on the road Mazda 3 with the DRL (Halogen) which migh don't have. I tried to ask the SC during my service today, however they mentioned to me my model didn't equip on DRL.

Please help to advice. Thank you
mid spec should be hatchback, base spec doesn't come with LED DRL, only halogen DRL (yellow light)

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Nov 12 2016, 07:51 PM)
Mazda 3 high spec (121k) or Honda Civic 1.5 TC-P (135k) or VW Jetta (133k)?
So hard to choose......
test drive 3 of them and choose one that you like, i personally prefer the leather on m3 compare to civic which look low quality and less luxury compare to m3

but civic got more legroom

forget about jetta, maintenance is gonna cost you more than the car value itself
brandon8921
post Nov 13 2016, 03:13 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Nov 12 2016, 10:42 PM)
mid spec should be hatchback, base spec doesn't come with LED DRL, only halogen DRL (yellow light)
test drive 3 of them and choose one that you like, i personally prefer the leather on m3 compare to civic which look low quality and less luxury compare to m3

but civic got more legroom

forget about jetta, maintenance is gonna cost you more than the car value itself
Test drove 3 of them today. Jetta feels more responsive and more powerful maybe due to dsg? But interior so dull and old.
Civic also quite powerful and interior looks ok to me. Like the instrument cluster though.
Mazda 3 looks more premium and luxurious inside, at least for me. Power wise of course lose all the above but not too bad too and pretty responsive. Just the gearbox feels abit slow, maybe the feeling of after test drove the jetta LOL
However, jetta feels more solid, can definitely feel the door harder and heavier. Mazda 3 not too far behind in this department. Civic feels more like milo tin. Too light

Read from paultan that Mazda will bring the facelift Mazda 3 next year? Should i wait?
guilt79
post Nov 13 2016, 08:41 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Nov 13 2016, 03:13 AM)
Test drove 3 of them today. Jetta feels more responsive and more powerful maybe due to dsg? But interior so dull and old.
Civic also quite powerful and interior looks ok to me. Like the instrument cluster though.
Mazda 3 looks more premium and luxurious inside, at least for me. Power wise of course lose all the above but not too bad too and pretty responsive. Just the gearbox feels abit slow, maybe the feeling of  after test drove the jetta LOL
However, jetta feels more solid, can definitely feel the door harder and heavier. Mazda 3 not too far behind in this department. Civic feels more like milo tin. Too light

Read from paultan that Mazda will bring the facelift Mazda 3 next year? Should i wait?
Unfortunately, Mazda did not offer turbo options, which if they offer 1.5L turbo, then no contest.

Here, Jetta wins but not sure they suing wet or dry gearbox. But it's a nightmare to own a VW.

I would suggest you wait for 2017. Better spec and cooler design. But price might be higher though.
kluseng
post Nov 13 2016, 08:47 AM

473 posts

Mazda 3 looks more premium and luxurious inside, at least for me. Power wise of course lose all the above but not too bad too and pretty responsive. Just the gearbox feels abit slow, maybe the feeling of  after test drove the jetta LOL

Next year all Mazda cars will go up in price. The facelift Mazda 3 only adds torque vectoring control to help you corner better and nothing much else. I would get it now before the price increase.

Civic X has poor built quality with lots of issues. You can compare the Civic 10th Gen thread with Mazda 3 thread. One is full of complaints the other is peaceful. You also need to visit SC more with Civic as they have decoupled oil change from 10K service so you may need to go twice.

Jetta should have plenty of discount if you wait but maintenance is a worry. It should be the most powerful of the 3 cars. Second hand value is 'meh' so it's worth considering only if you can buy it much cheaper than a Mazda 3 HS.

amduser
post Nov 13 2016, 10:14 AM

5,542 posts

no news on the facelift version in malaysia yet, it has some upgraded features like nicer steering wheel and colored HUD

DSG is the fastest shifting gearbox and also the less reliable and higher maintenance compare to others, m3 is still using torque converter with clutch, which is bloody reliable and can sustain high operation temperature compare to dsg and cvt, for a torque converter with that shifting speed i would said is already consider very fast if you compare with other torque converter

QUOTE(kluseng @ Nov 13 2016, 08:47 AM)
Next year all Mazda cars will go up in price. The facelift Mazda 3 only adds torque vectoring control to help you corner better and nothing much else. I would get it now before the price increase.

Civic X has poor built quality with lots of issues. You can compare the Civic 10th Gen thread with Mazda 3 thread. One is full of complaints the other is peaceful. You also need to visit SC more with Civic as they have decoupled oil change from 10K service so you may need to go twice.

Jetta should have plenty of discount if you wait but maintenance is a worry. It should be the most powerful of the 3 cars. Second hand value is 'meh' so it's worth considering only if you can buy it much cheaper than a Mazda 3 HS.
we got the "kruk-kruk" and "ngek-ngek" soud also laugh.gif

the sound seems to come back again yesterday when drive through heavy rain
derek_gkchoong
post Nov 13 2016, 11:52 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Nov 12 2016, 10:42 PM)
Thx amduser. However my base spec Also don't have drl halogen DRL. Thx
brandon8921
post Nov 13 2016, 12:04 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Nov 13 2016, 10:14 AM)
no news on the facelift version in malaysia yet, it has some upgraded features like nicer steering wheel and colored HUD

DSG is the fastest shifting gearbox and also the less reliable and higher maintenance compare to others, m3 is still using torque converter with clutch, which is bloody reliable and can sustain high operation temperature compare to dsg and cvt, for a torque converter with that shifting speed i would said is already consider very fast if you compare with other torque converter
we got the "kruk-kruk" and "ngek-ngek" soud also laugh.gif

the sound seems to come back again yesterday when drive through heavy rain
What is the cause of that sound in Mazda 3?

guilt79
post Nov 13 2016, 12:12 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Nov 13 2016, 12:04 PM)
This sound appear when moving to uneven roads.

No permanent solution as of yet. Just live with it. thumbsup.gif
Ginny88
post Nov 13 2016, 12:57 PM

1,032 posts

The nyek-neyk sound is only when going over bumps in wet weather. As it is not raining all the time just live with it. The kruk-kruk sound does not affect all cars but there is a fix using bump stopper if yours is affected.

lucifal
post Nov 13 2016, 03:22 PM

85 posts

Mazda3 GL - 109,xxx OTR
Mazda3 HS - 124,xxx OTR

Limited units before the price increase on 1st January 2017.

life's not fair
post Nov 14 2016, 08:47 AM

65 posts

hi guys, does anyone know or have the picture of the design of Mazda 3 body kit sold by Mazda? Planning to install body kit
amduser
post Nov 14 2016, 01:02 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(derek_gkchoong @ Nov 13 2016, 11:52 AM)
Thx amduser. However my base spec Also don't have drl halogen DRL. Thx
then i not sure la, because i see cx-5 and m2 also got that yellow halogen drl

when pass through bump the front suspension will have "kruk kruk" sound

1st "kruk" is the spring compress when the front wheel is at the peak of the bump

2nd "kruk" is when the front wheel passed the bump and land on the road causes the spring to compress

so i assume that the "kruk" sound is caused during the spring compression

the "ngek ngek" sound is when the drive shaft or CV joint is wet and when cross the bump it will replace the "kruk kruk" sound

it wont affect the performance of the car, still can touge and speed as usual laugh.gif

QUOTE(life's not fair @ Nov 14 2016, 08:47 AM)
hi guys, does anyone know or have the picture of the design of  Mazda 3 body kit sold by Mazda? Planning to install body kit
http://mazda3revolution.com/forums/attachm...18&d=1399565572
brandon8921
post Nov 14 2016, 02:52 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Nov 14 2016, 01:02 PM)
then i not sure la, because i see cx-5 and m2 also got that yellow halogen drl
when pass through bump the front suspension will have "kruk kruk" sound

1st "kruk" is the spring compress when the front wheel is at the peak of the bump

2nd "kruk" is when the front wheel passed the bump and land on the road causes the spring to compress

so i assume that the "kruk" sound is caused during the spring compression

the "ngek ngek" sound is when the drive shaft or CV joint is wet and when cross the bump it will replace the "kruk kruk" sound

it wont affect the performance of the car, still can touge and speed as usual laugh.gif
http://mazda3revolution.com/forums/attachm...18&d=1399565572
This happen to CBU unit? or CKD unit? Is there anyway to solve this issue? Might book 1 before 2016 ends if nothing major issue...
angrysnail
post Nov 14 2016, 03:46 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

I got my civic TC-P approved but i think i will wait for M3 facelift..=)
aimeh
post Nov 14 2016, 03:53 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Nov 14 2016, 02:52 PM)
This happen to CBU unit? or CKD unit? Is there anyway to solve this issue? Might book 1 before 2016 ends if nothing major issue...
So far after 1 year I'm here in this thread.

Ngek Ngek Kruk Kruk sound is on very high % of getting it. No perma fix as I know at the moment, I just ignore it until there are solution for it. Another common issue will be the Toyo tyre which are not really durable, % lower but quite some of the owner kena pregnant tyre, maybe some extra care needed on it. But this issue can be settle by changing them off. Beside that, still got 1 mirror tik sound on wind screen which also can be solved.

Other than that, yet to have any major problem as I see for this M3 version.

incredibless
post Nov 14 2016, 05:36 PM

437 posts

anyone that is owning White color face this issue?
Body and bumper different color.

I have polish and wax still the same. I suspect that Mazda body part did not do a good job in terms of color matching.

Almost once a month I maintain the paint with meguiares ultimate wax and spray wax sad.gif

I notice some CX-5 white also experiencing the same issue but not on other makes even perodua

This post has been edited by incredibless: Nov 14 2016, 05:38 PM

Attached image(s)
amduser
post Nov 14 2016, 07:16 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Nov 14 2016, 02:52 PM)
both CKD and CBU, there is no more CBU for m3 unless you get a 2nd hand unit

battery spoil after 1-1.5 years depends on usage, and it cost at least RM500 for a good Q85 battery for the i-stop, where seaweed no need such a big battery because no i-stop

paint being too "thin" and cause a lot of stone chip as claimed by others, me myself got few stone chip on the bonnet but not at the bumper laugh.gif

QUOTE(aimeh @ Nov 14 2016, 03:53 PM)
So far after 1 year I'm here in this thread.

Ngek Ngek Kruk Kruk sound is on very high % of getting it. No perma fix as I know at the moment, I just ignore it until there are solution for it. Another common issue will be the Toyo tyre which are not really durable, % lower but quite some of the owner kena pregnant tyre, maybe some extra care needed on it. But this issue can be settle by changing them off. Beside that, still got 1 mirror tik sound on wind screen which also can be solved.

Other than that, yet to have any major problem as I see for this M3 version.
i dont have mirror tickling sound though, hope i wont have that issue

QUOTE(incredibless @ Nov 14 2016, 05:36 PM)
anyone that is owning White color face this issue?
Body and bumper different color.

I have polish and wax still the same. I suspect that Mazda body part did not do a good job in terms of color matching.

Almost once a month I maintain the paint with meguiares ultimate wax and spray wax sad.gif

I notice some CX-5 white also experiencing the same issue but not on other makes even perodua
normal with mazda car, probably because bumper and body parts is not sprayed with the same machine that caused the color difference

another possible explanation is due to different materials for body (metal) and bumper (PP)
wkc5657
post Nov 14 2016, 07:52 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(aimeh @ Nov 14 2016, 03:53 PM)
Beside that, still got 1 mirror tik sound on wind screen which also can be solved.

How was the mirror sound resolved?

QUOTE(amduser @ Nov 14 2016, 07:16 PM)
paint being too "thin" and cause a lot of stone chip as claimed by others, me myself got few stone chip on the bonnet but not at the bumper laugh.gif
i dont have mirror tickling sound though, hope i wont have that issue
This is the effect of water based paint and clear coat, friendlier to the environment but a little softer than what you get from the continentals.

QUOTE(amduser @ Nov 14 2016, 07:16 PM)
normal with mazda car, probably because bumper and body parts is not sprayed with the same machine that caused the color difference

another possible explanation is due to different materials for body (metal) and bumper (PP)
This one is quite an issue, as i also see such examples for those in singapore.

Different materials should never be the issue, as base coat will be sprayed on the surface before the actual coloured paint. Besides, can you find any car that doesn't use some kind of plastic/fibreglass for the bumpers?

Machine may have some effect, but my haunch is that the batch of paint mix wasn't as accurate as the original factory mix. Most likely due to outsourcing the work to 3rd parties....a serious quality sore point considering much better quality control procedures/techniques/technology against the past.

Complaining locally won't fix the problem as new batch of cars in the showrooms are still showing this issue even when brand new. Most likely need to escalate to the folks in Japan to look into their contractors' process that paint the bumpers...

From, proton to perodua to toyota to hyundai to honda, these were the cars that my family used before for the pass 20+ years, and none had this issue like the current Mazda. vmad.gif

Definitely some minus marks when selling off the car as will likely undergo another repaint job....

But still, paint aside, i'm pretty satisfied owning this car. Avoided a few accidents due to its handling prowess wub.gif

This post has been edited by wkc5657: Nov 14 2016, 07:55 PM
incredibless
post Nov 14 2016, 08:49 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Nov 14 2016, 07:52 PM)
How was the mirror sound resolved?
This is the effect of water based paint and clear coat, friendlier to the environment but a little softer than what you get from the continentals.
This one is quite an issue, as i also see such examples for those in singapore.

Different materials should never be the issue, as base coat will be sprayed on the surface before the actual coloured paint. Besides, can you find any car that doesn't use some kind of plastic/fibreglass for the bumpers?

Machine may have some effect, but my haunch is that the batch of paint mix wasn't as accurate as the original factory mix. Most likely due to outsourcing the work to 3rd parties....a serious quality sore point considering much better quality control procedures/techniques/technology against the past.

Complaining locally won't fix the problem as new batch of cars in the showrooms are still showing this issue even when brand new. Most likely need to escalate to the folks in Japan to look into their contractors' process that paint the bumpers...

From, proton to perodua to toyota to hyundai to honda, these were the cars that my family used before for the pass 20+ years, and none had this issue like the current Mazda.  vmad.gif

Definitely some minus marks when selling off the car as will likely undergo another repaint job....

But still, paint aside, i'm pretty satisfied owning this car. Avoided a few accidents due to its handling prowess  wub.gif
What colour do you own? I certainly do agree that the paint is not painted at the same place. This seriously a big issue where you can see two different color tone. Even a 30k proton saga does not face this issue for their solid white. Therefore, Im thinking to respray the whole car since white paint is cheap. Heck even I notice aluminum metallic having this issue. The only color that is acceptable would be meteor Grey and reflex blue.
wkc5657
post Nov 14 2016, 09:16 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(incredibless @ Nov 14 2016, 08:49 PM)
What colour do you own? I certainly do agree that the paint is not painted at the same place. This seriously a big issue where you can see two different color tone. Even a 30k proton saga does not face this issue for their solid white. Therefore, Im thinking to respray the whole car since white paint is cheap. Heck even I notice aluminum metallic having this issue. The only color that is acceptable would be meteor Grey and reflex blue.
Mine is the reflex blue mica, also same problem la, aluminum not so obvious but noticeable without trying too hard....seems like only soul red not affected....

125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:42 PM