LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V9, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

zstan
post Aug 14 2017, 11:20 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(LionMY @ Aug 14 2017, 10:08 AM)
Semi Synthetic life is only 7,000 km max.  Full synthetic 10,000 km.
ya. but the free service offered by Mazda ask you come back at 10,000 km lol.
JeffreyYap
post Aug 14 2017, 12:48 PM

Anti lowballers & noob drivers since 2010
1,232 posts

Can i go earlier for the free service? Assume 10k service but i go back around 7k km.
Sica92
post Aug 14 2017, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(peace_lover @ Aug 14 2017, 08:28 AM)
Ya, here in bolehland as usual cut here cut there, they will answer you it's  due to high tax. Dual zone aircon tak lak, radar cruise control tak lak, rear aircon vent tak lak, tyre pressure monitoring also tak lak, bose sound system tak lak.. I think got some more..
the government are at blame for high tax. But don't forget our lintah darat distributors having such a high profit margin. And we malaysians who are price insensitive. The more expensive the car the more glamour we get. Such a funny automotive ecosystem we have here in this country.

I believe if our new government(hopefully) lower the tax. The distributors will not adjust accordingly due to our strong purchasing power. They will just add up a few goodies here and there to maintain the price.

We are taught to love Bmw and mercedes from day 1. Building so many expressways just to push our sales volume hence the tax.

Mind sharing the price of mazda 3 in labuan and langkawi? Bear in mind it's purely the cost of the car + profit margin.(no gst no duties whatsoever). Yet, the difference is small. You can see how the distributors play us as well.

I believe no one here in this forum knows the actual cost of the cars.

We need more transparency both by government and distributors in the future. (Hopefully)

KennyKB
post Aug 14 2017, 06:13 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 14 2017, 11:20 AM)
ya. but the free service offered by Mazda ask you come back at 10,000 km lol.
Semi-synthetic oil can last 15,000km if you want. Don't believe the myth that it only lasts 7000km. Rest assured that no car manufacturer is going to specify an oil and interval which are not suitable for each other and be hit with loads of warranty claims.

voncrane
post Aug 14 2017, 06:27 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Sica92 @ Aug 14 2017, 04:04 PM)
the government are at blame for high tax. But don't forget our lintah darat distributors having such a high profit margin. And we malaysians who are price insensitive. The more expensive the car the more glamour we get. Such a funny automotive ecosystem we have here in this country.

I believe if our new government(hopefully) lower the tax. The distributors will not adjust accordingly due to our strong purchasing power. They will just add up a few goodies here and there to maintain the price.

We are taught to love Bmw and mercedes from day 1. Building so many expressways just to push our sales volume hence the tax.

Mind sharing the price of mazda 3 in labuan and langkawi? Bear in mind it's purely the cost of the car + profit margin.(no gst no duties whatsoever). Yet, the difference is small. You can see how the distributors play us as well.

We need more transparency both by government and distributors in the future. (Hopefully)
Valid points there... Keyword being 'hope'. IMO, at the rate the country's declining, Hell will probably freeze over before significant transparency is achieved. One only needs to ask the average youth living in urban areas.

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Aug 14 2017, 06:13 PM)
Semi-synthetic oil can last 15,000km if you want. Don't believe the myth that it only lasts 7000km. Rest assured that no car manufacturer is going to specify an oil and interval which are not suitable for each other and be hit with loads of warranty claims.
Yep, manufacturers will definitely play on the much safer side. However, myth or not... Best not to have an easily avoidable breakdown. Love me ride & time too much for that. smile.gif
peterwong88
post Aug 14 2017, 06:31 PM

Hi all,

Mazda 3 GVC high spec sedan- new batch production releasing soon !

Snowflake White Pearl, Aluminium Metallic, Artic White & Meteor Grey available

PM me to get your car fast
zstan
post Aug 14 2017, 06:33 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Sica92 @ Aug 14 2017, 04:04 PM)

Since when taxes for CKD cars are high rclxub.gif Mazda 3 in Labuan is 109k. About 20k cheaper only compared to Peninsula.
zstan
post Aug 14 2017, 06:34 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Aug 14 2017, 06:13 PM)
Wah. Where did you pluck the figure of 15,000 km. Any source to share?
KennyKB
post Aug 14 2017, 09:34 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 14 2017, 06:34 PM)
Wah. Where did you pluck the figure of 15,000 km. Any source to share?
Lots of German cars change oil at 15,000K km and they also use semi-syn.

zstan
post Aug 14 2017, 11:38 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Aug 14 2017, 09:34 PM)
Lots of German cars change oil at 15,000K km and they also use semi-syn.
Which german car? Lots refers to how many? During summer as well?
Sica92
post Aug 15 2017, 04:27 AM

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 14 2017, 06:33 PM)
Since when taxes for CKD cars are high rclxub.gif Mazda 3 in Labuan is 109k. About 20k cheaper only compared to Peninsula.
wow! RM20k only. ok la, still cheaper than us cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
at least in labuan got no RM15 parking, no toll. NO AES?? confused.gif confused.gif
amduser
post Aug 15 2017, 07:43 AM

5,542 posts

RM 20k can buy a lot of features, and can pay a year worth of my loan repayment tongue.gif

in US m3 actually sold for around USD 30k if i'm not mistaken, converted to here is roughly 100k also
zstan
post Aug 15 2017, 08:12 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Sica92 @ Aug 15 2017, 04:27 AM)
wow! RM20k only. ok la, still cheaper than us  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
at least in labuan got no RM15 parking, no toll. NO AES??  confused.gif  confused.gif
I got extra RM5000 off also since it's the display unit. well compared to the Mercedes CLA 250 which I considered as well it was RM100k cheaper laugh.gif

yeah true. that's why i don't get smart tag as free gift sad.gif
zstan
post Aug 15 2017, 08:19 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Aug 15 2017, 07:43 AM)
RM 20k can buy a lot of features, and can pay a year worth of my loan repayment tongue.gif

in US m3 actually sold for around USD 30k if i'm not mistaken, converted to here is roughly 100k also
Contrary to popular believe, our car taxes are not that high for certain cars.

The cheapest would of course be the Protons and Perodua.

Followed by CKD cars.

Followed by Asean assembled cars.

Then there's a huge jump for cars assembled elsewhere, such as Germany etc (namely Mercedes, BMW etc.). If these 'luxury' cars were made to be almost same priced as CKD cars then it will definitely kill off other cars. Without extra taxes a Mazda 6 is actually the same price as a Mercedes CLA 250.
FCRS
post Aug 15 2017, 09:33 AM

QUOTE(peace_lover @ Aug 12 2017, 07:30 PM)
I believe the GVC model comes with Advanced SCBS since myself also experienced the BRAKE warning sign at the speed of 70+km/h.
From what I read in the manual, both Advanced SCBS and SCBS forward working exactly the same.
I'm not too sure about this, according to the manual, both do work up to 80km/h. Advanced SCBS will brake autonomously whereas normal SCBS will only give a warning and will only brake when the speed is below 30km/h

Since no one is willing to "test" it out, we'll assume it's just the normal SCBS and not advanced since we know Mazda Malaysia will most likely use the cheaper version smile.gif
voncrane
post Aug 15 2017, 09:59 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(FCRS @ Aug 15 2017, 09:33 AM)
I'm not too sure about this, according to the manual, both do work up to 80km/h. Advanced SCBS will brake autonomously whereas normal SCBS will only give a warning and will only brake when the speed is below 30km/h

Since no one is willing to "test" it out, we'll assume it's just the normal SCBS and not advanced since we know Mazda Malaysia will most likely use the cheaper version smile.gif
Find and empty road stretch and a couple big boxes (preferably refrigerator sized). Stack em up and get a buddy to help film. brows.gif icon_idea.gif
FCRS
post Aug 15 2017, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 15 2017, 09:59 AM)
Find and empty road stretch and a couple big boxes (preferably refrigerator sized). Stack em up and get a buddy to help film.  brows.gif  icon_idea.gif
Haha only if had a long stretch of road and nothing to do all day.
peace_lover
post Aug 15 2017, 03:47 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(FCRS @ Aug 15 2017, 03:37 PM)
some paultan car review actually at such long stretch road around putrajaya if not wrong.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by peace_lover: Aug 15 2017, 03:47 PM
amduser
post Aug 15 2017, 08:10 PM

5,542 posts

shoot this at our recent OTT in The Cube Puchong

our headlight look really stunning at night wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

This post has been edited by amduser: Aug 15 2017, 08:14 PM
voncrane
post Aug 15 2017, 11:10 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(FCRS @ Aug 15 2017, 03:37 PM)
Take one for the team... If you get fired or lose a client, at least you'd have the love of Lyn forum.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(amduser @ Aug 15 2017, 08:10 PM)
shoot this at our recent OTT in The Cube Puchong

our headlight look really stunning at night  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
Nice..

125 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:02 PM