Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> The Sony Alpha Thread V63, From A to E Mount! (Photography)

zstan
post Oct 14 2017, 07:13 PM

10k Club
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 12,050

Joined: Nov 2007



QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 14 2017, 01:20 PM)
New toy alert. Simple packaging build quality seems good.

[attachmentid=9239745]
*
wahhh jealous. mine still stuck in KLIA. not updated since yesterday.
IwanAGP
post Oct 14 2017, 09:16 PM

Nothing is Possible!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 8,957

Joined: Jan 2008
From: S'wak||KL||SG


QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 14 2017, 07:13 PM)
wahhh jealous. mine still stuck in KLIA. not updated since yesterday.
*
Wa you bought it from oversea seller?

Mine is SG local seller. That's why quite fast biggrin.gif


Just tested it a bit today. 1/1 can fill in a 3m ceiling room with my camera at ISO 100 biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

But without any lights inside the room there's a lot of shadow biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

A long way to go for using flash.


fnarkaizho
post Oct 15 2017, 08:28 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 253

Joined: Dec 2011
QUOTE(catsper @ Oct 13 2017, 08:47 PM)
Not sure if anyone is still using the pop-up flash on A6k series. I have this bounce card which diffuses light for better effect.
Planning to let go if there is interest. More in PM.

[attachmentid=9238248]
*
Pm
zstan
post Oct 15 2017, 02:29 PM

10k Club
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 12,050

Joined: Nov 2007



QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 14 2017, 09:16 PM)
Wa you bought it from oversea seller?

Mine is SG local seller. That's why quite fast biggrin.gif
Just tested it a bit today. 1/1 can fill in a 3m ceiling room with my camera at ISO 100 biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

But without any lights inside the room there's a lot of shadow biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

A long way to go for using flash.
*
Currently based in East Malaysia. So yeah I'm the one whose overseas lol.

Sounds pretty powerful. The flash should go in hand with high ISO to achieve a more natural look.
bdrc
post Oct 15 2017, 04:24 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 838

Joined: Feb 2007
From: Kuala Lumpur


QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 14 2017, 05:59 PM)
But the 600 can trigger on Sony camera? I mean non-S version.

Trigger just buy the commander la. Like RM150 only right?

I just played with the slave mode. Quite fun to play but one downside... Can't go into HSS on the camera. Once pop up the camera flash to trigger on slave then shutter speed got limited to 1/160.

Hmm... Got to explore more on the HSS thing. Also will consider for the commander and another TT685S after playing with the TT350S first.

Yeah I got a set of 4 Eneloop together with the new charger that can fully charge all 4 in around 3 hours or 2 in 1.5 hours. I think just nice for this flash with one set of standby battery. If Eneloop stands up to its reputation, I think it will last me quite some time till it die on me. 2100 cycles... That's seriously a lot. I guess I will just do 2-3 cycles a month.

Oh ya... Any way to check battery level? Or can only know when it's not powering up anymore?
*
If getting the commander, better go for the new trigger that replaces the previous model X1T. The X1T works with big AD series and smaller V/TT flashes. Allow HSS modes if you have the right trigger for your camera. But it doesnt able to remote control zoomhead ranges, limited channels (3), no multi mode from it.
IwanAGP
post Oct 15 2017, 08:43 PM

Nothing is Possible!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 8,957

Joined: Jan 2008
From: S'wak||KL||SG


QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 15 2017, 02:29 PM)
Currently based in East Malaysia. So yeah I'm the one whose overseas lol.

Sounds pretty powerful. The flash should go in hand with high ISO to achieve a more natural look.
*
biggrin.gif You're not overseas. My hometown is there Btw.

QUOTE(bdrc @ Oct 15 2017, 04:24 PM)
If getting the commander, better go for the new trigger that replaces the previous model X1T. The X1T works with big AD series and smaller V/TT flashes. Allow HSS modes if you have the right trigger for your camera. But it doesnt able to remote control zoomhead ranges, limited channels (3), no multi mode from it.
*
You mean the X1T or the potentially upcoming X2? X1T-S goes for $51 SGD here.

Btw am doing some research on using the Godox in wireless mode.
I know there's this channel thing that needs to be the same across all flashes be it master or slave. Then got group ABC but how many flashes can I assign to group A B C respectively? If I got 20 slave flashes can I have 10 on channel A and another 10 on channel B?

Was trying to look for what's the limit but can't find any on Google. Although not like I'm going to have 20 flashes haha. Just curious. Or each group can only have 1?

I also read on how the Godox system is fully cross compatible in wireless mode. Can have 3 different commander from 3 different brands using the same set of flashes at the same time. Even the settings for each flash can be independently set. It will change according to which commander they receive the signal from. Godox system seems like quite techy haha even at this price range.


Maintenance... And to see how imba the flash is with the tiniest 1650 kit lens.
Attached Image

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Oct 15 2017, 09:23 PM
eligible
post Yesterday, 08:42 AM

Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 716

Joined: Nov 2011
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 11 2017, 10:08 PM)
Looks like you got it soaked in sweat and never bother to clean it then accumulate till now biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Try ask sony center when you're around.
*
sad.gif

i can't clean it now. so sad. It's like stuck there forever.
ISawYou
post Yesterday, 08:46 AM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 413

Joined: Oct 2011
From: Tawau -> Menumbok, Sabah(Land Below The Wind)



QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 13 2017, 08:09 PM)
OMG 8 months 10k? That's... shocking.gif  shocking.gif

I just clocked 18k after 3 years. shocking.gif
*
I went to Japan 1 month after I got the camera. I took quite a lot there.

Then I help my friend's wedding and be the photographer for them, so another "a lot" there.

Then I did went to a few functions, road trip, company trip, here and there.

I know it's a little bit too much. sweat.gif
ISawYou
post Yesterday, 08:51 AM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 413

Joined: Oct 2011
From: Tawau -> Menumbok, Sabah(Land Below The Wind)



QUOTE(skydrake @ Oct 13 2017, 11:00 PM)
u capture sports?  or your subject all move veli fast one? blink.gif
*
Haven't tried sports yet, but did try with kids running around. Maybe I just like to spam the shutter button, like too much. laugh.gif
IwanAGP
post Yesterday, 10:04 AM

Nothing is Possible!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 8,957

Joined: Jan 2008
From: S'wak||KL||SG


QUOTE(ISawYou @ Oct 16 2017, 08:46 AM)
I went to Japan 1 month after I got the camera. I took quite a lot there.

Then I help my friend's wedding and be the photographer for them, so another "a lot" there.

Then I did went to a few functions, road trip, company trip, here and there.

I know it's a little bit too much.  sweat.gif
*
QUOTE(ISawYou @ Oct 16 2017, 08:51 AM)
Haven't tried sports yet, but did try with kids running around. Maybe I just like to spam the shutter button, like too much.  laugh.gif
*
Yeah definitely too much for me.

I went through a few company events and trips too also don't get that much.

Per trip is like max 1k photo. A lot of photos also I delete out of that 1k.


Btw which camera you bought. You say you bought never say which one leh biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Is it the A6000/6300/6500 then you always put on 11fps mode? rolleyes.gif
ISawYou
post Yesterday, 10:21 AM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 413

Joined: Oct 2011
From: Tawau -> Menumbok, Sabah(Land Below The Wind)



QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 16 2017, 10:04 AM)
Yeah definitely too much for me.

I went through a few company events and trips too also don't get that much.

Per trip is like max 1k photo. A lot of photos also I delete out of that 1k.
Btw which camera you bought. You say you bought never say which one leh biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Is it the A6000/6300/6500 then you always put on 11fps mode? rolleyes.gif
*
Oh. Forgotten.

Using A6000 with Single Shot mode, surprisingly I have never used the Multi shot mode, not even once.
imran85
post Yesterday, 03:18 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 81

Joined: Nov 2009
Hey guys, I just started on the sony to start learning manual modes. Before this I was using Canon point and shoots and prosumers. Anyhow, the sony I bought was an old one since I am not ready to commit to more and not sure how big my interests are. My question is where do I find shops selling sony stuff new or used since the body I have uses A-Mount for lens and I am having a bit more difficulty finding stuff for that especially on bargain.

Right now I think I need new lens caps, straps and perhaps lens. Any help would be great Thanks.
ISawYou
post Yesterday, 04:20 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 413

Joined: Oct 2011
From: Tawau -> Menumbok, Sabah(Land Below The Wind)



QUOTE(imran85 @ Oct 16 2017, 03:18 PM)
Hey guys, I just started on the sony to start learning manual modes. Before this I was using Canon point and shoots and prosumers. Anyhow, the sony I bought was an old one since I am not ready to commit to more and not sure how big my interests are. My question is where do I find shops selling sony stuff new or used since the body I have uses A-Mount for lens and I am having a bit more difficulty finding stuff for that especially on bargain.

Right now I think I need new lens caps, straps and perhaps lens. Any help would be great Thanks.
*
i always go to for kldslr for sony stuff.
bdrc
post Yesterday, 04:50 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 838

Joined: Feb 2007
From: Kuala Lumpur


QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 15 2017, 08:43 PM)
biggrin.gif You're not overseas. My hometown is there Btw.
You mean the X1T or the potentially upcoming X2? X1T-S goes for $51 SGD here.


Attached Image
*
That's the limitation of X1T I mentioned, get the new Xpro Transmitter instead.
IwanAGP
post Yesterday, 08:05 PM

Nothing is Possible!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 8,957

Joined: Jan 2008
From: S'wak||KL||SG


QUOTE(bdrc @ Oct 16 2017, 04:50 PM)
That's the limitation of X1T I mentioned, get the new Xpro Transmitter instead.
*
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif I still don't get you. What kind of limit?


The Xpro looks too pro for me. I don't think I will use much of its functions.
imran85
post Yesterday, 11:57 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 81

Joined: Nov 2009
QUOTE(ISawYou @ Oct 16 2017, 04:20 PM)
i always go to for kldslr for sony stuff.
*
I see. Ok.. cool lemme check there. Thanks.
Casey Joo
post Today, 02:11 AM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 302

Joined: Dec 2014


One of my favourite restaurant biggrin.gif

user posted image

user posted image

This post has been edited by Casey Joo: Today, 02:36 AM
ISawYou
post Today, 10:34 AM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 413

Joined: Oct 2011
From: Tawau -> Menumbok, Sabah(Land Below The Wind)



QUOTE(imran85 @ Oct 16 2017, 11:57 PM)
I see. Ok.. cool lemme check there. Thanks.
*
you can check their website too, or you can walk in to their store at ss2

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0828sec    5.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th October 2017 - 02:11 PM