127 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

LYN Official FIA F1 World Championship 2007 Thread, Another McLaren 1-2

Hornet
post Mar 19 2007, 12:50 AM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Mar 18 2007, 11:47 PM)
Coulthard should remember this incident for the rest of his life. If I'm not mistaken...he did a dangerous manoeuvre on Michael in Spa sometime back. Does anyone know the specifications of that incident?
If i'm not mistaken, Michael was about to lap DC when DC lifted his accelerator (not sure which part of the circuit, but i think its a high speed section), it was a wet track, so lifting will cause the car to slow down very fast, Michael crash into DC.
KimRoss
post Mar 19 2007, 01:06 AM

The.Architect
1,715 posts

coultard is rash smile.gif but respect also, still very competitive , just the wrong car.

remember a few years back, the starting of the aussie GP, some driver crashed into the back of another car, and it went airborne? smile.gif that was on the advertisements for quite some time..
edison_84
post Mar 19 2007, 01:11 AM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Mar 19 2007, 12:50 AM)
If i'm not mistaken, Michael was about to lap DC when DC lifted his accelerator (not sure which part of the circuit, but i think its a high speed section), it was a wet track, so lifting will cause the car to slow down very fast, Michael crash into DC.
spa 1998. correct me if im wrong. smile.gif
KimRoss
post Mar 19 2007, 01:13 AM

The.Architect
1,715 posts

Should be spa.. Micheal's favourite track, but never got a string of good results there. so if there's any place, should be that,, cos micheal is pretty GOSU in other tracks flex.gif

I miss spa, the track was GOOD =3
viNcee
post Mar 19 2007, 01:48 AM

1,250 posts

ROFLMAO @ red bull pic laugh.gif

that picture is so super funny. creative. now why didn't i think of that? laugh.gif
young_soul
post Mar 19 2007, 02:01 AM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

I only saw the clip of Michael walking down the pitlane to whack Coulthard on youtube. I think Ross Brawn and a few Ferrari pitcrew tried to hold him back that time sweat.gif

Added on March 19, 2007, 2:02 am
QUOTE(KimRoss @ Mar 19 2007, 01:13 AM)
Should be spa.. Micheal's favourite track, but never got a string of good results there. so if there's any place, should be that,, cos micheal is pretty GOSU in other tracks  flex.gif

I miss spa, the track was GOOD =3
dun worry, you'll see it end of this year rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Mar 19 2007, 02:02 AM
KimRoss
post Mar 19 2007, 02:08 AM

The.Architect
1,715 posts

but the driver that loves the track is no more in F1.. too bad.. well we have his young Finnish meastro takin his place. This is goin to be a heck of a year isnt it smile.gif
young_soul
post Mar 19 2007, 03:17 AM

2,032 posts

it will be if Davidson can't race for the rest of the season...

source

QUOTE(Sutil shunt proving a pain for Davidson)
It is understood that Anthony Davidson, complaining of upper back pain after finishing the Australian Grand Prix, is still at The Alfred hospital in Melbourne following initial precautionary checks.

The Briton's Super Aguri Honda landed heavily after locking wheels with the Spyker Ferrari of fellow rookie Adrian Sutil early in the 58-lap Australian Grand Prix.

"The jolt also winded me a lot making talking on the radio difficult," he said in a post-race statement. 

It is believed that Davidson had x-rays and could stay in hospital overnight, after he was taken out of the circuit on a stretcher and apparently in considerable pain with back muscle spasms.

Davidson ended the opening race of the season in 16th position, some 72 seconds ahead of Sutil.
This post has been edited by young_soul: Mar 19 2007, 03:17 AM
Amanda85
post Mar 19 2007, 09:19 AM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Mar 18 2007, 04:59 PM)
Yeah, Alonso was lucky to beat Hamilton, but bear in mind, Alonso is 2 time WC.
i think hamilton shld hv get 2nd...great drive frm a rookie, i think he's a threat 2 ferrari...

if not becoz mclaren made hamilton pit 1st n it was a longer pit than alonso...

i think mclaren is starting to act like ferrari....favour 2 d champ...

so plz dun jz critisized ferrari.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Amanda85: Mar 19 2007, 11:10 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Mar 19 2007, 10:51 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Coulthard and Wurz

The link

The press Conference

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Mar 19 2007, 11:24 AM
KimRoss
post Mar 19 2007, 12:23 PM

The.Architect
1,715 posts

I thought it was alonso who stopped longer =O thats why he got 2 more laps out when hamilton went in for the 2nd time smile.gif
Amanda85
post Mar 19 2007, 12:30 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(KimRoss @ Mar 19 2007, 12:23 PM)
I thought it was alonso who stopped longer =O thats why he got 2 more laps out when hamilton went in for the 2nd time  smile.gif
i'm talking about d second pit stop.
TSlinkinstreet
post Mar 19 2007, 12:57 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

During the first stop Fernando stopped longer to take 2 laps more fuel. considering that he was about 2~3 seconds behind Lewis before their second stop, even if Sato did not held up Lewis, Fernando should get that second place comfortably as he has 2 more laps of low fuel and his own stop will be much faster than Lewis's.
Ron Dennis himself confirming this after the race makes the argument 'Lewis should have got second' redundant

Added on March 19, 2007, 1:00 pm
It was at the back section of the track, and no, it was not a high speed section. Both cars managed to limp into the pit, with an angry Schumacher threathening Coulthard. I think it was in France 2000 when Coulthard showed his middle finger to Schumacher when he won't let him through as retaliation for that incident

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Mar 19 2007, 01:00 PM
Amanda85
post Mar 19 2007, 01:09 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Mar 19 2007, 12:57 PM)
During the first stop Fernando stopped longer to take 2 laps more fuel. considering that he was about 2~3 seconds behind Lewis before their second stop, even if Sato did not held up Lewis, Fernando should get that second place comfortably as he has 2 more laps of low fuel and his own stop will be much faster than Lewis's.
Ron Dennis himself confirming this after the race makes the argument 'Lewis should have got second' redundant
haha...ron dennis words... whistling.gif

v'll c wat happen in d remaining race...

This post has been edited by Amanda85: Mar 19 2007, 01:09 PM
TOYO
post Mar 19 2007, 02:16 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Mar 19 2007, 01:09 PM)
haha...ron dennis words... whistling.gif

v'll c wat happen in d remaining race...
are saying that was a team order? rclxub.gif ...that was strategy between driver with thier engineer... team order is,"yoo barichello,slow down...let schumi pass u and win this race" hahahaa...

Amanda85
post Mar 19 2007, 02:26 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(TOYO @ Mar 19 2007, 02:16 PM)
are saying that was a team order?  rclxub.gif ...that was strategy between driver with thier engineer... team order is,"yoo barichello,slow down...let schumi pass u and win this race" hahahaa...
team order long time kena ban edi lar.....previous season, ferrari is oso using 'strategy btw driver wit their engineer'
young_soul
post Mar 19 2007, 03:40 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Mar 19 2007, 12:30 PM)
i'm talking about d second pit stop.
actually if you think about it...there is an advantage of stopping later. The driver can take 1 lap of fuel less than the person who stopped earlier, and his tyres are 'newer' although they're probably not at the optimum temp to perform well.
verx
post Mar 19 2007, 03:56 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Mar 19 2007, 02:26 PM)
team order long time kena ban edi lar.....previous season, ferrari is oso using 'strategy btw driver wit their engineer'
Every team have been doing the same thing la...u can't have 2 drivers coming into the pitlane at the same time so normally the strategy favors one over the other. Noone has been accusing Ferrari of that in the first place. Team orders are a totally different matter.
kobe8byrant
post Mar 19 2007, 03:58 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(verx @ Mar 19 2007, 03:56 PM)
Every team have been doing the same thing la...u can't have 2 drivers coming into the pitlane at the same time so normally the strategy favors one over the other. Noone has been accusing Ferrari of that in the first place. Team orders are a totally different matter.
team orders are still there.but no more Let Micheal through
its more like X is faster than YOU and the "YOU" will let X through
SUSRaikkonen
post Mar 19 2007, 04:15 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Mar 19 2007, 03:58 PM)
its more like X is faster than YOU and the "YOU" will let X through
nod.gif
Barrichello did radioed the team saying Button is helding him up.

Ferrari's (and any other teams) will make sure if 1-2 in front...the #2 will held the pack and make sure the #1 fly.
Unless #2 can catch up #1 pace and busy racing each other...-17 seconds like in yesterday morning cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Mar 19 2007, 04:18 PM

127 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0547sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:45 AM