4G93 racing cam, need help here

maddriver
post Jan 19 2007, 12:17 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Jan 19 2007, 12:20 AM)
i just change my original cam to piper cam with 288 degree.after finish transplant the cam,i think it's not well tuned bcoz my car is less power then original one n the sound went smoother during high rpm.can someone help me plZ??
with that kind of overlap, u can expect the power to come from between 4500rpm to 7500rpm. u might lose some power on the low end, but gain gila on the higher end of the rev range. what's the lift like? the 288 is the duration only.
maddriver
post Jan 20 2007, 12:07 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Jan 19 2007, 02:20 PM)
yeah u're rite i can fell  my car accelerate during high rpm.anyway i didnt know this is half raise,full raise or whatever.this is the cam specs

INLET                                        EXHAUST
                  total duration-288                                      -288
                    max camshaft-6.30mm                              -6.25mm
                    max valve lift-10.10mm                            -9.98mm
                      valve opens-38 BTDC                              -68 BBDC
                      valve closes-70 ABDC                            -40 ATDC
  i dun understand what these means.anyway tx for helping! rclxms.gif
try using 272 degree cams for the exhaust. that might help

0.0142sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:24 PM