> Looking for Property - Budget 600-800k, Location: PJ > MidValley

TSlilac
post Jul 13 2016, 07:28 AM, updated 8y ago

376 posts

Hi Guys,
I've been hunting for a property to make a purchase for the past year. Preferably a unit somewhere around Petaling Jaya area to MidValley as my parents are located in PJ and I work in MidValley. Preferably Freehold & above 1200sf.

- Saville @ Bangsar South
- Saville Residence @ Old Klang Road
- Camerons Tower @ Gasing Hill
- Maxwell Tower @ Gasing Hill
- Frasers Tower @ Gasing Hill
- Damansara Foresta @ Sri Damansara
- The Leafz - Kuchai Lama
- Residensi Desa - Kuchai Lama
- Seringing - Kuchai Lama
- Villa Orkid - Kiara North

I was wondering if there are any units I missed out or someone could help recommend to me one of the above units?
I'm looking to buy for own stay and to start a family.

Would truly appreciate your help as I'm looking to make a purchase soon but have not found the ideal place.
kochin
post Jul 13 2016, 08:06 AM

I just hope I do!
10,278 posts

why you never thought of landed?
Kilohertz
post Jul 13 2016, 08:21 AM

2,172 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 13 2016, 08:06 AM)
I have been looking as well, around old klang road and most landed fetching more than 700k and the condition is quite bad. Any tips you can share? blush.gif
kochin
post Jul 13 2016, 08:34 AM

I just hope I do!
10,278 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Jul 13 2016, 08:21 AM)
I have been looking as well, around old klang road and most landed fetching more than 700k and the condition is quite bad. Any tips you can share?  blush.gif
700k landed seems like good deal.
find the ones you can accept and gradually and progressively enhance it if you can.
Kilohertz
post Jul 13 2016, 08:40 AM

2,172 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 13 2016, 08:34 AM)
700k landed seems like good deal.
find the ones you can accept and gradually and progressively enhance it if you can.
It's really difficult to find something that I like, most of those houses are really old and some quite rundown. In the end I switch my focus to condos..
mthc
post Jul 13 2016, 08:41 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Jul 13 2016, 07:28 AM)
Hi Guys,
I've been hunting for a property to make a purchase for the past year. Preferably a unit somewhere around Petaling Jaya area to MidValley as my parents are located in PJ and I work in MidValley. Preferably Freehold & above 1200sf.

- Saville @ Bangsar South
- Saville Residence @ Old Klang Road
- Camerons Tower @ Gasing Hill
- Maxwell Tower @ Gasing Hill
- Frasers Tower @ Gasing Hill
- Damansara Foresta @ Sri Damansara
- The Leafz - Kuchai Lama
- Residensi Desa - Kuchai Lama
- Seringing - Kuchai Lama
- Villa Orkid - Kiara North

I was wondering if there are any units I missed out or someone could help recommend to me one of the above units?
I'm looking to buy for own stay and to start a family.

Would truly appreciate your help as I'm looking to make a purchase soon but have not found the ideal place.
Damansara Foresta is a big NO. Super failed place. Bad ROI and massive incoming influx density within the project itself. Developer had ambitious goal but now 2nd tower also jalan lol. But many fansi will say it's good. Typical herd mentality lol
kochin
post Jul 13 2016, 08:43 AM

I just hope I do!
10,278 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Jul 13 2016, 08:40 AM)
It's really difficult to find something that I like, most of those houses are really old and some quite rundown. In the end I switch my focus to condos..
it's like this lor.
either you want instant gratification or delayed but more satisfying ejaculation.
kekeke.
Kilohertz
post Jul 13 2016, 08:45 AM

2,172 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 13 2016, 08:43 AM)
it's like this lor.
either you want instant gratification or delayed but more satisfying ejaculation.
kekeke.
I want instant satisfying ejaculation but too bad it comes with a hefty price tag.. bangwall.gif
kochin
post Jul 13 2016, 08:47 AM

I just hope I do!
10,278 posts

http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...mSRJJY9Gjw0K.97

this doesn't seems too bad.
TSlilac
post Jul 13 2016, 09:31 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 13 2016, 08:06 AM)
Have been thinking of landed too, however I'm also concern on the security factor as I tend to travel frequently for work. Was thinking of condo for the security blush.gif
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 13 2016, 09:33 AM

13,544 posts

Honestly new landed now within radius 15km klcc hard to get below 800k la.

Newly vped condos stil hav plenty depending on how big u wan the size to b.

TSlilac
post Jul 13 2016, 09:36 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Jul 13 2016, 08:41 AM)
Damansara Foresta is a big NO. Super failed place. Bad ROI and massive incoming influx density within the project itself. Developer had ambitious goal but now 2nd tower also jalan lol. But many fansi will say it's good. Typical herd mentality lol
I noticed that the buyers were promised the sky and the moon and many things not delivered for Damansara Foresta (No Tea House, No Herbs Garden, No Flying Fox, No Swing Walk, No Tunnel Walk, No Bird Sancturary and many more ) and the worst part is the finishing.... The finishing is just plain bad. Scary part was when I went to the Sky Deck and saw the tower beside's roof was not even straight! It was curved because of poor workmanship.

I guess right now, the prices are cheap (able to purchase slightly below owner's cost price) and it's just a "Hope" that Land & General would deliver what is promised.
tetsu
post Jul 13 2016, 10:10 AM

414 posts

saffron/tamarind @ sentul east.

Short drive to MV via Sentul Link.
imsolifeless
post Jul 13 2016, 10:33 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Jul 13 2016, 09:31 AM)
Have been thinking of landed too, however I'm also concern on the security factor as I tend to travel frequently for work. Was thinking of condo for the security  blush.gif
Try bukit oug townhouse (I'm staying there)
Pros:
- good area to stay
- gated and guarded (not a single break in case/criminal case)
- good accessibility (near puchong, PJ, MV, future paradigm, future Pavillion 2)
- a lot of Chinese
- good Chinese school at OKR

Cons:
- old, so need to renovate (i spent RM 70k to fully renovate mine)
- jam in the morning, just need to leave early (like me biggrin.gif )
- subsale, so need to prepare some cash
mingyew
post Jul 13 2016, 10:35 AM

4,146 posts

Citizen, D'sands should be suitable for you.

No matter how jam, 20min sure reach MV.
elmond
post Jul 13 2016, 10:42 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Jul 13 2016, 10:35 AM)

are you sure morning peak, NPE & OKR jam not more than 20 minutes?
mingyew
post Jul 13 2016, 10:50 AM

4,146 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Jul 13 2016, 10:42 AM)
are you sure morning peak, NPE & OKR jam not more than 20 minutes?
i'm think no one can so sure than those stay nearby.
aaron1717
post Jul 13 2016, 10:53 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,169 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Jul 13 2016, 09:36 AM)
I noticed that the buyers were promised the sky and the moon and many things not delivered for Damansara Foresta (No Tea House, No Herbs Garden, No Flying Fox, No Swing Walk, No Tunnel Walk, No Bird Sancturary and many more ) and the worst part is the finishing.... The finishing is just plain bad. Scary part was when I went to the Sky Deck and saw the tower beside's roof was not even straight! It was curved because of poor workmanship.

I guess right now, the prices are cheap (able to purchase slightly below owner's cost price) and it's just a "Hope" that Land & General would deliver what is promised.
citizen OKR? whats your budget around?
imsolifeless
post Jul 13 2016, 10:58 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Jul 13 2016, 10:50 AM)
i'm think no one can so sure than those stay nearby.
OKR super jam (leave and return)
Used that road quite often previously
Golden time is to reach OKR before 7am
kochin
post Jul 13 2016, 10:58 AM

I just hope I do!
10,278 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Jul 13 2016, 10:35 AM)

citizen don't have 1200sf.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0159sec    0.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:15 PM