Samsung Galaxy A9 Pro (2016) Discussion Thread, RRP RM1,999

wernshen
post Jan 31 2017, 01:38 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(zulizo @ Jan 31 2017, 09:24 AM)
same issue with mine..already sent to sme service..they just reformat the fon n install new firmware..but the probem is still there..data network always keep disconnect with no entry sign..calls was directly goes to voicemail...
wah jialat man... i thinking of factory reset my device but dunno if will help or not... was working very very well before that firmware update. sien.
Kelvin86_tan
post Feb 1 2017, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(wernshen @ Jan 31 2017, 01:38 PM)
wah jialat man... i thinking of factory reset my device but dunno if will help or not... was working very very well before that firmware update. sien.
i factory reset mine, and uninstall seldom use apps and in the end the battery problem solved
I am thinking if this is because some apps not supporting or incompatible with the latest firmwave
i think you may try
wernshen
post Feb 5 2017, 12:46 AM

93 posts

factory reset, installed only apps that i use. still same problem. need to send it in to samsung already. sien.
haru88
post Feb 5 2017, 01:59 AM

83 posts

After the new update my line became unstable. Randomly both went into no service for a few seconds and force closed the apps. After comfirmed with webe that they dont have any server problem straightaway went to samsung service centre at pandan capital. The claimed that they changed the mainboard 😲. Im just suspecting they just factory reset. Because the problem still persisted only the frequency is less. How to know whether they changed my board ot not?
benji
post Feb 5 2017, 07:10 PM

778 posts

just sharing..

make a report. on behalf my friend
wernshen
post Feb 5 2017, 10:28 PM

93 posts

^ quite some pointless advice from them... i don't see how teaching you safe mode can help anything....
NickGr
post Feb 5 2017, 11:33 PM

101 posts

They say to enter safe mode and reset network. Idk if you reset network in safe mode makes any difference but they know better i guess.
wernshen
post Feb 6 2017, 01:56 AM

93 posts

tried safe boot. only noticeable difference in safe mode so far is facebook icon disappears (whole app gone) and phone is slow. switch back to normal, still having same issues.
SUSgogo2
post Feb 6 2017, 02:36 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Never buy A series from Samsung. They only care about flagship.
NickGr
post Feb 6 2017, 11:57 AM

101 posts

But the flagship battery last 5 hours with heavy use.
haru88
post Feb 6 2017, 06:33 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(benji @ Feb 5 2017, 07:10 PM)
just sharing..

make a report. on behalf my friend
Tq bro. Im attach this complaint to my complaint.

Guardia
post Feb 6 2017, 08:50 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(NickGr @ Feb 6 2017, 11:57 AM)
But the flagship battery last 5 hours with heavy use.
Exactly why I bought this monster ! Your life changed drastically with phone with 5000 mAh battery.
Guardia
post Feb 6 2017, 08:52 PM

144 posts

Mine is up to date. No issues so far. Finger crossed.

wernshen
post Feb 8 2017, 04:48 PM

93 posts

went to samsung service center at curve area today and reported my problem. they supposedly reflashed my unit with the new firmware and said the problem was caused due to unstable installation OTA previously.

fast charging still doesn't work on all my chargers - i have 3 fast chargers which all work on samsung galaxy s7 edge but not on my a9 pro.

battery life - not sure yet. will report later

drop signal - so far so good, not yet seen the "no entry" sign
NickGr
post Feb 8 2017, 04:53 PM

101 posts

So they didn't fix the fast charging?
wernshen
post Feb 8 2017, 04:56 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(NickGr @ Feb 8 2017, 04:53 PM)
So they didn't fix the fast charging?
works on 1/3 of my chargers. worked on the charger in their office when i took it... adui.
NickGr
post Feb 8 2017, 04:58 PM

101 posts

The only issue i have is the cell standby than consume right now more than the screen.
KannaSai1
post Feb 15 2017, 02:24 AM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(wernshen @ Feb 8 2017, 04:56 PM)
works on 1/3 of my chargers. worked on the charger in their office when i took it... adui.
How much different ?
wernshen
post Feb 15 2017, 11:12 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Feb 15 2017, 02:24 AM)
How much different ?
all the same charger. one is from A9 box, one is from S7 edge box, one is buy from samsung shop. all are fast chargers
KannaSai1
post Feb 15 2017, 12:05 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(wernshen @ Feb 15 2017, 11:12 AM)
all the same charger. one is from A9 box, one is from S7 edge box, one is buy from samsung shop. all are fast chargers
slow n fast charge diifferent how long ?

42 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0252sec    1.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:45 AM