Samsung Galaxy A9 Pro (2016) Discussion Thread, RRP RM1,999

oathless
post Jan 14 2017, 09:44 PM

213 posts

Just got an update via OTA.

Only noticed it installed Samsung Pay..but cannot use yet. Lol.

oathless
post Jan 16 2017, 02:25 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(benji @ Jan 16 2017, 01:29 PM)
whats new that u notice? smile.gif
Just Samsung Pay app. That's all. Performance wise nothing serious.

U got the update? Wondering if anyone knows what changed?
oathless
post Jan 17 2017, 10:29 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(benji @ Jan 16 2017, 03:17 PM)
i notice my notification bar become more smooth.. lol.. 1 thing i notice..  in mobile network setting.. my current setting is LTE/3G/2G for sim 1, 2G for sim 2. just now i try to change setting for sim2 to LTE.. it show notice that device will set the sim card for mobile data.

i miss the first firmware that come with it.. can set both sim LTE
Oh really ah.. haven't used the 2nd sim slot. tongue.gif
oathless
post Jan 17 2017, 02:47 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin86_tan @ Jan 17 2017, 12:18 PM)
I have just installed the update yesterday night,
and i notice my battery drain so fast since this morning.
Normally even heavy use i can have roughly 60% battery left,
but now the battery drain from 100% to 60% even i din really use it!
I can keep hearing the NFC connection sound without touching it!
and some more bluetooth car connection will on and off automatically
keep losing the signal then resume automatically which never happened before the updates!
ranting.gif

Anyway, i wonder if i myself only facing these problems?
i suggest you guys better don't install the update 1st until it has already confirmed stable
Wah... so bad. No issue for me though. been 3 days, no drop in performance.

U better reset.
oathless
post Mar 26 2017, 05:55 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(benji @ Mar 24 2017, 05:41 PM)
I just doenload the update n register. Thanks for sharing the info..

Here the supported bank currently
[attachmentid=8635208]
Just set up my credit and debit bank in Samsung Pay. Haven't officially try it yet.

Has anyone tried it?
oathless
post May 2 2017, 10:13 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(NickGr @ May 1 2017, 07:40 PM)
That screen protector any good? https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B01L1XNJ1Q/r...creen+protector

Can you recommend one?
Be careful with tempered glass. Most tend to have bubbles at the edge, due to the curved edge.

If u wanna go with tempered glass, make sure it is a full screen tempered glass.

I'm using the rubber-type tempered glass.. not full and still have minor bubbles at edge. RM 30.
oathless
post Jun 1 2017, 11:32 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(NickGr @ May 31 2017, 11:24 PM)
Sometimes when I'm with lights on and the screen gets bright as it should. When I  turn off the lights the screen remains at same brightness after if i lock and unlock the phone it goes at lower brightness. Seens like issue with auto brightness.
Did u have your "Smart Stay" - 'ON'?

If so, it will affect and take time to detect your face and adjust the light. Try OFF it.
oathless
post Jun 2 2017, 11:58 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(NickGr @ Jun 1 2017, 01:52 PM)
O have smart stay always off
Oh.. hmm.gif

Try do the *#0*# check
oathless
post Jun 13 2017, 10:45 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(benji @ Jun 10 2017, 02:33 PM)
Qont be to long to get nougat. But thinking to stay because i prefer to use my knox.

https://www.sammobile.com/2017/06/09/samsun...ng-android-7-0/
Yehuuu... can't wait. thumbup.gif

But saw the new C10...quite nice spec also. Haha...
oathless
post Aug 13 2017, 09:56 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(benji @ Aug 13 2017, 11:55 AM)
btw.. anyone use silicon screen protector for their a9p? want to get 1.. here dont have stock.. and almost everywhere dont have.. lol
i did. removed it cause still got bubble at the edge. due to a9 curve they say.... cry.gif

i bought Digital Mall at RM40

oathless
post Aug 14 2017, 11:31 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(benji @ Aug 13 2017, 09:58 PM)
Eh.. How come silicon one got problem with curve? My wife silicon screen protector fit perfectly on her s8.
i dont know man. It sounds funny but i experienced all of it. and most mobile shops will tell u the same.

i tried the tempered glass Lelong one, still got bubble. Sorry i cannot tahan, so eyesore. So i thought first maybe because i bought cheap one.

Next full-tempered that cover whole screen- the screen not contact nicely, got some rainbow color on the screen. i remove. But no bubble..u can try this one...

Next bought the original from Samsung Shop. Expensive,but still got the bubble at the edge.

Then the silicone...same.

So now i only use the normal screen protector plastic one.. okay no bubble. I guess because the tempered is thick cannot follow & covers the edge.

But,if you can compromise on the bubble ok la. For me cannot...
oathless
post Aug 23 2017, 12:32 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(benji @ Aug 23 2017, 10:50 AM)
haiyaa samsung .. already oreo.. still no nougat for this consider high price phone..
Samsung fault or only Malaysia Samsung slow?
oathless
post Aug 23 2017, 02:29 PM

213 posts

Incoming... Note 8 is it?

Should we change... haha

oathless
post Aug 23 2017, 03:03 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(NickGr @ Aug 23 2017, 02:59 PM)
i dont buy flagship device again the battery last 7-8 hours with heavy use. The update is coming soon to A9 https://www.sammobile.com/2017/08/17/samsun...o-galaxy-tab-e/
Oh yes. Thanks... good news
oathless
post Sep 11 2017, 03:10 PM

213 posts

Wanna give for free. Original Nillkin A9 Pro Back Cover.

Collect many cover already, so wanna clear unwanted item.

this one used for 1 month only. Condition like ori still.

PM me if interested...pay for postage only.

https://imghost.io/image/Tnpp8

oathless
post Sep 26 2017, 07:15 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(benji @ Sep 25 2017, 08:45 PM)
Im feel bored and do live chat.. Lol

Samsung says from Google.

You go and chat with Google la pulak. Hehe...
oathless
post Oct 31 2017, 09:53 PM

213 posts

Oh yes... just installed. Loving it. The flow, texting so smooth and responsive. Now gonna learn the new features... haha
oathless
post Nov 8 2017, 03:36 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Nov 8 2017, 08:53 AM)
Yes. It's a huge improvement.. but not sure about battery life. It's my wife's phone.
Battery still remains, no affect. Still like a beast.
oathless
post Nov 25 2017, 01:06 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(NickGr @ Nov 24 2017, 03:00 PM)
wow samsung just released new update...i wasn't expecting update that fast after they released 7.0 thumbup.gif
Just updated mine..but got issues. " system ui has stopped" and black screen. Annoying.

U got any issues?

How shall i report this?
oathless
post Nov 25 2017, 01:18 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(NickGr @ Nov 25 2017, 12:53 PM)
No i dont have any issues. Clean your cache through device maintenance  and do a restart.
Oh. Good for u.

After half an hour googling, the US samsung support forum said to disable Google app. Tried it and now okay. The Google app seems not compatible with the new 7.0 update.

That is absurd...releasing an update but got one app not support.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0394sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:33 AM