Samsung Galaxy A9 Pro (2016) Discussion Thread, RRP RM1,999

EatApple
post Jul 20 2016, 01:25 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(willaw @ Jul 19 2016, 03:53 PM)
Yeah, something came up, I need to let it go first. How are you enjoying your new phone?
yup, just received it on Monday... still monitoring the battery life... so far no lagging issue..
Yesterday I charged full at 12.30am then let it idle for 1 night... turn on wifi + 4g, this morning 7am wake up notice it drop 8%...
koidekuchi13
post Jul 21 2016, 05:39 PM

91 posts

Seems to be great phone. I love 6 inch screen phone. But the lacks of led notification seems to be really frustrating. Just wonder why they remove the led notification. I know theres apps life flash light notification but i think its annoying
squareballs
post Jul 21 2016, 06:16 PM

4,331 posts

Received my unit..

Its quite heavy..
squareballs
post Jul 21 2016, 06:35 PM

4,331 posts

user available memory..

xisan
post Jul 21 2016, 07:20 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jul 21 2016, 06:35 PM)
user available memory..
This is why they give free micoSD 64GB laugh.gif
xisan
post Jul 21 2016, 07:31 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

Bought mine at Maybank Treats Fair today. Free gifts are 64GB microSD, tempered glass & tumbler.
TSnexona88
post Jul 21 2016, 08:25 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Jul 21 2016, 07:31 PM)
Bought mine at Maybank Treats Fair today. Free gifts are 64GB microSD, tempered glass & tumbler.
Nice rclxms.gif

Anyone can share pictures tongue.gif
xisan
post Jul 21 2016, 08:34 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

Just one picture tongue.gif
I've got to choose between Gold and White. So Gold it is.

TSnexona88
post Jul 21 2016, 08:36 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Jul 21 2016, 08:34 PM)
Just one picture tongue.gif
I've got to choose between Gold and White. So Gold it is.

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
squareballs
post Jul 21 2016, 08:38 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Jul 21 2016, 07:31 PM)
does your tempered glass fit the whole screen? mine is like partial only.. damn ugly.. gonna tear it off
xisan
post Jul 21 2016, 08:42 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jul 21 2016, 08:38 PM)
does your tempered glass fit the whole screen? mine is like partial only.. damn ugly.. gonna tear it off
Not whole screen too. Already threw it away laugh.gif
squareballs
post Jul 21 2016, 08:57 PM

4,331 posts

BTW.. the camera is so disappointing..
xisan
post Jul 21 2016, 09:13 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jul 21 2016, 08:57 PM)
BTW.. the camera is so disappointing..
Bought merely for the 4GB RAM, 6" Screen & 5000 mAh.
S7 Edge camera still top notch.
squareballs
post Jul 21 2016, 09:23 PM

4,331 posts

edit

This post has been edited by squareballs: Jul 21 2016, 09:24 PM
koidekuchi13
post Jul 22 2016, 09:46 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jul 21 2016, 06:35 PM)
user available memory..
What? from 32gb to 9gb. What did they put on the phone? Lol
koidekuchi13
post Jul 22 2016, 09:48 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Jul 21 2016, 09:13 PM)
Bought merely for the 4GB RAM, 6" Screen & 5000 mAh.
S7 Edge camera still top notch.
What do you think about camera? And the speaker?
ChaChaZero
post Jul 22 2016, 10:19 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(koidekuchi13 @ Jul 22 2016, 09:46 AM)
What? from 32gb to 9gb. What did they put on the phone? Lol
Actually it is 9 GB used. You still have about 20GB of internal storage available.
Guardia
post Jul 22 2016, 11:17 AM

144 posts

A beautiful phone. Love the big screen and yet comfortable to hold. It's amazing how they make it easy it is to operate a 6inch phone.

Bought mine at directD subang jaya. Customer service sucks. I regret buying my phone there. Ofc their 1899 price was tempting. But the guy at the counter is not friendly at all. I'm buying a freaking almost RM2K phone and he gave me the look like I'm buying a 200 phone. In Malay we called it muka macam taik. There were no other customer there btw.

First he told me the promo for free 64gb sd was finished. Then I showed him the advert in mudah which was posted the day before with the promo. After went back and forth, his friend spoke to him in mandarin and he was like "u sure? U sure ah?". Maybe his friend told him they still have that stock.

He then go and take the phone. Came back in a rush, told me only have black and started to finish up the deal. Asked for 1899 immediately. I was thinking of getting the gold one for my mom. But he rushed me into agreeing with the black. Damn it. If only i knew samsung centre ia still selling the phone with the same free 64gb sd card promo, i would have bought at samsung even if it's 100 ringgit more. I dont mind paying extra 100 for a better customer service. Yes directd sold it 100 ringgit cheaper. But their customer service sucks and i wont ever go there to buy my phone ever again and i will not recommend my friends to buy there anymore. Heard directd PJ is better.

Nevertheless, Galaxy A9 Pro is a beast phone. 4gb of RAM, 6 inch screen. 5000 mAh battery, 32gb internal with 64gb free sd card. Android marshmallow somemore. Bought this phone for my mom, will buy another one for me next month if NOTE7 came out too expensive. Btw, the black one not too bad. But i'm sure a gold one will fit a 63 year old lady better.

Cheers.

Edit. One more thing. Where can i find a casing for this phone? Been looking everywhere for it. Any suggestion?

This post has been edited by Guardia: Jul 22 2016, 11:38 AM
ckshieh
post Jul 22 2016, 11:45 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(Guardia @ Jul 22 2016, 11:17 AM)
A beautiful phone. Love the big screen and yet comfortable to hold. It's amazing how they make it easy it is to operate a 6inch phone.

Bought mine at directD subang jaya. Customer service sucks. I regret buying my phone there. Ofc their 1899 price was tempting. But the guy at the counter is not friendly at all. I'm buying a freaking almost RM2K phone and he gave me the look like I'm buying a 200 phone. In Malay we called it muka macam taik. There were no other customer there btw.

First he told me the promo for free 64gb sd was finished. Then I showed him the advert in mudah which was posted the day before with the promo. After went back and forth, his friend spoke to him in mandarin and he was like "u sure? U sure ah?". Maybe his friend told him they still have that stock.

He then go and take the phone. Came back in a rush, told me only have black and started to finish up the deal. Asked for 1899 immediately. I was thinking of getting the gold one for my mom. But he rushed me into agreeing with the black. Damn it. If only i knew samsung centre ia still selling the phone with the same free 64gb sd card promo, i would have bought at samsung even if it's 100 ringgit more. I dont mind paying extra 100 for a better customer service. Yes directd  sold it 100 ringgit cheaper. But their customer service sucks and i wont ever go there to buy my phone ever again and i will not recommend my friends to buy there anymore. Heard directd PJ is better.

Nevertheless, Galaxy A9 Pro is a beast phone. 4gb of RAM, 6 inch screen. 5000 mAh battery, 32gb internal with 64gb free sd card. Android marshmallow somemore. Bought this phone for my mom, will buy another one for me next month if NOTE7 came out too expensive. Btw, the black one not too bad. But i'm sure a gold one will fit a 63 year old lady better.

Cheers.
Edit. One more thing. Where can i find a casing for this phone? Been looking everywhere for it. Any suggestion?
Seems like a lot of people complains about Direct D customer service. I guess the only thing pull people going there to buy will be the only 1 thing, a bit cheaper price. Actually looking for this phone until i pick it up and hold it. The feeling is too thick to my liking and the weight. I guess, that's the downside when you want a bigger battery.
petrofsky77
post Jul 22 2016, 11:58 AM

Temet nosce
1,694 posts

QUOTE(Guardia @ Jul 22 2016, 11:17 AM)

Hello kawan, mana ada orang pergi beli kat DirectD Subang dah sekang ni? Sekang kalau nak ke DirectD je, semua orang pergi PJ kat tepi Federal Highway tu ... amoi pun cun, leh cuci mata skali ... kekeke

42 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0159sec    1.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:37 PM