Photography Color distortion when taking hospital photos
DaddyO
Jul 12 2016, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(Fujihime @ Jul 12 2016, 08:37 PM) Ok this might sound strange but I am having troubles taking pictures in hospitals. I've been trying to take baby pictures but seems like the colors came out greenish in about 50% of my pictures, I'm panicking... I thought it's my white balance setting but after trying a few, it's still the same. It doesn't happen in cafes or at home but only in hospitals, please tell me its just a coincidence @_@ Anyone knows why does this happen and how to fix it?  Use slower shutter speed like try 1/50s. Fluorescent flicker problem
DaddyO
Jul 12 2016, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(Fujihime @ Jul 12 2016, 08:45 PM) Thank you!!! I'll try that next time! It's funny that it didn't happen with my old camera D3100... Is there any way to fix this in post production? maybe, but wont recommend it. too much hassle. In fact why not test it out now by pointing your camera at a spot lit by fluorescent light (not constant light like LED) and start with really high shutter speed and see if you get similar result.
DaddyO
Jul 27 2016, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(weiloke @ Jul 27 2016, 12:36 AM) Not raw or jpeg issue lah.
DaddyO
Jul 27 2016, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(weiloke @ Jul 27 2016, 08:39 PM) I guess is different light source left and right. then come out this result. only one picture,so i think like this. shoot in raw really can sort the problem  You got fluorescent light home? Try shooting at 1/200 (if cannot see, ram up the shutter speed till u see it) and see if you get similar result. If so, tell me how you fix it by "raw"? It's not due to "different light source" but "flickering" of the fluorescent lamp. This post has been edited by DaddyO: Jul 27 2016, 09:20 PM
DaddyO
Jul 28 2016, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Jul 27 2016, 11:43 PM) actually he's not 100% wrong imo, if you really wanted to save the shot it can be done in LR using a gradient tool and correct the WB, which indeed needed a RAW file for the best result. Dude, did not say cannot be done in pp. I meant raw is not "solution" for the lighting problem. And if you read carefully, he did not even mention pp at all. He thought there are two light sources which is wrong.