5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

abit NF-M2 nView mobo, best micro atx mobo for am2

TSfrozenthrone
post Jan 18 2007, 01:53 PM, updated 19y ago

202 posts

rite now i'm searching a matx mobo to build my new rig...after googling many people recommend this mobo with overclocking ability which many m-atx mobo kennot....

product description n spec

The integrated nView technology allows the simultaneous use of two monitors while multi-streaming audio. Now you can watch movies on one screen while gaming away on another. Alternatively you can simply expand your desktop onto two screens in order to gain a more spacious overview of your computer's workspace. The possibilities for multi-display usage are infinite and bring about an entirely new computing experience. More comfort, more flexibility. 8 ports of USB 2.0 and 2 IEEE1394 (FireWire) ports offer the best high speed connections for peripherals such as digital video, audio and pictures. This is the quickest and easiest way to copy content to and from your digital camera or camcorder etc. The small mATX form factor allows the integration of the NF-M2 nView motherboard into very slim and sleek looking cases, letting you set up a full-scale multimedia system within your home. Purchase one of the many attractive cases available today and set up your AMD Live! complete home theater system today. Integrate the sleek profile and small footprint of these feature packed motherboard into a hi-fi stack and amaze your buddies with the array of options based on this motherboard. abit's patented Silent OTES(tm) heatpipe technology keeps your motherboard cool while keeping your system silent and secure from heat. With this evolution of the PC into a multipurpose/multimedia system, we are giving you the keys to migrate your PC into your living room or bedroom.

- AMD(R) Socket AM2 processors
- 1 x PCI-E x16, 1 x PCI-E x1, 2 x PCI
- DVI(tm) supports up to 1080i resolution
- nVidia(R) GeForce(R)6150/nForce(tm)430
- 4 x SATA 3 Gb/s RAID
- abit Silent OTES(tm) fanless cooling
- 4 DIMMs Dual DDR2 800
- 8 x USB 2.0, 2x IEEE 1394, nVidia(R) GbE LAN
- abit EQ(tm) hardware monitoring
- Integrated GeForce(R)6150 supports DirectX 9, Shader Model 3.0, nView
- 7.1 ch HD audio with optical S/P DIF In/Out
- mATX form factor 245 x 245 mm

quote from: oc.co.uk
http://www.overclockers.co.uk/showproduct....rodid=MB-110-AB

rite now waiting this mobo coming to our place...dunno if rite now the mobo already been selling at LYP.....

anyone already have or maybe plan to buy this mobo perhaps can give any opinion bout this mobo... notworthy.gif
davidletterboyz
post Jan 18 2007, 03:38 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

I'm looking for this board too....
allenultra
post Jan 18 2007, 07:58 PM

9,027 posts

frozenthrone, u sure this board great?

I read around Rebels Haven forum and the board seem a "disaster".
sHawTY
post Jan 18 2007, 08:00 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Jan 18 2007, 07:58 PM)

Give some links loo, this forum is a place for sharing... smile.gif
davidletterboyz
post Jan 18 2007, 08:03 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

Weird...so far i have heard good news only.....
allenultra
post Jan 18 2007, 08:35 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jan 18 2007, 08:00 PM)
Give some links loo, this forum is a place for sharing... smile.gif
I expect people to google since I stated 'rebels haven".

Anyway, threads available here.
http://www.rebelshavenforum.com/sis-bin/ul...?ubb=forum;f=37
Hungry_Wolf
post Jan 18 2007, 09:14 PM

836 posts

how about Biaostar -Force Series? they got m-ATX board too right?
allenultra
post Jan 18 2007, 09:35 PM

9,027 posts

Biostar tforce series does have a m-ATX board but the specs isn't as good as the Abit above.
Overclockability is pretty good though.
TSfrozenthrone
post Jan 19 2007, 01:09 AM

202 posts

many review said this mobo is a great overclocker...with onboard 6150 also thumbup.gif
awang
post Jan 19 2007, 11:55 AM

478 posts

does the one selling at pc-zone, this mobo here?? if i'm not mistaken it is sold at rm230...correct me if i'm wrong..
davidletterboyz
post Jan 19 2007, 01:40 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(awang @ Jan 19 2007, 11:55 AM)
does the one selling at pc-zone, this mobo here?? if i'm not mistaken it is sold  at rm230...correct me if i'm wrong..
LOL no way it's that cheap...should be above RM300 easily since it retails USD89
TSfrozenthrone
post Jan 19 2007, 08:18 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(awang @ Jan 19 2007, 11:55 AM)
does the one selling at pc-zone, this mobo here?? if i'm not mistaken it is sold  at rm230...correct me if i'm wrong..
maybe the one u saw is nfm2s..using onboard 6100..this one using 6150...i dun think the price will be cheap like dat...if the price rally 230..then really nice thumbup.gif
awang
post Jan 22 2007, 09:43 PM

478 posts

owh,hehe..my bad..i've been hoping to buy that board since i'm upgrading..but then it's not here yet, so getting another board instead
jy14
post Jan 23 2007, 12:42 AM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

Hi guys,

If you compare this Abit Mobo with other similar M-ATX from DFI, which would be better ? I'm also planning to build an AMD X2 3600+ but, still not sure which mobo is suitable. So far, from the description of TS, I think this mobo does have all the features that I need. Just to find some alternative, any of the DFI mobo is better than this mobo or non are as feature-rich ?
soulfly
post Jan 23 2007, 07:40 AM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

So far I have not seen any impressive mATX from DFI, or probably nobody is really using it.
DaRkSyThE
post Jan 23 2007, 08:56 AM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jan 23 2007, 07:40 AM)
So far I have not seen any impressive mATX from DFI, or probably nobody is really using it.
actually ive never seen anyone on a DFI microatx board.
never even heared of it before,
never even seen one on sale in malaysia
davidletterboyz
post Jan 23 2007, 02:23 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(jy14 @ Jan 23 2007, 12:42 AM)
Hi guys,

If you compare this Abit Mobo with other similar M-ATX from DFI, which would be better ? I'm also planning to build an AMD X2 3600+ but, still not sure which mobo is suitable. So far, from the description of TS, I think this mobo does have all the features that I need. Just to find some alternative, any of the DFI mobo is better than this mobo or non are as feature-rich ?
The AM2 mATX from DFI has ATi chipset i think...i havent heard a single review about it yet.

Anyway...even this Abit is hard to find too. I havent seen any shop selling it. Please post here if u have found it tongue.gif
coolblade
post Jan 23 2007, 03:22 PM

298 posts

yeah, i am also looking for this mainboard. I am a bit 'rugi' after bought asus mATX nvidia 6150 chipset based. If this ABIT mATX provided a good option of overclocking, why not buying it. Also, it has heatpipe heatsink that can cool the onboard 6150 graphic and mosfets. Very nice!

I hope any forumer who spotted this mainboard at lowyat or nearby shop in Klang Valley, could share information in this thread.

This post has been edited by coolblade: Jan 23 2007, 03:27 PM
TSfrozenthrone
post Jan 23 2007, 11:27 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(coolblade @ Jan 23 2007, 03:22 PM)
yeah, i am also looking for this mainboard. I am a bit 'rugi' after bought asus mATX nvidia 6150 chipset based. If this ABIT mATX provided a good option of overclocking, why not buying it. Also, it has heatpipe heatsink that can cool the onboard 6150 graphic and mosfets. Very nice!

I hope any forumer who spotted this mainboard at lowyat or nearby shop in Klang Valley, could share information in this thread.
off topic tongue.gif how is ur asus mobo perform in oc? urs MX or VM?...

maybe someone can do a bulk order.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by frozenthrone: Jan 23 2007, 11:27 PM
coolblade
post Jan 24 2007, 07:33 AM

298 posts

I didn't overclock because i am using stock heatsink. By the way, I prefer a stable mainboard, but I think you should search for a mATX that has good heatsink on the onboard graphic card and southbridge chipset such as ABIT mATX.

I am using the MX version, but I am a bit 'rugi' because it has no heatsink on the southbridge chipset. I touch a bit the chipset when the computer is turned on for several hours. It is HOT and I realized that I need a heatsink to cool it! But I will void the warranty if I do some modification.

So, I am looking for mainboard replacement after I got a decent PCIE graphic card for gaming. Maybe I able sell this mainboard to a potential buyer?

Oh yeah, I also thought if someone can do a bulk order of the abit NF-M2 nView. Just from what I read on other forums, it seems that picky in RAM modules. I just hope that my Kingston RAM is suitable for the ABIT m/board.

This post has been edited by coolblade: Jan 24 2007, 07:38 AM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:22 AM