I'm screwed in TBC [no more]
TSlchee
Jan 18 2007, 01:41 PM, updated 19y ago
Yup, joined in the hype like most of you guys. Ordered TBC from Mygomall Emily. Nice purchase there, efficient and fast. I'm not screwed by Mygomall, but I'm screwed by Blizzard. I first pop in the first installation disc and it asked for me to upgrade my account. Entered the particulars and the CD-key, went on find. Then at 32% installation, it asked for my 2nd disc. Pop that in, and BAM!!!!! the whole installation process jammed. Restart PC and try reinstalling still the same. Copied all 4 CDs into image file on my harddisc, and still jammed at the second CD section. I'm totally screwed. Now I can't even login WoW cause I've updated my account, and it only enable me to login into TBC version. How screwed am I? very. Especially for someone who has been waiting so long, and finally got a copy. Wonder if anyone could help to post an image file of the 2nd CD. I hope I can try from there.............
This post has been edited by lchee: Jan 18 2007, 02:32 PM
Gladys
Jan 18 2007, 01:44 PM

cd problem or ur pc ? >< go cc copy balik
nFiniteFX
Jan 18 2007, 02:27 PM

Well, there are always some *cough* torrents *cough* available on the web.
Inoran
Jan 18 2007, 02:29 PM
what? you spend over RM100 over dollars for something that doesn't work and spend another million hours downloading a torrent? i say return it back man. NOW.
TSlchee
Jan 18 2007, 02:31 PM
Yes, blizzard does live up to its reputation. My problem is fixed. After browsing through the Blizzard support website. It seems that the problem is cause by my antivirus program. I just installed the TBC in windows safe mode and now i can login. Long live Blizzard.
TristanX
Jan 18 2007, 02:51 PM
Where is my stars?
Faulty RAM will also effect your CD-ROM. Try testing your RAM. I've experienced this before.
My World of Warcraft has random errors on any of the discs when I reinstall. After replacing my faulty RAM, I don't see those errors anymore.
SnoWFisH
Jan 18 2007, 02:55 PM
what antivirus were u using?
TriggerG
Jan 18 2007, 02:56 PM

Try to install in sae mode with networking... When i install WOW.. i use sae mode... Run smoothly. In normal mode.. always corrupted with windows
chaichai
Jan 18 2007, 02:56 PM

once cant install, said Blizz screwed u... but didnt realize is ur pc prob... later kautim the prob & can login, then only said Blizz long live... WTH...?? well done there... pandai bodek...
XenoFr3ak
Jan 18 2007, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(chaichai @ Jan 18 2007, 02:56 PM) once cant install, said Blizz screwed u... but didnt realize is ur pc prob... later kautim the prob & can login, then only said Blizz long live... WTH...?? well done there... pandai bodek... lol  nice choice fo words
Insyderz
Jan 18 2007, 09:17 PM

*New problem* This happened to a friend of mine while trying to upgrade to BC account..when he insert the cd-key from 1st cd an error came up saying "cdkey is not BC cdkey*(or something like tht) anyone else had such problem or solution?
Thanks in advance
v i n c
Jan 18 2007, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(Insyderz @ Jan 18 2007, 09:17 PM) *New problem* This happened to a friend of mine while trying to upgrade to BC account..when he insert the cd-key from 1st cd an error came up saying "cdkey is not BC cdkey*(or something like tht) anyone else had such problem or solution? Thanks in advance refer to wow official forum. there was a sollution for this case. cant remember where