A118C/B40C dashcam
skynet2020
Mar 11 2017, 05:42 PM
@blurjoey i'm still confused if i can connect directly my car cigarette charger to the A118C supplied socket..or if i have to purchase voltage regulator 12v to 5v first to attach before connect to the a118c socket...
please advise..
skynet2020
Mar 12 2017, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Mar 12 2017, 12:09 AM) The A118C can be powered by the car charger that came with the car cigarette socket with no problem... Ic..thanks so much for your clarification..havent turn it up yet since bought it..scared fried the damn thing..lol
skynet2020
Mar 12 2017, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Mar 12 2017, 12:55 AM) I've been using multiple dashcams powered with my City's cigarette sockets and none got fried yet... I have attached the dashcam to my car..waiting to test it on road later.. anyway i cant seem to find the option for loop recording to choose on how many minutes for record from the camera.. need your advise sifu  EDIT: I found already the option to change the loop recording. This post has been edited by skynet2020: Mar 12 2017, 01:12 PM
skynet2020
Mar 21 2017, 12:00 AM
@blurjoey..where can we download the latest firmware for this yea..is the firmware for this dvr same with viofo a118c?