New Honda City V.07, recall link @ 1st post
our_team89
Jul 18 2016, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(LaVilla. @ Jul 18 2016, 11:41 AM) Dear All, may I know normally 20k mileage service cost how much typically? Thank you I normally experiencing dashboard rattling sound only after my car park under hot sun prolong period. If I park until evening when the interior cools down, then i will not be experiencing much rattling sound  my situation is reverse of yours my dashboard only rattling if the weather is cold.. example, early morning or late night or when its raining This post has been edited by our_team89: Jul 18 2016, 12:55 PM
our_team89
Jul 28 2016, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(odin88 @ Jul 28 2016, 05:49 PM) Guys .. If you drive above 140 KM/H did your car drive stable and straight ? Mine feel very wobbly. Like angin lintang left and right. I usually never drive above 130 but today when I did I feel very scare because not stable. yes feel floating even my mom iriz feel stable in 150km/h 1 things to reduce wobbling, change tire to bigger width. eg: 205. but u will need to sacrifice ur fuel a bit
our_team89
Aug 22 2016, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Aug 22 2016, 05:18 PM) Advanti Storm S3 (N759) 7J X 15" OFFSET 35 4X100 MATT GUN METAL COLOR 4.7kg per rims if i not wrong... how much price for the rims?
our_team89
Aug 25 2016, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(shahrul_sama @ Aug 25 2016, 12:08 PM) Those parts easily can get ,much cheaper than Honda sc. Even the V and E dashboard meter can be install at lower spec. But pls aware high possibility the warranty will void if do it outside Honda  IIANM even if u ask SC to install/change anything also will void the warranty ur car equipment/parts must be same as the fresh one from factory sifu pls correct me if i'm wrong This post has been edited by our_team89: Aug 25 2016, 08:11 PM
our_team89
Sep 11 2016, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(kuluuluk @ Sep 11 2016, 12:01 PM) Actually I asked 2 SA, they told me anything that is plug n play is okay~! wait till you want to claim warranty later
our_team89
Sep 25 2016, 10:17 AM
hi, question regarding insurance
i've just replaced my windscreen and now i want to get the insurance again since i still have 6 month left before roadtax renewal
should i deal with HIP or directly to etiqa to apply for insurance?
our_team89
Oct 9 2016, 12:47 PM
sometimes when i unlock the car by holding the door handle, got 3 beeps coming out after car unlocked.
anyone experience the same?
tried to look in manual but couldn't find why the beeps happened
mine E spec
our_team89
Nov 20 2016, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 19 2016, 07:31 PM) Upgraded head unit to kenwood and added tweeter n reverse cam. Really recommended xcite audio, frenly boss n workers, awesome workmanship. Everything went well and car still lik new, price also the best I can find on market. Applied glaco anti rain to windscreen n side mirror, wait later rain go out try try n come bak wit review. Any idea how much i can sell the standard audio unit for? mind to share which kenwood model u take? can still use steering control with that player?
our_team89
Nov 20 2016, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 20 2016, 01:42 AM) ddx416bt, ya steering wheel control can use. its plug n play so no warranty void its in puchong there, my reverse cam is cheap 1 but so far quality not bad, rainy day dunno yet. rm180 only for usb u can use back usb port from the car? n how much damage for all of these?
our_team89
Nov 27 2016, 07:39 PM
guys, if we made any change to our car (eg: sport rim), will SC update in their system saying we change/add some part to our car?
our_team89
Nov 27 2016, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Nov 27 2016, 08:40 PM) most won't, but if you wanna claim any warranty of related part, most likely they'll make remarks in the job orderask honda lor, using the same silver for all models saves up storing space and maintenance cost gua... this will happen only if we didn't change back to stock part during claiming right? coz i plan to change rim but at the same time i'll keep the stock rim for warranty purpose
our_team89
Dec 11 2016, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 11 2016, 11:00 AM) Sitting at SC again...no free nasi lemak today only bread... just asking SC still accept your complaint on red light even you already changed your player? they did not reject it?
our_team89
Dec 12 2016, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(NTE @ Dec 12 2016, 11:00 PM) Recently found that my driver side door have random rattling sound, clicking sound from aircond, gear click sound when turn to p, sound of stone and dirt hitting car while driving is quite loud. Honda, the power of sound. Any of these can be claim? Anyone experience them? Send to Sc will help? clicking aircond = compressor sound (normal) other than that = it's ckd malaysia assembly.. what u expect?
our_team89
Dec 13 2016, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(NTE @ Dec 13 2016, 10:15 AM) But then it's not like the normal compressor sound, its like 'tak' And the stone hitting felt isn't the same during test drive, is it normal to be that loud? Can hear all kind of stone or dirt during cruising city compressor do have loud 'tak' sound..u hear that sound before compressor running right? louder than other cars i used to drive n the stone n sand hitting noise i believe most of us having same issue..maybe due to car noise insulation is bad.
our_team89
Dec 21 2016, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(xhintix @ Dec 21 2016, 11:27 AM) y la honda hv this kinda policy, if car suddenly breakdown on weekends?  SC in my place (Magna Speed Kulim) can repair car during weekend so i think maybe u can look for other SC that can repair during weekend who knows they might operate like Kulim one
our_team89
Dec 22 2016, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(wangwmarx @ Dec 22 2016, 06:41 PM) Hi, Finally get my City E Spec Modern Steel. SA told me if tinting outside will void the 5 years warranty, is it true? one wise city user used to said to me "if u want to follow honda warranty, then even ur tyre also need to be the one u got on 1st day" to directly answer ur question: NO i installed tint outside n then last month my driver side window got problem. SC directly repair without asking anything eventhough they can see clearly the "Raytech" marking on the tint
our_team89
Dec 23 2016, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(fx9 @ Dec 23 2016, 12:53 AM) lol, what a nonsense advice from that user. All consumables like wiper blades, wiper fluid, tires, battery, battery water, coolant, light bulbs etc could be top up & replaced by users. They are wear & tear items & are not covered by warranty anyway. But good point about tinting, some nasty SC will void the power window warranty if they can prove that water went in causing damage to the window lifter motor during the tinting process. However, the burden of proof is still on the Honda SC, not us, the consumer. It is not easy to prove. why so serious actually the moment i heard he said like that also i know it is sarcasm. for the tint, yes i agree some SC will die2 check ur fault.. but for me if 1 SC reject to repair/replace, i will just go to another SC.
our_team89
Dec 25 2016, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(HMMaster @ Dec 25 2016, 07:47 AM) DRL suppose to be on all the time when the car is running. i think some of korean luxury cars do like this the DRL will turned off when headlights is on well, it is Daytime running light
our_team89
Dec 25 2016, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(dragonblayde @ Dec 25 2016, 10:07 AM) hello sifus sekalian, is it now very low stock for honda city? my SA say he cant commit to my booking...what do you guys think ? Will i be pushed to 2017 registration? Will they revise the price higher and also lesser discounts? try to look for another SA the SA said no stock usually in within his store..other SA might have different store if u get 2017 model u will not get that higher discount
our_team89
Dec 28 2016, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 28 2016, 10:11 AM) Changed liao? I'm using non-stock rim with 205/50/16, so far so good...quiet ride and nice feel  how bout fuel consumption? got significant increase?