New Honda City V.07, recall link @ 1st post

flyt0thesky
post Jul 25 2016, 08:01 AM

99 posts

Hi all, my SA told me that VSA of City will only function if the car speed is below 40 km/h, can someone confirm this?? Thanks..
flyt0thesky
post Jul 25 2016, 07:29 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Jul 25 2016, 10:16 AM)
What? Off VSA when it's raining?? Only function below 40 km/h??  These SA all biar betul...
Seriously, when the SA told me this I was like what? Function below 40km/h? if below 40 dun need VSA also no prob.. if seriously function only below 40 then what's the point having VSA in the car? when most of the time we will be driving above 40km/h..
flyt0thesky
post Jul 25 2016, 07:36 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(ijnek @ Jul 25 2016, 10:14 AM)
paultan crew did a comparsion video between almera, vios n city. in it, they did test the VSA and i remember the speed is above 50km/h
the SA who handed me my car told me to switch off my VSA when it's raining.................she's kinda not very well-informed to me
Your SA lagi imba, switch off when it is raining..
I am thinking whether is Honda having too many s/s+ in the warehouse so the SA keep pushing these non VSA model..
flyt0thesky
post Jul 29 2016, 07:54 PM

99 posts

Hi all, anyone here using the tint offer by Honda Malaysia? I am thinking to put the 3m horizon or Ecotint barrier 4 on my new city s+.. is the tinted offer worth and good? Coz those tinted seems a bit expensive and low solar energy rejection.. I understand that higher solar energy rejection might be darker with there is a risk of jpj not approve..

Due to budget restriction, I choose s+ over e spec, not sure whether is it a good n wise choice.. going to make my booking this weekend.. anyone can advise before I make my booking? Hehe.. Thanks..
flyt0thesky
post Jul 30 2016, 09:42 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Jul 30 2016, 12:09 AM)
Take E spec at least for the safety feature of VSA. Thats the whole point of buying Honda City. If u take S+, u might as well get other cheaper brands. Even Perdua Bezza have VSA feature.
At last I booked modern steel E spec by topping up 4k.. Somehow feel the 4k extra is worth to spend as VSA might be a life saving feature and with the 4k extra I do enjoy extra accessories, features and better look meter..
flyt0thesky
post Jul 31 2016, 05:54 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(razkal @ Jul 31 2016, 04:06 PM)
Ok Thanks for the info. Yes indeed E spec meter more cun for me. But to consider amount of money need to add up for monthly installment. Also seems VSA is left out in S+. What is ESS Btw?
Is worth to add up the 4k, either by topping up down payment or loan from bank the extra 4k, but need to top up around 50 for monthly instalment. Or u can top up 2k and loan extra 2k from bank then the monthly instalment will only increase by 20+.. I just book my E spec yesterday by top up 2k myself and loan extra 2k from bank..
flyt0thesky
post Jul 31 2016, 05:59 PM

99 posts

May I know whether the spare tyre space of city able to fit the original size tyre in? Coz the temp tyre is really too small, in case tyre punctured on highway it would be quite dangerous to drive with the temp tyre.. I am thinking to buy a used 15' rim and tyre to put it as spare tyre...
flyt0thesky
post Aug 5 2016, 07:51 PM

99 posts

Getting my car tmr.. :-D is there any saying new car first 1000km not recommend to exceed certain speed or rpm?
flyt0thesky
post Aug 5 2016, 07:53 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Aug 5 2016, 07:33 PM)
E is worth the upgrade. Due to VSA.
+1
Before I also having the same dilemma due to budget constraint but at the end still chose E spec instead of S+... I rather top up for E spec than modulo..

This post has been edited by flyt0thesky: Aug 5 2016, 07:53 PM
flyt0thesky
post Aug 7 2016, 09:22 PM

99 posts

Hi all, is there possible to lock my car with key then unlock with key?? means without using the alarm.. Mine is E spec.. When I went collect my car that time the salesman teach me how to stop the alarm when sound, so he unlock with key.. Coz I going overseas 1 week, the car will be park at home.. my parents worry the alarm sound suddenly they don't know how to stop it..

This post has been edited by flyt0thesky: Aug 7 2016, 09:24 PM
flyt0thesky
post Aug 7 2016, 10:07 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(off_shore @ Aug 7 2016, 09:38 PM)
Just take out the key to lock and unlock at the door keyhole lo...
So means if I lock using the key when unlock with key and open door it won't trigger the alarm rite? Just like traditional ways..
flyt0thesky
post Sep 5 2016, 03:03 PM

99 posts

Hi guys, I am going for my 1st service this week, normally just walk in or need make appointment with sc??
flyt0thesky
post Sep 11 2016, 01:51 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Sep 11 2016, 12:16 AM)
Hi all, just recently bought a new Honda City
Would like to get advice on something

I remember last time (many years ago since my last car tongue.gif) a car manual use to have a list of do and don't during the break in period (first 1000km), including not to go above certain speed.

For City I only notice a small part stating not to do sudden acceleration or full throttle
during the first 1000km. (I've seen some people saying break in period is no longer important for modern car, not sure about this though)

My question is, is it ok if I start driving at highway now at 110-120 kmph before the break in period is over?
Any other special care I should take

Thanks a lot biggrin.gif
I think as long u dun rev the car too hard should be fine.. for me, I maintain below 3k rpm.. if u go 120kmh the rpm should be below 3k..

flyt0thesky
post Sep 11 2016, 01:56 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(deviladrian10 @ Sep 8 2016, 08:52 PM)
i've done 4-5 tanks since i got the car about a month half ago.. basically around 500km with a range balance of about 50km to go.. pump petrol to a full tank about rm50.. i tot city can do better though.. anyway..  whistling.gif
U fc almost same as mine.. mine 500km still gt 3bars left, 50% highway 50% city drive.. Average about 14.5km/l according the the odometer calculation.. Then pump RM50 full tank again..
flyt0thesky
post Sep 14 2016, 08:34 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(theballer @ Sep 14 2016, 01:46 AM)
I was wondering also. What's the others average fuel consumption? My wife new city v spec less than 1k now only around 9-10km/litre - mostly city driving. Wondering car something wrong?
Heard some ppl can go up to 600km sure or not
I notice for city drive the fc is quite high even with econ mode on also not much difference.. sad.gif sad.gif
flyt0thesky
post Sep 14 2016, 07:11 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Sep 14 2016, 06:40 PM)
Go test the car on a long distance drive using highway constant speed 110km/h and report back. U say ur wife use for city driving. 9-10km/litre quite normal la if stuck in jam or traffic lights a lot. Those figures of 16-18km/litre u wont smell if use the car for city driving.

Other people can get 600-650km (including myself) for full tank but that's with disciplined driving for long distance using mostly highways
Agree.. I on highway can get avr 17++km/l with speed around 100-120km/h..
flyt0thesky
post Sep 14 2016, 07:14 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(theballer @ Sep 14 2016, 05:43 PM)
Yah but it's only the first 1k mileage now
Not sure if after 1k service and then later on when mileage gets more it will be better?

Or cause did not follow 1k break-in not more than 130km/h? Hmmmm
actually before 1k or after 1k also same.. later after 1k break in period fc lagi high, when starting sayang car won't tekan, after that whatever, tekan only.. Lol

This post has been edited by flyt0thesky: Sep 14 2016, 07:16 PM
flyt0thesky
post Sep 23 2016, 07:18 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Sep 23 2016, 06:26 PM)
gear shifting at low speed only.

another issue i notice lately, the engine rams and kind of late to engage when i shift from R to D.
I also facing the same issue, when shift from R to D kind of lag behind.. From R to D can't tekan minyak straight, have to wait 1 /2 second.. if tekan straight the engine will ram before engage to D.. it's like u accelerate on N before the rpm goes down completely to idle rpm and u shift to D.. My car just around 2 months, forgot to complaint when did my 1k service.. and I am using Petronas Ron 95..
flyt0thesky
post Oct 6 2016, 07:29 PM

99 posts

Hi all, any iPhone 6 and city s+/e spec owner here? did u all face any issue when connecting your iPhone to the player to play songs via both USB and Bluetooth? My car player can't detect my iPhone when I connect using USB, and my iPhone also can't detect my player Bluetooth as well.. when I try with android phone it works fine for both USB and Bluetooth, any solution for that?

This post has been edited by flyt0thesky: Oct 6 2016, 08:39 PM
flyt0thesky
post Oct 7 2016, 09:19 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(Christensen @ Oct 7 2016, 11:03 AM)
isit iOS 10? i heard some player only supports until iOS 9
im using Oto Navi, my phone is iOS 9.3.5, can sync.
I using iOS 9.3.1, stock player..

0.0398sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:51 PM