post Jul 18 2016, 08:18 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

Upgrade the whole suspension jer. Lol
8sg9ft
post Jul 21 2016, 02:42 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

195 can fit la don't worry..only 1 step wider..i'm even using 195 on my e spec rims which is 2 steps wider..not sure it's the best way to go but i'm just trying it out. Hated 175 tyres
8sg9ft
post Jul 21 2016, 04:01 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Jul 21 2016, 02:47 PM)
got photos ? wanna see if its funny or not
no photos..if i free i snap and share la biggrin.gif
8sg9ft
post Jul 25 2016, 10:16 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

What? Off VSA when it's raining?? Only function below 40 km/h?? These SA all biar betul...
8sg9ft
post Jul 25 2016, 05:36 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(BugsBunny9328 @ Jul 25 2016, 05:12 PM)
So you like this color or not ? or other color better ?
You need opinions of others of the colour of YOUR future car?
8sg9ft
post Jul 29 2016, 10:16 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

The car and the steering itself is on the lighter side. Crosswinds will affect its stability for sure. But I've driven it close to 170km/h before but once or twice only. This car is not meant to be pushed to those kind of speeds on stock specifications laugh.gif but up to 140km/h for me is ok la. Stable enough to give me confidence while driving it.
8sg9ft
post Jul 29 2016, 10:24 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Jul 28 2016, 05:03 PM)
Honda decided to delay car allocation to early August.
Reason given is they don't allocate during end month. Wtf? Legit reason? Lol.
Ur sales person dah hit target for the month la tuu...don't want to push next month's target too high whistling.gif biggrin.gif
8sg9ft
post Jul 31 2016, 06:42 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(chong1228 @ Jul 31 2016, 02:43 AM)
Hey guys, anyone here done for coating?
Doing research for making coat for my car.

Seirra Glow SG-5 with warranty 5 years / Pomponazzi 880-X with warranty 3 years. Price same for both.
Which one is better? Or anyone has done from either these 2 above? Thanks.
May I know what the price is that was quoted to you?
8sg9ft
post Aug 2 2016, 08:45 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

Baby seats are not safe to be installed at the front seat. Period
8sg9ft
post Aug 2 2016, 07:54 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(chong1228 @ Jul 31 2016, 03:56 PM)
1k+
You made it before? Or you better suggestion?
Lol forgot about ur response. No, i have not coated my car. Just wanted to know how much SierraGlow is.
8sg9ft
post Aug 4 2016, 06:17 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Aug 4 2016, 05:15 PM)
i never like XM2 at all . its a soft tyre , overrated and expensive.

Toyo NanoEnergy 2 ? RM210
Goodyear Assurance Triplemax ? RM225

Continental Premium Contact 2 ? RM235

XM2 RM275...
I can vouch for this one. Pretty decent in my opinion. More silent than the stocks too.
8sg9ft
post Aug 5 2016, 02:41 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(luminaryxi @ Aug 5 2016, 02:33 PM)
Hi sifus, u guys change tyre at what mileage? i am still using stock tyre 35k mileage
This question very subjective. Some people drive like F1 everyday or never do rotation or never keep tyres properly inflated can't even last 40k km. Some people jaga tyres properly and don't drive like the road is their racing track can keep tyres good up to 60k km.

Key is to monitor your own tyre maintenance management and ur driving habits. Also some tyres are more durable than others. My stocks lasted me 50k km.
8sg9ft
post Aug 5 2016, 09:19 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Aug 5 2016, 09:11 PM)
My car unable start today due to battery GG.

The battery is under recall list, before this already  call Honda CS 3-4 times, the answer is only wait wait wait.....

No choice, call the HIP hotline for help, they only able call Tow/Technician coz it already  after 5pm (SC closed)

Tmr, need call HIP again to jump start then direct drive to SC for exchange battery...

Will update again tmr.
That's the damn problem with Honda Malaysia. How many months already and I still haven't received the letter yet. And my car is going to be 2 years old soon. Have to wait until battery KO?
8sg9ft
post Aug 11 2016, 02:15 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(ipohzeng @ Aug 11 2016, 01:47 PM)
Hi all,

Plan to change e spec stock tyre. Is 195/55/15 suitable or other sizes? What brand would you guys recommend other than xm2.

185/60/15 is the closest to 175/65/15 size..

I'm using 195/55/15 now after my stocks have worn off. To me, it's ok but maybe for others not so. Using goodyear assurance triplemax. Wanted to try xm2 but shop recommended me this. Silent, grip in wet is quite decent. But still relatively new tyres at <10k km..maybe early next year the silent ride won't be there anymore laugh.gif
8sg9ft
post Aug 16 2016, 11:17 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(deviladrian10 @ Aug 16 2016, 11:11 AM)
i asked the SA regarding this.. she say DK will come and remove existing seats and bring back.. remove the fabric cover and then stitch on leather cover onto the seats and then fix it back in the car..
err.. bro.. u r not saying there's an airbag in our seat right..? i dunno about that o.. but when u say like that then i probably not gonna change it to leather dy..  tongue.gif hahaha.. somehow i find the front seat are not nice to sit on though.. haha..  laugh.gif
Yes, the i-Side airbags are deployed from the side of the front seats
8sg9ft
post Aug 16 2016, 12:12 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(deviladrian10 @ Aug 16 2016, 12:00 PM)
Cool! Tonight go back tell wifey.. No leather seat!  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  save back the money for something else.. reverse camera maybe..?  tongue.gif any recommendation? or Yi dashcam?
Install what you prefer only lor..

For me reverse camera is not a necessity, even if i was driving a v spec
8sg9ft
post Aug 19 2016, 01:51 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(glowinthedark @ Aug 18 2016, 11:13 AM)
Manage to get 7.5k total discount with Merdeka promotion. Plus TnGo RM50, full tank, tint voucher 700, city trunk tray, umbrella, key chain, city rubber mat. Booked E variant, white color. Changed my mind from Ruby Red earlier :-D
Pretty good deal. What tint voucher they offering? If unreliable brand, nego with ur SA say u dont want the voucher but 8k rebate laugh.gif
8sg9ft
post Aug 22 2016, 02:18 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Aug 22 2016, 02:05 PM)
Hi guys, so when the petrol indications comes up on the dash. How many km more can I push it? Anyone tried? doh.gif
Cos my old car will blink rather than just show the petrol indicator.
You using which spec? if E or V spec then can just see the "range" on ur dashboard of how far you have left to go. But of course this can change depend on ur traffic condition/driving habits. For me when the light comes up, usually will have another 30-35km left. How much I push it depends whether got petrol station nearby or not tongue.gif I got try once when the "range" just displays -- km but take my advice, better don't do it. you'll just make urself worry for no reason by doing this laugh.gif
8sg9ft
post Sep 1 2016, 01:46 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(Zoopdiidoo @ Sep 1 2016, 01:42 PM)
So moving forward can get SC to install the DRL for us without voiding warranty.
Is that how it works?
Better to get clarification from Honda Malaysia directly laugh.gif

Forumers don't want to be held responsible tongue.gif
8sg9ft
post Sep 8 2016, 09:04 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

Fuel consumption is subjective to driving habits and traffic conditions la. Some of us can get 18-20km/litre of fuel on light-footed, constant highway driving.

Previous job i could average 14.5-15.5km/litre for one full tank with about 70% highway driving. Nowadays workplace near klcc can get 12-13km/litre only

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0931sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:27 AM