161 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

New Honda City V.07, recall link @ 1st post

deviladrian10
post Aug 16 2016, 02:22 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Zoopdiidoo @ Aug 16 2016, 01:23 PM)
I see many ppl install the L Shaped DRL. Where the fog lamps are. Lol.
I haven't installed them myself but I am thinking of it.

this one still look okay.. but if u install this one then u will have to remove the fog lamp..?
Zoopdiidoo
post Aug 16 2016, 02:31 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(deviladrian10 @ Aug 16 2016, 02:22 PM)
this one still look okay.. but if u install this one then u will have to remove the fog lamp..?
Yeah. I felt this is better looking than the L shaped one. But the newer one from Blurjoey looks better.
Mine is E spec. So I have no fog lamp to begin with. biggrin.gif
deviladrian10
post Aug 16 2016, 02:55 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Zoopdiidoo @ Aug 16 2016, 02:31 PM)
Yeah. I felt this is better looking than the L shaped one. But the newer one from Blurjoey looks better.
Mine is E spec. So I have no fog lamp to begin with.  biggrin.gif
blurjoey's headlamp like BMW and DRL like Audi dy.. brows.gif
blurjoey
post Aug 16 2016, 02:57 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(deviladrian10 @ Aug 16 2016, 02:55 PM)
blurjoey's headlamp like BMW and DRL like Audi dy..  brows.gif
That's not my car... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif It's someone's in City club in FB... That headlamp is Eagle Eyes copy BMW style...
Zoopdiidoo
post Aug 16 2016, 03:11 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(deviladrian10 @ Aug 16 2016, 02:55 PM)
blurjoey's headlamp like BMW and DRL like Audi dy..  brows.gif
If headlamp copy from other cars especially high end cars .......it would look hmmm....I don't know cheap ???
I was only eyeing the DRL.
blurjoey
post Aug 16 2016, 03:39 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Zoopdiidoo @ Aug 16 2016, 03:11 PM)
If headlamp copy from other cars especially high end cars .......it would look hmmm....I don't know cheap ???
I was only eyeing the DRL.
Actually I don't like all these copy BMW, Merc, Audi, etc... I kinda like the DRL more... If really want change headlamp... I would change to Honda Grace LED projector headlamp...

Zoopdiidoo
post Aug 16 2016, 03:59 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 16 2016, 03:39 PM)
Actually I don't like all these copy BMW, Merc, Audi, etc... I kinda like the DRL more... If really want change headlamp... I would change to Honda Grace LED projector headlamp...

I am with you bro. From the pic only looking at the DRL example. haha.
Honda grace led headlights and led tail lights looks great....you going to get it. I have no funds to do so sadly.

deviladrian10
post Aug 16 2016, 04:28 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 16 2016, 03:39 PM)

Nice.. thumbup.gif btw my wife's car due for 1km service soon. it doesn't matter if i dun send back to where i bought the car from right..? do they have all these 'tak mau layan' attitude coz car is not bought from them..? laugh.gif
blurjoey
post Aug 16 2016, 04:35 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Zoopdiidoo @ Aug 16 2016, 03:59 PM)
I am with you bro. From the pic only looking at the DRL example. haha.
Honda grace led headlights and led tail lights looks great....you going to get it. I have no funds to do so sadly.
I also no funds... 3k+ for the headlamp...

QUOTE(deviladrian10 @ Aug 16 2016, 04:28 PM)
Nice.. thumbup.gif btw my wife's car due for 1km service soon. it doesn't matter if i dun send back to where i bought the car from right..? do they have all these 'tak mau layan' attitude coz car is not bought from them..?  laugh.gif
Any Honda SC will do... All centralized...
Reeson
post Aug 17 2016, 07:22 AM

599 posts

my car also just reach 1000KM mileage and due for 1st service. may i know how long does that usually take? do you guys wait at the SC or go home & pick up later?
blurjoey
post Aug 17 2016, 08:29 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Reeson @ Aug 17 2016, 07:22 AM)
my car also just reach 1000KM mileage and due for 1st service. may i know how long does that usually take? do you guys wait at the SC or go home & pick up later?
1k service is inspection only... Takes about an hour only... Make sure to set an appointment with the SC. Do not walk-in as will wait longer... I prefer to wait at the SC...
Zoopdiidoo
post Aug 17 2016, 09:10 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 17 2016, 08:29 AM)
1k service is inspection only... Takes about an hour only... Make sure to set an appointment with the SC. Do not walk-in as will wait longer... I prefer to wait at the SC...
My 1k inspection took off 3 hours of my time even with appointment made. Sungai Pinang SC.
Got wifi at the SC so had to work there.
blurjoey
post Aug 17 2016, 09:16 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Zoopdiidoo @ Aug 17 2016, 09:10 AM)
My 1k inspection took off 3 hours of my time even with appointment made. Sungai Pinang SC.
Got wifi at the SC so had to work there.
Mine took an hour as I booked the very 1st appointment of the day... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
deviladrian10
post Aug 17 2016, 10:18 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 17 2016, 09:16 AM)
Mine took an hour as I booked the very 1st appointment of the day...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
just did my appointment for next weekend at USJ branch. any feedback on this branch? laugh.gif
ijnek
post Aug 17 2016, 10:19 AM

566 posts

30 mins...and damn i got prepared for a long wait... LOL

boxer07
post Aug 17 2016, 10:47 AM

844 posts

anyone reset ecu before ? unplug the EFI ECU fuse from fusebox 2 underneath of dashboard ?

feel my car a bit high FC compared to 1month ago. previously 650km per full tank .. now about 580km max only....and a bit underpowered ...

Zoopdiidoo
post Aug 17 2016, 01:24 PM

216 posts

Found the New style DRL type for City.
http://www.mudah.my/Honda+city+oem+drl+led...mp-47921982.htm

Not sure any installers in Penang or not. But installing this doesnt seem to fit the E spec, cos there would be a fake hole for the fog lamp which is non existent.

Another different type of DRL. IMO remove those small three arrows at the bottom.
http://www.aliexpress.com/item/High-qualit...4848a99f4&tpp=1

This post has been edited by Zoopdiidoo: Aug 17 2016, 01:31 PM
hong9732
post Aug 17 2016, 01:56 PM

24 posts

Hey, can I know how much discount when u all buy Honda city?
deviladrian10
post Aug 17 2016, 02:21 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Zoopdiidoo @ Aug 17 2016, 01:24 PM)
Found the New style DRL type for City.
http://www.mudah.my/Honda+city+oem+drl+led...mp-47921982.htm

Not sure any installers in Penang or not. But installing this doesnt seem to fit the E spec, cos there would be a fake hole for the fog lamp which is non existent.

Another different type of DRL. IMO remove those small three arrows at the bottom.
http://www.aliexpress.com/item/High-qualit...4848a99f4&tpp=1
yeah.. the arrow is too much.. laugh.gif bro.. why not install the drl n get the fog lamp installed as well..

QUOTE(hong9732 @ Aug 17 2016, 01:56 PM)
Hey, can I know how much discount when u all buy Honda city?
5k, 5.5k, 6k, 6.5k, 7k, 7.5k biggrin.gif
hong9732
post Aug 17 2016, 02:26 PM

24 posts

I get the promotion for s is 7k. Is it ok?

161 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.6120sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:55 AM