New Honda City V.07, recall link @ 1st post

xin
post Nov 27 2016, 01:55 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(ahping1985 @ Nov 26 2016, 10:57 PM)
Taking mine same colour with you by next week I hope .
Have to go personally to bring over my old car 55% insurance rebate .

Newbieee here sad.gif teach me everything since we are same colour smile.gif haha .
Gratz, i just finished installing Modulo bodykit. Now car doing ceramic coating and coil mat. More to go but wallet become very slim cry.gif
xin
post Nov 27 2016, 02:41 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(fizfaziq @ Nov 27 2016, 02:38 PM)
How much you get for modulo bodykit with installation?
i bought it for Rm1299 with the led tall spoiler at GC Motorsport. Monitored the whole installation, they were professional enough.
xin
post Nov 27 2016, 07:19 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(DreamerTKM @ Nov 27 2016, 02:42 PM)
Did they drill holes while installing side skirt? If yes, how they handle it after that before installing the side skirt. Thanks.
You mean the mudflap place ? they just drill the skirt cuz our car got ready holes. Then just screw into the ready holes.

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Nov 27 2016, 04:13 PM)
DIY install door visor n door sill today smile.gif

next target is locktech n next next will be audio system after got enough thickness in wallet biggrin.gif
cool, which door visor you're using? Modulo or Mugen?

QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 27 2016, 05:47 PM)
ur spoiler light isit plug n play? will void warranty if its not

guys, how to wipe away sticky stuff? my car came with the 2 blocks on the door to prevent the door from bumping smtg when opening the door, i removed it and there r those sticky thing lik when u peel off the tape. been wiping it wit water n still there ><
Ya plug and play with a Y-plug so no wire cutting. But need drill 5 holes on ur trunk, see already heart got sakit.

QUOTE(ahping1985 @ Nov 27 2016, 06:46 PM)
I'm skipping the body kit . No budget . Yeah guess I need out the cool mat in list . What else you doing ? Btw I'm not sure where to get hdmi cable for my iPhone 5
Bodykit is subjective geh our City already nice even without bodykit. Ya i also looking around for the cable. For now will stop and pickup small stuffs like visors, trunk tray, screen protector for the unit and aircond panel i guess.

My humble ride notworthy.gif
xin
post Nov 28 2016, 08:23 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(ahping1985 @ Nov 27 2016, 10:33 PM)
Anyone know the price of rear camera ori from Honda ?
I got info the ori cost 600 and the 450 is from dealer -.-
Got two types of ori rear camera, the one you mentioned is single angle only but Honda Thailand still sell it. The 3 mode multiangle wide camera is the one that would cost 1k and above and it can fully utilize the 3modes provided in the HU. Depends on your budget.
xin
post Nov 28 2016, 08:57 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(DreamerTKM @ Nov 27 2016, 10:30 PM)
Nice ride! congratz.

Do you remember if they got drill any extra hole bottom of the body? I saw some installation videos from youtube, which they drill multiple point underneath the body to install the side skirt so i kind of dislike. haha~ mega_shok.gif
I didn't recall them drilling anything underneath. Let me check back later ya
xin
post Dec 2 2016, 03:27 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

Puchong branch, Vspec 9.6k i get
xin
post Dec 3 2016, 06:03 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(ahping1985 @ Dec 3 2016, 04:48 PM)
Reporting in , V spec , lunar silver .
Take today .
gratz bro still admiring my lunar silver ...hehe
xin
post Dec 13 2016, 10:54 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(tiestoycc @ Dec 13 2016, 02:37 PM)
that is just so weird. it happens every time you start your car and going over 40km/h lol
i wonder what are they doing... will need a super mechanic to look it up hahah
Its their new ABS modulator, no need to look it up cuz all of their new lineup also got this sound. CRV, Civic, Hrv, Jazz and City all also got that 'kruk' sound. Some better insulated car hardly hear anything except ur ears are super sensitive. Honda US forum ppl also got highlight it, Honda changed new ABD modulator for those few that kuat complain but still got the sound. All giveup since the modulator not faulty. laugh.gif

My old 2009 City also no such sound ...
xin
post Dec 13 2016, 11:11 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(DreamerTKM @ Nov 27 2016, 10:30 PM)
Nice ride! congratz.

Do you remember if they got drill any extra hole bottom of the body? I saw some installation videos from youtube, which they drill multiple point underneath the body to install the side skirt so i kind of dislike. haha~ mega_shok.gif
sry for the late reply, i checked and there are ready holes at the bottom. They just bolt on the bracket and screw the skirt on the bracket itself, most is just drill to the skirt which already being mark-ed.
xin
post Dec 14 2016, 03:56 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 14 2016, 03:48 PM)
u got scammed, they will tell u anything to increase their sales.

anyone here do the honda survey? i just did 1 and it says i got RM40 eservice voucher in my account, not sure wat is tht. does tht mean next time i service i can deduct rm40 from total bill?
ya, i just did the survey as well. It did mention it will be credited into our account, so next time when service make sure the SC to check for the ecoupon.
xin
post Dec 21 2016, 10:21 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(xhintix @ Dec 21 2016, 09:50 AM)
this is so ridiculous...called 2 service center n they told me weekends is for normal servicing only (example: 1k, 10k, 20k service) n if i wanna check my car for problem n repair, need to b weekdays. where got everyone so free purposely take leave from work during weekdays just to send car in n leave it there
no need to check d, all Honda SC also apply the same policy. Have to bring in on weekday, some SC got shuttle to fetch you to ur destination if ur office is near to the SC.
xin
post Dec 21 2016, 10:35 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(xhintix @ Dec 21 2016, 10:31 AM)
seriously so bullshit...i got no more leave left which mean i cant send my car in to check till next year d
what i usually do is i go to the SC on 8am and drop my car, although their mechanics start working on 9am but the SA is there to help. Then they shuttle me to my office. Hassle is when my car ready to collect then either i need ask my colleagues to drop me there or i take Grab/Uber.
xin
post Dec 21 2016, 11:24 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(xhintix @ Dec 21 2016, 10:49 AM)
me hassle is pickup...they close same time as i get off of work
i usually ask the SA that serve me to wait for me when it is over their usual 6pm off work drill if i am getting real latel. The SA is willing to do so if its for 30mins to an hour, so i guess you can check with the SA on the spot. I go to Honda Setia Alam though..
xin
post Dec 21 2016, 12:33 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(xhintix @ Dec 21 2016, 11:27 AM)
y la honda hv this kinda policy, if car suddenly breakdown on weekends?  ranting.gif
haha not only Honda la, other brand also the same. Weekends is for them to boost sales volume so they focus on car servicing solely. Car breakdown then call HIP ma .. even they tow ur car to SC also need wait until Monday only will check. sweat.gif
xin
post Dec 26 2016, 03:33 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

Tiny addition negative terminal battery cap that complete the looks and i am satisfy with it .. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xin: Dec 26 2016, 06:48 PM
xin
post Dec 26 2016, 03:37 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(WallaceZai @ Dec 26 2016, 03:20 PM)
Does the 2017 new facelift had a lot different with 2016 variant?
so far the teaser image shows a new headlight/grill/bumper, rear lamp still remain same. The facelift will look like Honda Greiz from China. Internal specs not mentioned but hopefully they will extend VSA for all variant. V spec is pretty much complete, prolly will addon things like paddle shifters, auto lights, better touchsceen unit with carplay and android auto etc. Price confirm increase cuz of the weak Ringgit as per SC info.
xin
post Dec 27 2016, 11:00 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

Leather stitched handbrake cover to compliment the leather gear.

xin
post Dec 27 2016, 11:39 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(kuluuluk @ Dec 27 2016, 11:25 AM)
i got that too... the leather gear requires sowing rite?  rclxms.gif
this one no need, all being stitched but need some lubricant and force to slowly insert the cover.
xin
post Dec 27 2016, 12:00 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(kuluuluk @ Dec 27 2016, 11:58 AM)
even for the P R N D S L Gear?  hmm.gif
My one Vspec got leather knob so didnt opt for that, but ya usually the knob will need manually stitching.
xin
post Jan 4 2017, 01:31 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(fattchai @ Jan 4 2017, 10:32 AM)
It work only when the light is turn on, then the speedometer light can be dim. When i switch off the headlight, the speedimeter back to original brightness.

Takkan i switch on the headlight while i sleeping in my car..

I wonder why Honda dont want standardize it. Lol..
swap your meter with the S spec one, that one no blue ring. More ngam thumbsup.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1332sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:15 AM