New Honda City V.07, recall link @ 1st post

eddie2020
post Nov 4 2016, 06:13 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Nov 4 2016, 03:56 PM)
yes , juz put the key into hole will do  thumbup.gif
Can't find the hole
eddie2020
post Nov 4 2016, 09:52 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

I found out current new model car all come with the temp gauge... Our City do not have it, only blue indicator when cold start... Will become red if hot I heard.. But what if our sensor fail? We won't know..
eddie2020
post Nov 5 2016, 10:47 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Nov 4 2016, 10:48 PM)
If sensor failed ,there will be signal on meter there I guess ? my wira sensor 11yrs also didn't fail yet ...lol
i prefer to get it at lazada , coz i got 30% discount on top of displayed price .. lazy to drive around and look for it , sometime no stock etc , and not much discount ...brows.gif
I only know either red or blue or no light

QUOTE(fx9 @ Nov 5 2016, 09:20 AM)
And the sensor on other cars wouldn't fail?
Stop being paranoid, lol
If other car fail in their sensor the temp will drop to 0 which is not logic.. Lol
eddie2020
post Nov 11 2016, 07:43 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ Nov 6 2016, 08:12 PM)
wah,
yours got transparent plastic to protect the gear shift panel.  thumbup.gif
where you buy and how much?
void warranty or not?

mine dun have plastic, now full of scratches.
Lol how come got scratches

QUOTE(Zoopdiidoo @ Nov 7 2016, 10:34 AM)
Consider to remove it.
My friend spared that plastic on his Perodua Alza for one year. When he took it off....got glue marks left.
The glue mark should able to clean up using tape to stick it up

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Nov 7 2016, 11:26 AM)
yeah. gonna remove it soon. learnt my lesson on my passenger power window switch . the sticker is not removable now and its ugly
I worried of scratches after remove

eddie2020
post Dec 6 2016, 12:38 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(Zulis @ Dec 3 2016, 10:32 PM)
mileage before claim 60k
buy new in march 2015.
i hv upload some video about the gear indicator blinking.
honda investigate and decide to change the whole gearbbox.
main reason comes from solenoid valve losing the preassure.
if dont want to change the gearbox, user without warranty can overhaul the gearbox and change the solenoid valve. price dont know.
Can I know where is the video you uploaded?

I do feel my car jerk like loosing power sometimes... I not sure is it related to fuel as recently I pump shell 95...Previously I pump petron...
The jerk usually once per driving trip, and occur in low speed when you try to accelerate.. In high speed don't have this issue.. Dint notice my gear indicator... The indicator you mean is the white Alphabet that show P / R / N / S?
eddie2020
post Dec 6 2016, 12:47 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(yeeck06 @ Dec 5 2016, 02:38 PM)
Hi! Anyone install fog lamp for Honda city E version? This red socket is for fog light?
Same question, I guess it's socket for fog lamp, let me know if you go found out..

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Dec 5 2016, 02:41 PM)
compare cornering, ok ok la.. cause u can feel the car is more lighter compare to others,

so u wont corner hard

if compare myvi, city win, if compare fake lancer and persona, lose 9 street...

i think air cond power reduce maybe is the blower, i didnt notice it.
I did have Gen 2, I feel Gen 2 cornering it's good I not sure is it due to my gen 2 non stock spring absorber and rim.. Early I drive city I don't feel it's good enough.. After some times I feel it's not really bad.. Both weight is similar.. City cornering U loss confidence due to the suspension is soft and tyre base is thin.. I got used now with around 80/90 in cornering... Have confidence with the esc which fake lancer and Persona don't have..

QUOTE(bla2sheep @ Dec 5 2016, 10:18 PM)
which SC u go to? I having problem with my driver seat... can feel the seat "jump" up when pass by bump....but when i try to shake it, the seat looks fine only.... bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
Haha finally I found someone have same issue... I guess is driver weight.. How much your weight? The seat if you set it too most height or most low you won't have the feel.. I complained twice to sc and they can't fix it... What they can do is tell me all car is same... Then they let me test the test drive unit.. Same issue.. So I stop my complaint and bear with it
eddie2020
post Dec 6 2016, 08:10 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(Athlon82 @ Dec 6 2016, 04:15 PM)
everything in the trappo page are very details. u just direct order & pay from their webpage, will arrive after 3 days.

I went to acc shop to request install lacquer type of carbon fiber sticker that wont easily scratch. Also installed the side step after applying the carbon fiber. coz my kids like to step that part up & down from car. Besides, I also apply the sticker to the gear knob area, it looks more stylish now... thumbup.gif
How much is the side thing?
eddie2020
post Dec 6 2016, 08:18 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

Changed my aircond filter aka cabin filter...
Bought few month ago in 11 Street.. Car is in 22k mileage as of now..
I realize the design it's different from original Honda part.. Did you guys notice?

Below is picture of the original and the one I installed bought from 11s..
IDK how the feather went in..
The one I purchase as below

eddie2020
post Dec 9 2016, 08:20 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(Athlon82 @ Dec 6 2016, 11:44 PM)
u mean the fiber sticker? count by measurement + workmanship is RM50. price is vary by acc shop. u can buy 1 gelung cheaper & stick urself.  biggrin.gif
The top of the fibre sticker

QUOTE(bla2sheep @ Dec 7 2016, 07:54 AM)
yea.... i am 60kg.. u?

if i adjust the seat to the lowest i wont have the "jump" feel.... but the problem is the seat will slowly move away its position up a bit (from the lowest) after i parked my car for few hours... everytime i get up to my car i need to adjust the seat again just to not have that feel... do you encounter this as well?
I am 5x kg.. Have same issue.. Adjust lowest to mid.. Only I can do is slow when cross bump.. If my seat shake means I fast shahaha

QUOTE(GSaw @ Dec 7 2016, 08:11 AM)
The seat height adjuster is not well designed. Same thing happens for me too. If you need to jack up the height..try jacking it up a few times and once it's about right, jack it down once. This works for mine and kinda lessens the jump..
But still will went up by little bit after some time rite

QUOTE(Zulis @ Dec 8 2016, 01:36 AM)
gear indicator located at the instrument panel.
nothing to do with petrol u use. it just the solenoid valve losing its preassure.
normally happens when u suddenly accelerate and decelerate.
and when it happen, the gear wont change to higher gear, the gear will stuck at first gear only.
next time if u feel the jerking, watch ur gear indicator and dont forget to record a video ans show it to sc.
Thanks will watch the video.. I have the jerking issue sometimes.. But I thought sudden accelerate your gear usually hold and go high rpm, or your gear will drop and go high rpm rite?

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Dec 8 2016, 03:08 PM)
claim warranty
taobao got sell
Absorber I think wear and tear
eddie2020
post Dec 11 2016, 06:29 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(Reeson @ Dec 11 2016, 04:52 PM)
how long does it take for 10K service?
Half an hr... Actually basic checking without changing anything
eddie2020
post Dec 18 2016, 10:51 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

I pump all at 235-240 lol.. Driving alone mostly... I wonder if change rim and tyre size need use same psi or not
eddie2020
post Dec 19 2016, 11:14 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(afiqahcomel @ Dec 19 2016, 05:09 PM)
If not mistaken they already giving out free battery..mine valid until 2018..wont change until my battery dead or 2018..
You mean the letter? I don't saw expiry date in the letter
eddie2020
post Dec 21 2016, 11:23 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(afiqahcomel @ Dec 20 2016, 08:44 AM)
U can check with sc..they have the info stored in ur system..
When you bought your car. I just receive this letter this month Dec.. My car purchase last year..
QUOTE(xhintix @ Dec 21 2016, 09:50 AM)
this is so ridiculous...called 2 service center n they told me weekends is for normal servicing only (example: 1k, 10k, 20k service) n if i wanna check my car for problem n repair, need to b weekdays. where got everyone so free purposely take leave from work during weekdays just to send car in n leave it there
Every sc it's like that... I want to claim warranty also need take leave to do these
eddie2020
post Dec 31 2016, 05:12 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

Anyone using 17"? Can't give full spec of the tyre size, offset and jj? FC drop Alot?
I thinking to change with 17 with ,7.5JJ.. 205/45/17

Original e spec is 175/65/15.. 6JJ with 53ET? I seems can't find it... Random Google and get this answer
eddie2020
post Jan 3 2017, 08:36 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

Anyone of you shutdown the engine in traffic light? And then turn it on when start moving while gear position in N?
eddie2020
post Jan 3 2017, 11:48 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

Kinda pissed off... My radio system with Bluetooth still not fixed.. Last time said do appointments they will call hq come.. Last week do appointments, today went there.. No hq member.. The same bunch of ppl test my car whole morning.. My petrol drop 3 bar.. Then still can't find the sound issue.. Then ask me drive to my hse area, but they only call once or two and cut within 1 minute.. I said hello, usually I drive back home I on call from car park in company to home car park.. You less than 1min how possible to test it..wasting my time.
Sound like below.. My car is e spec

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B5E1WUcD4Y...ew?usp=drivesdk
eddie2020
post Jan 5 2017, 10:34 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Jan 4 2017, 08:18 AM)
Go other sc. Even other state
I think standardise?
eddie2020
post Jan 7 2017, 12:22 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

Coil mat I get rm 130..Double layer and double colour
eddie2020
post Jan 8 2017, 12:07 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

Guys measured my tyre tread just now.. Car around 25k mileage..
Rear still ok..
Front for both tyre, inner thread have more thread, middle less abit, outer more less abit.. Inner to middle maybe 5percent diff, and middle to outer side 5 percent.. I wonder is it normal as stock camber adjustment?

Anyway, anyone change to 15" sport rim with 7jj? Can I know how much offset if u don't want the rim come out from chassis? All type of 15" offset will not hit fender /sagat rite? Thanks...

0.0296sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:59 AM