New Honda City V.07, recall link @ 1st post
deviladrian10
Aug 16 2016, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Aug 16 2016, 12:12 PM) Install what you prefer only lor.. For me reverse camera is not a necessity, even if i was driving a v spec yea me too.. its just like having something extra for the car only.. hehe.. n i still wont fully depend on it.. feels like cannot trust it fully.. QUOTE(Zoopdiidoo @ Aug 16 2016, 12:57 PM) Daytime Running lights. Reverse Cam for what? small car only. DRL if it comes originally then i ok.. but im not so much into add on lightings.. although its useful.. if like new civic originally already got wan then okla..  maybe new gen city will comes with DRL? haha..
deviladrian10
Aug 16 2016, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(Zoopdiidoo @ Aug 16 2016, 01:23 PM) I see many ppl install the L Shaped DRL. Where the fog lamps are. Lol. I haven't installed them myself but I am thinking of it.  this one still look okay.. but if u install this one then u will have to remove the fog lamp..?
deviladrian10
Aug 16 2016, 02:55 PM

QUOTE(Zoopdiidoo @ Aug 16 2016, 02:31 PM) Yeah. I felt this is better looking than the L shaped one. But the newer one from Blurjoey looks better. Mine is E spec. So I have no fog lamp to begin with.  blurjoey's headlamp like BMW and DRL like Audi dy..
deviladrian10
Aug 16 2016, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 16 2016, 03:39 PM) Actually I don't like all these copy BMW, Merc, Audi, etc... I kinda like the DRL more... If really want change headlamp... I would change to Honda Grace LED projector headlamp... [attachmentid=7333768] Nice..  btw my wife's car due for 1km service soon. it doesn't matter if i dun send back to where i bought the car from right..? do they have all these 'tak mau layan' attitude coz car is not bought from them..?
deviladrian10
Aug 17 2016, 10:18 AM

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 17 2016, 09:16 AM) just did my appointment for next weekend at USJ branch. any feedback on this branch?
deviladrian10
Aug 17 2016, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(Zoopdiidoo @ Aug 17 2016, 01:24 PM) Found the New style DRL type for City. http://www.mudah.my/Honda+city+oem+drl+led...mp-47921982.htmNot sure any installers in Penang or not. But installing this doesnt seem to fit the E spec, cos there would be a fake hole for the fog lamp which is non existent. Another different type of DRL. IMO remove those small three arrows at the bottom. http://www.aliexpress.com/item/High-qualit...4848a99f4&tpp=1yeah.. the arrow is too much..  bro.. why not install the drl n get the fog lamp installed as well.. QUOTE(hong9732 @ Aug 17 2016, 01:56 PM) Hey, can I know how much discount when u all buy Honda city? 5k, 5.5k, 6k, 6.5k, 7k, 7.5k
deviladrian10
Aug 17 2016, 02:30 PM

QUOTE(hong9732 @ Aug 17 2016, 02:26 PM) I get the promotion for s is 7k. Is it ok? yea i think ok.. before this heard they say discount for S and S+ is 1k lower than E and V.. so if S can get 7k i think its a good deal dy.. maybe u can see what other members think about it..
deviladrian10
Aug 17 2016, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Aug 17 2016, 04:53 PM) wow....genting god of fortune everyday? civic turbo more suitable dy like that..
deviladrian10
Aug 27 2016, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Aug 27 2016, 11:38 AM) USJ.. First 1k service n I've waited for 3 hrs dy.. Swtz n lol..
deviladrian10
Sep 2 2016, 04:26 PM

QUOTE(Zoopdiidoo @ Sep 2 2016, 03:49 PM)  salah thread ni.. hahaha..
deviladrian10
Sep 7 2016, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Sep 7 2016, 10:09 AM) Accessories shops, you can get for around rm200+ for a decent reverse camera... So you calculate, how much the SA gets from you... but seriously.. does it void the warranty? coz if no wire cutting or no problem with your car then probably shouldnt have any prob rite.. unless u facing prob with your car then only they will say its caused by this modification or that..
deviladrian10
Sep 7 2016, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 7 2016, 11:45 AM) Even changing tyre profile also void warranty. Dem. 185 looks so thin. HM ownself created this problem.. some models got camera.. some dun have.. so SA promote is right or wrong..? how they know if the camera is offered by SA or who installed it..
deviladrian10
Sep 8 2016, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(stratocaster @ Sep 8 2016, 03:54 PM) 1. Can the Vspec HU play videos? browsing through the old post - it seems possible but certain format only? 2. And the brake bypass, if dont cut wire based on option 2 from the front page - will warranty void?  thankss 3. Also if install central lock when press brake or lock when certain speed - will warranty void as well? (blurjoey @ Sep 7 2016, 11:22 AM) According to Honda Malaysia, anything that is not installed from Honda factory is void warranty.
deviladrian10
Sep 8 2016, 08:52 PM

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Sep 8 2016, 06:23 PM) Yours still can get 11.6km/l. Mine is around 9-10km/l. 1 full tank can only last around 400km. I drive in town area with alot of traffic lights and hump. Eco and drive light footed makes no difference. I heard the FC is around this range for this car if driving in this kind of condition. i've done 4-5 tanks since i got the car about a month half ago.. basically around 500km with a range balance of about 50km to go.. pump petrol to a full tank about rm50.. i tot city can do better though.. anyway..
deviladrian10
Sep 15 2016, 09:23 AM

QUOTE(theballer @ Sep 14 2016, 10:47 PM) Just wondering guys for those who buy city vspec(with discount or no discount) why not top up abit more then get low base model civic? that abit is actually alot..  and the base model civic doesnt have some of the v spec accessories i guess..? haha.. i did consider also actually.. but when looking at civic then i'll be wanting a higher spec..
deviladrian10
Sep 15 2016, 02:03 PM

QUOTE(theballer @ Sep 15 2016, 09:46 AM) Well the new base civic has all the features of vspec Honda and also additional ones. The abit is roughly 25k depending on the vspec price hehe which translate to few hundred more per month installment. However the low base is only 1.8 compared to the turbo ones. So what car you got in the end? 😅 thats why im here in this thread  too picky but poor.. haha.. thats why didnt get the civic.. like another member replied.. fabric seating on the civic compare to leather on high spec.. no 60:40 on civic.. no led on base model.. no this no that.. wife also dun approve high spec civic coz that abit is no more abit..  so yeah.. City is the best!!
deviladrian10
Sep 22 2016, 03:08 PM

QUOTE(Christensen @ Sep 22 2016, 01:55 PM) Been hearing from ppl after first service then only can boost your car  err.. after 1k consider service or not..? coz next service is 10k dy o.. haha.. coz 1k that one not service also.. just checking only right.. ?
deviladrian10
Sep 23 2016, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(yeeck06 @ Sep 23 2016, 04:39 PM) Kirie, where is the chassis number location? I will check mine. there's a cover beside the driver seat.. open the cover and u can see the chassis number there..