5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

New Honda City V.07, recall link @ 1st post

Taeng9389
post Aug 10 2016, 05:16 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(Christensen @ Aug 10 2016, 03:26 PM)
Hi all sifus, loan just approved, waiting to collect my car soon.
White color, E spec, discount 7k.

Anyone can share their price (if happen to know)? I share the quotation that I've got..

Decided to add on:
1. Wing spoiler - 450
2. Head unit (LCD DVD player + reverse camera) = 3k
3. Fog lamp - 180
4. Brake pedal lock - ??

Considering to add on:
1. Side steel plate - ??
2. Daytime running light - 280
3. Tinted film - 1.5k (3M or EcoTint, Honda panel tinted film)

And anyone can recommend coating & tinted shop? Hope to get some info here, thanks in advance!
wing spoiler ?

pedal lock, 200-350 depending on brand
Taeng9389
post Aug 10 2016, 05:55 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(Christensen @ Aug 10 2016, 05:42 PM)
Yessssh.. the modulo spoiler does not attract me much..
The modulo bodykit set with wing spoiler looks much better but I skip all the skirting coz I don't want to see them breaking apart due to bloody road condition around kl/pj..
450 for that spoiler is too much, you can get it at 250+- outside, just go ask around
that spoiler are actually part of the honda's modulo kit in thailand, it's just that HM replace it with the ducktail spoiler
Taeng9389
post Aug 10 2016, 06:31 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(Christensen @ Aug 10 2016, 06:04 PM)
Is it?! omg.. but if I do it outside it will involve drilling/ wiring.. safe to do so?
Any brand you recommend for pedal lock?
go to a more reputable shop lor, pedal lock can get Locktech one, from thailand, 350+-
Taeng9389
post Aug 11 2016, 12:51 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 10 2016, 11:05 PM)
Think he trusts the SA more than us... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 10 2016, 11:40 PM)
All I can tell you is anything not installed from factory is 100% will void warranty...

A famous saying of Taeng9389
Scared warranty void, don't mod anything.
Want to mod, don't give a shit about the warranty.

tongue.gif tongue.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Christensen @ Aug 10 2016, 11:16 PM)
Locktech sounds great for me, thanks for the tips.
Any recommendation for 'reputable shop'? Hingan auto?
Hingan auto only sell stuffs, they don't provide installation

can try GS sport in kuchai lama, well recommended in fb club,
am not from kl, so, don't have much to intro
Taeng9389
post Aug 11 2016, 02:31 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(deviladrian10 @ Aug 11 2016, 10:19 AM)
tumpang tumpang.. need a door visor also..  laugh.gif  laugh.gif got fren told me outside may not be prefect fitting so he recommended me to get it from Honda.. RM392.. i havent though.. would like to hear from the bros here.. see got any better recommendation..  thumbup.gif
i'd rather buy some rando oem ones at 150+-, at least for that price, if broke off, it wouldn't hurt so much
Taeng9389
post Aug 11 2016, 03:52 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(Christensen @ Aug 11 2016, 03:37 PM)
City groups referring to discussion group in lowyat forum or the real car club?
Car club
https://www.facebook.com/groups/allnewcityownerclub/

https://www.facebook.com/groups/hondacity6gen/

https://www.facebook.com/groups/gm6society/
Taeng9389
post Aug 12 2016, 03:43 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(HCV @ Aug 12 2016, 02:32 PM)
the sound is like something loose on the suspension in both rear tyre..i suspect it came from within the boot area or the upper area of the rear tyres..have u raise this issue to the service centre?
i did, drove the car around while the service manager look for the source of the sound, end up telling me to check on my rear wing (i've got a big ass gt wing at the back)

someone mentioned checking the rear seat catch a while ago, sprayed some wd-40 into it a couple days back, so far, haven't heard the noise yet, i guess that's the source of the sound

mine sounded like this

Taeng9389
post Aug 16 2016, 02:05 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(Zoopdiidoo @ Aug 16 2016, 01:51 PM)
wow...Looks great yo.
How much and where to install?
280+, installation not included, from FB group buy
Taeng9389
post Aug 22 2016, 05:58 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Aug 22 2016, 04:15 PM)
I sell both....
this just plug to the OBD II, can remove anytime( so warranty will not void)...no need cut wire or anything...

I'm using
i see TPI nuts...
not cheap eh..
Taeng9389
post Aug 23 2016, 01:32 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Aug 22 2016, 06:59 PM)
TPI FN NUT - COLD FORGED ALUMINIUM 7075 (with lock nut)
RM395.00

i bought at KeanLeeHin Jalan Ipoh...
price increased dy lor, got mine at a bit over 400 back in Feb

QUOTE(bla2sheep @ Aug 22 2016, 11:37 PM)
nobody experience this before? bangwall.gif
last time pump 95 got felt a bit jerk, now no more
Taeng9389
post Aug 24 2016, 09:58 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(bla2sheep @ Aug 23 2016, 09:11 PM)
now u dont pump 95? i pump shell 95...
forced to pump 95 when 97 no stock, only a couple times
Taeng9389
post Aug 29 2016, 06:15 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(IhaveUsername @ Aug 29 2016, 05:39 PM)
hi guys,

may i know what are the different between S vs S+
beside the Fin and audio
is almost 3k different.
worth go for S+??

steering wheel hands free control
steel / sport rim
matte silver / chrome grille
Taeng9389
post Aug 30 2016, 02:27 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(zenjiazenjia @ Aug 29 2016, 08:33 PM)
any owner who face the rattling sound issue on dashboard and manage to repair it under warranty? which service center you went?
i am facing this issue, went to seremban service center but the rattling sound still there. purposely take leave as they only repair defect complain on weekday. wasted my leave.
try tighten the screws at the steering wheel cover, most dashboard rattling sound came from there
Taeng9389
post Aug 31 2016, 06:04 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 31 2016, 06:02 PM)
New City X going to be announced in Malaysia

[attachmentid=7433101]

[attachmentid=7433104]

[attachmentid=7433108]
that drl... drool.gif drool.gif
Taeng9389
post Sep 1 2016, 02:58 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(Zoopdiidoo @ Aug 31 2016, 09:37 PM)
Similar to jazz.
ini macam
Taeng9389
post Sep 1 2016, 03:07 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(Zoopdiidoo @ Sep 1 2016, 03:04 PM)
Tat pic is from where?
Jazz mia.
Thai city, came as optional part in thailand
for jazz, (maybe) same drl, but not the fog light cover, this cover have a slot for the drl, not just stick on

This post has been edited by Taeng9389: Sep 1 2016, 03:07 PM
Taeng9389
post Sep 1 2016, 03:14 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(Zoopdiidoo @ Sep 1 2016, 03:11 PM)
Normally those stick on ones....I see on the road....one of the LEDs will be spoiled. kakaka
those from taobao 1, can get under 50, this ori 1, hingan quoted 700+ for a set mega_shok.gif

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Sep 1 2016, 03:11 PM)
Not everyone knows about the accessories sold by Honda Thailand la... laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

These original accessories are brought in by Honda Malaysia from Honda Thailand... laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
thats why lor...
Taeng9389
post Sep 7 2016, 01:40 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(hockwei123456 @ Sep 7 2016, 12:27 AM)
Just got my battery replace for the recall program and I noticed the battery got smaller....  have anyone here try using a bigger battery for their city? Please share what size are you using thanks!
battery look smaller, but it's still the same size (ns40l)

can consider switching to ns60
Taeng9389
post Sep 7 2016, 12:09 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ Sep 7 2016, 11:27 AM)
i got my battery replacement. is this new battery any warranty provided by the sc? forgot to ask the sc...aiksss
normally for battery, 20k or 1 year, whichever come first
Taeng9389
post Sep 11 2016, 06:12 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(Zulis @ Sep 11 2016, 04:23 PM)
Hi, v spec blue user here. Reaching 53k km. Changed cvt oil in 40k km. After that gear jerking and the gear indicator start blinking. Sent to sc but repeated happen. Anyone has the same issue?
try send to another sc, my guess, ecu or gearbox problem, try to request them to reset ecu

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0849sec    1.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:00 PM