New Honda City V.07, recall link @ 1st post

IceFlame21
post Aug 2 2016, 04:51 PM

529 posts

It might be true. I've been waiting for 3 weeks already. Kepong dealership. Or. I could have ran to a incompetent SA.
IceFlame21
post Aug 2 2016, 05:40 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(razkal @ Aug 2 2016, 05:01 PM)
I have just booked the E Spec City. Any recommendation for new HU? Stock tyres Ok ?? Any ideas how long until i receive my car?
Need ask your SA bro about how long.
My SA taichi master. From last week to this week to next week.
IceFlame21
post Aug 2 2016, 05:46 PM

529 posts

^u have a good SA. Mine took almost 1 & a half month
IceFlame21
post Aug 2 2016, 07:46 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(grinnfrownin @ Aug 2 2016, 06:34 PM)
Got in 8 days. Of course no trouble with loan approval...and that's including plate transfer from old car via runner which the honda agent employs.

Maybe due to closing of financial year of 2015/2016 at 31 August. Maybe your SA reached quota and want hold you off until next month.
Whatver it is, very shitty deal you got here mate.
Ikr. On top of that, only 6.6k rebate and a Full tank. Thats it.
Really shitty indeed. mega_shok.gif

PS: car still not here yet.

It is MH Prestige Auto if anyone is interested. Avoid it if you want.

This post has been edited by IceFlame21: Aug 2 2016, 08:33 PM
IceFlame21
post Aug 2 2016, 11:07 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(deviladrian10 @ Aug 2 2016, 10:05 PM)
finally after few weeks of waiting.. collected my wife's lunar silver! and send for tinted..  rclxm9.gif

[attachmentid=7228268] [attachmentid=7228824] [attachmentid=7228837]
Congrats! So what tint did u go for? brows.gif
IceFlame21
post Aug 3 2016, 10:48 AM

529 posts

QUOTE(deviladrian10 @ Aug 3 2016, 09:24 AM)
Did it with Raytech..  bruce.gif Tinted all my other cars with them. so far it has been good n no prob!  thumbup.gif
What specs and how roughly how much? I might just go for Raytech too. Vkool is around the 2k range and 3M apparently has smart tag problem. hmm.gif
IceFlame21
post Aug 4 2016, 05:49 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(YJ_G @ Aug 4 2016, 05:09 PM)
One of the "best" place to get your car.  rclxms.gif  had some really interesting story happen last year end when im waiting for my car there as well
Share xia your story. I need wait till next Friday for my car =.=
IceFlame21
post Aug 5 2016, 07:33 PM

529 posts

E is worth the upgrade. Due to VSA.

IceFlame21
post Aug 10 2016, 05:54 PM

529 posts

Cos the lunar silver looks almost like the normal silver. laugh.gif
IceFlame21
post Aug 10 2016, 11:22 PM

529 posts

Google and see. Got few accessories shop geh.
Maybe join a 'club' or 'team' can get member price or bulk buys etc.
IceFlame21
post Aug 12 2016, 05:53 PM

529 posts

I didn't know E spec dashboard side there is plastic while the V had it in leather stitching. hmm.gif
IceFlame21
post Aug 12 2016, 06:28 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(alxlimcg @ Aug 12 2016, 06:05 PM)
Leather? U mean soft touch instead of hard plastic for the passenger side dash? Ya....its stated e spec dun have. Leather stiched steering and gear shift knob also exclusive for v spec.
Yea, fortunately can be modded. Haha

Btw any E spec owner installed fog lamps? It seems the wiper stalk also need to change... mega_shok.gif
IceFlame21
post Aug 15 2016, 09:54 AM

529 posts

Did u guys obey the break-in period of not driving more than 3k RPM? tongue.gif
IceFlame21
post Aug 15 2016, 04:40 PM

529 posts

Want to ask whether u guys start the car then drive drive will hear a 'thung' sound from the engine bay?

Normally happens only first time of starting the car... hmm.gif

PS: Sorry, I didn't know it was normal. I didn't read first page. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by IceFlame21: Aug 15 2016, 04:45 PM
IceFlame21
post Aug 17 2016, 06:09 PM

529 posts

Can consider the new persona too. tongue.gif
IceFlame21
post Aug 18 2016, 10:51 AM

529 posts

Anyone experience left door like sounding loose when over uneven road or bumpy roads. My right door sounds solid while the left like....
IceFlame21
post Aug 19 2016, 02:23 AM

529 posts

wah. so apparently I'm not the only one. My car not even 3 weeks leh, already sound like a 7 year old car. hmm.gif
IceFlame21
post Aug 22 2016, 02:05 PM

529 posts

Hi guys, so when the petrol indications comes up on the dash. How many km more can I push it? Anyone tried? doh.gif
Cos my old car will blink rather than just show the petrol indicator.
IceFlame21
post Aug 22 2016, 02:34 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Aug 22 2016, 02:18 PM)
You using which spec? if E or V spec then can just see the "range" on ur dashboard of how far you have left to go. But of course this can change depend on ur traffic condition/driving habits. For me when the light comes up, usually will have another 30-35km left. How much I push it depends whether got petrol station nearby or not  tongue.gif  I got try once when the "range" just displays -- km but take my advice, better don't do it. you'll just make urself worry for no reason by doing this  laugh.gif
E spec.
Oh. Just see that range huh. Haha. Ok.
Ahaha. Ok. Later sangkut middle of highway, susah. laugh.gif
Alright, noted.
IceFlame21
post Aug 22 2016, 05:35 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Aug 22 2016, 05:18 PM)
Advanti Storm S3 (N759)
7J X 15" OFFSET 35 4X100
MATT GUN METAL COLOR

4.7kg per rims if i not wrong...
Any rubbing of fenders?

Btw, the 5 years warranty is the engine only or the whole car? hmm.gif
I got a bit don't understand when I was reading the warranty book.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0276sec    0.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:02 AM