New Honda City V.07, recall link @ 1st post

IceFlame21
post Jul 25 2016, 12:32 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(odin88 @ Jul 24 2016, 05:59 PM)
Just changed my tyre. endup took Toyo. RM 220 each. Change both of my front tyre after owning this car for 1 year and 3 months. T___T
Did u put the new tyres at the rear? hmm.gif
BugsBunny9328
post Jul 25 2016, 03:29 PM

70 posts

Hi guys, anyone here got new color Lunar Silver Metallic ? Coz I middle headache choose color so need your guys opinion. notworthy.gif icon_question.gif
IceFlame21
post Jul 25 2016, 04:18 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(BugsBunny9328 @ Jul 25 2016, 03:29 PM)
Hi guys, anyone here got new color Lunar Silver Metallic ? Coz I middle headache choose color so need your guys opinion.  notworthy.gif  icon_question.gif
I saw the new colour in the showroom, its basically the silver, just slightly darker. Like some sort of satin silver feel.
influenza04
post Jul 25 2016, 05:01 PM

♀Enthusiast♀
602 posts

QUOTE(odin88 @ Jul 24 2016, 05:59 PM)
Just changed my tyre. endup took Toyo. RM 220 each. Change both of my front tyre after owning this car for 1 year and 3 months. T___T
how are the toyo tires? are they good? ride comfort and in rain
nelson_hew
post Jul 25 2016, 05:10 PM

198 posts

Anybody know how to disable Mirror Link? Whenever i use my my Honda City USB port to charge the phone. My phone will black out as it has automatically sync to the system , any you guys have any idea how to disable the mirror link?
BugsBunny9328
post Jul 25 2016, 05:12 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Jul 25 2016, 04:18 PM)
I saw the new colour in the showroom, its basically the silver, just slightly darker. Like some sort of satin silver feel.
So you like this color or not ? or other color better ?
8sg9ft
post Jul 25 2016, 05:36 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(BugsBunny9328 @ Jul 25 2016, 05:12 PM)
You need opinions of others of the colour of YOUR future car?
deviladrian10
post Jul 25 2016, 05:38 PM

53 posts

should be expecting my lunar silver this weekend. finger crossed and hopefully everything goes smoothly.. well its just another silver. so its up to u whether u like silver or not. cant really tell the difference unless u have the lighter one right beside it.
IceFlame21
post Jul 25 2016, 05:39 PM

529 posts

Ok lor. nod.gif
I chose this silver is to reflect more heat only laugh.gif if not I would choose black. icon_rolleyes.gif

PS: I also waiting for my lunar silver. Cross fingers before Wednesday please. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by IceFlame21: Jul 25 2016, 05:40 PM
odin88
post Jul 25 2016, 05:47 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Jul 25 2016, 12:32 PM)
Did u put the new tyres at the rear? hmm.gif
Nope. I want it to be use on front.
odin88
post Jul 25 2016, 05:48 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(influenza04 @ Jul 25 2016, 05:01 PM)
how are the toyo tires? are they good? ride comfort and in rain
Ok so far. But I think the stock one have more grip. The toyo is quieter
BugsBunny9328
post Jul 25 2016, 05:50 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Jul 25 2016, 05:39 PM)
Ok lor.  nod.gif
I chose this silver is to reflect more heat only laugh.gif if not I would choose black.  icon_rolleyes.gif
PS: I also waiting for my lunar silver. Cross fingers before Wednesday please.  shakehead.gif
Congratulation IceFlame21 thumbsup.gif Hopefully you make a right decision.

I still thinking white or lunar silver.. sweat.gif ..
IceFlame21
post Jul 25 2016, 06:00 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(odin88 @ Jul 25 2016, 05:48 PM)
Ok so far. But I think the stock one have more grip. The toyo is quieter
Mind telling Toyo what series? hmm.gif

QUOTE(BugsBunny9328 @ Jul 25 2016, 05:50 PM)
Congratulation IceFlame21 thumbsup.gif  Hopefully you make a right decision.

I still thinking white or lunar silver..  sweat.gif ..
White need to be hardworking to maintain that sweet white glow. laugh.gif

Taeng9389
post Jul 25 2016, 06:06 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Jul 25 2016, 05:36 PM)
You need opinions of others of the colour of YOUR future car?
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
flyt0thesky
post Jul 25 2016, 07:29 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Jul 25 2016, 10:16 AM)
What? Off VSA when it's raining?? Only function below 40 km/h??  These SA all biar betul...
Seriously, when the SA told me this I was like what? Function below 40km/h? if below 40 dun need VSA also no prob.. if seriously function only below 40 then what's the point having VSA in the car? when most of the time we will be driving above 40km/h..
flyt0thesky
post Jul 25 2016, 07:36 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(ijnek @ Jul 25 2016, 10:14 AM)
paultan crew did a comparsion video between almera, vios n city. in it, they did test the VSA and i remember the speed is above 50km/h
the SA who handed me my car told me to switch off my VSA when it's raining.................she's kinda not very well-informed to me
Your SA lagi imba, switch off when it is raining..
I am thinking whether is Honda having too many s/s+ in the warehouse so the SA keep pushing these non VSA model..
SonicSpyro
post Jul 25 2016, 11:58 PM

500 posts

Anyone know of any good places to do some paint touch ups?

I've got a few scratches and a dent from a minor accident to take care of but when I went to the 3S Centre, they suggested I rerepainmy whole car...

Parts that HAVE SCRATCHES:

Front Bumper
Front Bonnet
Front Left Side Mirror
Front Left Tire-thingy (the one that connects to the main body)
Front Passenger door
Bottom skirt on Rear Passenger door
Rear Passenger door
Back bumper
Driver side door

None of the above have like super huge or noticeable marks just that if you look at it, you'd know it's there. All of the above parts would cost me more than 5K to repaint at the 3S Centre.
ijnek
post Jul 26 2016, 09:02 AM

566 posts

not all SA are good...

Mirrorlink not able to disable. i kinda give up trying to do that.
but the USB cable that we use, u hv to find those with charging pins only which cannot do data sync. else u can try to do some mods to the cable...
or jus get a cig socket usb adaptor

konpia
post Jul 26 2016, 10:04 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ Jul 25 2016, 11:58 PM)
Anyone know of any good places to do some paint touch ups?

I've got a few scratches and a dent from a minor accident to take care of but when I went to the 3S Centre, they suggested I rerepainmy whole car...

Parts that HAVE SCRATCHES:

Front Bumper
Front Bonnet
Front Left Side Mirror
Front Left Tire-thingy (the one that connects to the main body)
Front Passenger door
Bottom skirt on Rear Passenger door
Rear Passenger door
Back bumper
Driver side door

None of the above have like super huge or noticeable marks just that if you look at it, you'd know it's there. All of the above parts would cost me more than 5K to repaint at the 3S Centre.
I would go for whole body re-spray to ensure no rust developing later. Didn't you reported the accident to the police? Can claim your / the other party's insurance if reported.
SonicSpyro
post Jul 26 2016, 10:21 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(konpia @ Jul 26 2016, 10:04 AM)
I would go for whole body re-spray to ensure no rust developing later. Didn't you reported the accident to the police? Can claim your / the other party's insurance if reported.
Sadly these were not caused by accidents for me to be able to claim insurance on from other people. I can use my car's insurance to claim for the repaint but what if (touchwood), some driver decides to hit my car or I accidentally hit theirs. I just renewed my insurance last week.

Like i mentioned, these are scratches which I really wonder where they come from. The doors, they are quite obvious as some people might've parked too close for comfort but the bumpers and the skirt?

161 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:21 PM