New Honda City V.07, recall link @ 1st post
^Ware^wolf
Nov 8 2016, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(Baohulu55 @ Nov 8 2016, 08:55 PM) got any website offer good pricing? www.lazada.com.my . Bosch Authorised Partner . Look for Toyota Vios model ,24" +14"..RM65 before discount . Register new user at lazada to get 30% discount .code at www.lalalaxx.com
^Ware^wolf
Nov 8 2016, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Nov 8 2016, 08:59 PM) went to Alam Damai SC with booked slot 2pm for 1k inspection today. told the service advisor that need to check rattling but they told me that only can do inspection but cannot do checking for 1k.. when asked why all kind of faces and attitude come out, not to mention the staff had lunch till 2.20PM only back to work gonna blacklist this SC forever... U can feedback to HM ,when u receive email from them . I have informed HM on Actmar Klang bad service . Will never step in there anymore
^Ware^wolf
Nov 8 2016, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Nov 8 2016, 09:08 PM) u mean they will email owner after each service? If u long time never go back that branch ,they will email u
^Ware^wolf
Nov 8 2016, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(fattchai @ Nov 8 2016, 09:52 PM) I sent my car for 1k service last time. I put my sunglasses inside the drawer. After the service, when i collect car, i found my sunglasses left on the driver seat and it have TAKEN OUT from the box. Just wonder what the SC guy did to my car and why my sunglasses left on my seat. Is it driver seat wet ?
^Ware^wolf
Nov 9 2016, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(deviladrian10 @ Nov 9 2016, 08:49 AM) I will juz forget about it if they don't have my cutting size .
^Ware^wolf
Nov 9 2016, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(deviladrian10 @ Nov 9 2016, 10:52 AM) haha.. i see that time knife already on my car dy..  I would make police report and make sure they send my car to HM to repaint ...hahhahhahahhahhahah
^Ware^wolf
Nov 9 2016, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(fattchai @ Nov 9 2016, 03:19 PM) Hi guys, anyone of you change the Map light inside your car? the 1st page of this thread said is using T10 W5W light bulb. Would lie to know if the link below work with it? I plane to buy in bulk as I want change all T10 into white colour. aliexexpressAnd may I know what is the selling price in Malaysia for T10 light bulb? is around rm3 per piece if i buy from aliexpress.. definitely > RM3 here ... even E2 RM10 chapalang brand
^Ware^wolf
Nov 9 2016, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Nov 9 2016, 04:26 PM) lol. i ad say normal ma... why u rate is so much higher? 2nd hand car's interest higher
^Ware^wolf
Nov 9 2016, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(lil_flank @ Nov 9 2016, 05:41 PM) I am also visiting Actmar Klang. There is only one SA which is helpful and good. The rest is speechless. Any good SC to recommend? Setia Alam Tiong Nam .my favourite .a lot of seat and comfortable area to rest while waiting for service to be done .
^Ware^wolf
Nov 10 2016, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(lil_flank @ Nov 9 2016, 10:40 PM) Thanks, will try that during my next servicing.. By the way, have u changed your brake pads and shoes? nope ... clocked at 39k km in 16months. according to my 30k km service , still got 7mm brake pad.... brake shoes need to change so fast ? i think can last for at least 5yrs.... LOL
^Ware^wolf
Nov 10 2016, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Nov 10 2016, 09:31 AM) nope ... clocked at 39k km in 16months. according to my 30k km service , still got 7mm brake pad.... brake shoes need to change so fast ? i think can last for at least 5yrs.... LOL QUOTE(alvinchan826 @ Nov 10 2016, 09:14 AM) Getting my car in 2 days, guys any accessories / shop to recommend? How is the FC for this car? Thank you what do u want to add ?
^Ware^wolf
Nov 10 2016, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 10 2016, 10:10 AM) SA not answering call from my bank manager  edit: SA told my bank manager say cant proceed using fax documents, need the original documents so bank gonna courier over today. i hate it when people read my message already but no reply or no update me on things  edit2: car coming in 17/11 and my car number is 5210...any idea any meaning to this car number? good or bad number? u cant expect highest discount and best service .... he got too many customers to handle  u got to forgo something when u opt to get the highest discount among all SA... thats how they work. didnt have car in hand but managed to registered for it ... pls double check on VIN on both JPJ and Car.. This post has been edited by ^Ware^wolf: Nov 10 2016, 11:13 AM
^Ware^wolf
Nov 10 2016, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(lil_flank @ Nov 10 2016, 12:06 PM) I saw u been surveying some brake pads and been asking price around in garage too. I am still deciding whether should i stay with honda original brake pads and shoes or change to aftermarket ones in future. Some say original would last longer but the performance is just average. But honda SC is charging us quite expensive. ya.. need to know the price 1st . most probably go for Bosch brake pad ... im alwaz a Bosch fan boy ... from my disc brake , brake pad , wiper ,starter to alternator ,,, since Proton Wira and Myvi's era EZY Touch-Up Paint for Honda City juz bought it at RM 55.30 , some idiot bang my door and caused some dent and paint chip..wtf ...now need to get touch up paint and this Door protectorThis post has been edited by ^Ware^wolf: Nov 10 2016, 01:16 PM
^Ware^wolf
Nov 10 2016, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(Christensen @ Nov 10 2016, 03:31 PM) not able to catch that fella? my side mirror got scratched too.. minor 1.. just polish will do right? if scratch can polish , but mine is dent ...arghh.... not big but noticeable
^Ware^wolf
Nov 10 2016, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(NTE @ Nov 10 2016, 04:43 PM) @chinti But then there is really a lot of gadgets missing on city e compare to Vios e. BTW how much rebate you get for that? im so curious wat gadget is missing ..and Vios basically got ntg in their car.. im mean no steering control etc.... basically kong
^Ware^wolf
Nov 10 2016, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(Christensen @ Nov 10 2016, 05:52 PM) for me, the dashboard at the middle already a killer. Omg ,juz for that dashboard ? With single din player and manual air-conditioning ? At RM80K? seriously ?
^Ware^wolf
Nov 10 2016, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(NTE @ Nov 10 2016, 04:45 PM) City or highway? Ever try full city fc? How's the pickup? Any problem with the car? Full city drive ? Car is powerful with 1.5 VTEC CVT .major problems no.some rattling issue on certain unit .....CVT fuel efficiency . No need to worry much . Go test drive itself to get impress
^Ware^wolf
Nov 11 2016, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 11 2016, 08:50 AM) i dun get it, everyone say got sales but i check everything still same price look like same price ,coz u never know the ori price .LOL when everyone said got sales , but u cant notice , its ur problems lo This post has been edited by ^Ware^wolf: Nov 11 2016, 09:55 AM
^Ware^wolf
Nov 11 2016, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 11 2016, 09:59 AM) nola, i did check the seat cover i wan d the other day. today they mark up the price from 300rmb to 1k rmb to discount bak to 300rmb lol then u need to buy smartly...most of us here know the ori price of the items we want .. anyway , juz get some tempered glass for all my phones coz its dirt cheap
^Ware^wolf
Nov 11 2016, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(Lucasadu @ Nov 11 2016, 11:15 AM) guys, how do you all keep the keyless remote control? mind to share photo? haha  go taobao,com to get the cover. typical cover