New Honda City V.07, recall link @ 1st post

blurjoey
post Jul 18 2016, 05:11 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(zulwaqar @ Jul 18 2016, 04:58 PM)
My first car.  blush.gif
I know can get from the manual, but some sifu here say, we can reject some items during the service.
The additional items in not in the manual... Reject those not in the manual... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Ash1988
post Jul 18 2016, 05:26 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Jul 18 2016, 04:53 PM)
Maybank Etiqa , Online renewal.

Insured amount RM73k, with flood (Premium RM365) and windscreen coverage for RM1500 (Premium RM250+)

NCD 55%

Total Premium RM1,507+
Thanks bro. Windscreen RM1500 at SC charge this much? Do they accept with claim with tinted film?
^Ware^wolf
post Jul 18 2016, 05:27 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Jul 18 2016, 05:26 PM)
Thanks bro. Windscreen RM1500 at SC charge this much? Do they accept with claim with tinted film?
Not sure .so far never claim yet . But I think 1500 juz for windscreen .
Ash1988
post Jul 18 2016, 05:28 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Jul 18 2016, 05:27 PM)
Not sure .so far never claim yet . But I think 1500 juz for windscreen .
I see..just want to make sure not over-insured. I heard max SC charge for windscreen also around 1.2k or lesser depending centres.
zulwaqar
post Jul 18 2016, 05:29 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Jul 18 2016, 05:08 PM)
Engine oil and oil filter only

only need to change this 2 major thing . dust and pollen only need to change on 20-30k service . definitely not 10k ....

if u see engine treatment oil , pls reject it .. ur 10k km engine is very clean . no need to spend the RM30 on that stuff . Spend ur money on Caltex R95 for cleaner engine , not on this treatment oil.

on ur service order form , pls reject every single thing on Optional column. Optional = Unnecessary  icon_rolleyes.gif  rclxm9.gif
Noted and many thanks! nod.gif
^Ware^wolf
post Jul 18 2016, 05:30 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Jul 18 2016, 05:28 PM)
I see..just want to make sure not over-insured. I heard max SC charge for windscreen also around 1.2k or lesser depending centres.
Ic . U can insure between 1.2-1.5k ...not much diff in premium also .
Ash1988
post Jul 18 2016, 05:32 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Jul 18 2016, 05:30 PM)
Ic . U can insure between 1.2-1.5k ...not much diff in premium also .
Yup..renew online via etiqa maybank entitled for 10% discount right? and its not under HIP right.
^Ware^wolf
post Jul 18 2016, 05:33 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Jul 18 2016, 05:32 PM)
Yup..renew online via etiqa maybank entitled for 10% discount right? and its not under HIP right.
not under HIP. and extra 10% discount .... save around RM150+ in my case icon_rolleyes.gif
Ash1988
post Jul 18 2016, 05:36 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Jul 18 2016, 05:33 PM)
not under HIP. and extra 10% discount .... save around RM150+ in my case  icon_rolleyes.gif
Great! I will proceed with my renewal too..my ncd only 25%.. cry.gif
waltz
post Jul 18 2016, 05:45 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(LaVilla. @ Jul 18 2016, 11:41 AM)
Dear All, may I know normally 20k mileage service cost how much typically?

Thank you
I normally experiencing dashboard rattling sound only after my car park under hot sun prolong period. If I park until evening when the interior cools down, then i will not be experiencing much rattling sound smile.gif
So do i. When it is hot, the rattle sound is obvious. When evening and night, the sound disappear. I tried to press the area beside the passanger air cond and the rattle aound is gone.

LaVilla.
post Jul 18 2016, 06:36 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(waltz @ Jul 18 2016, 05:45 PM)
So do i. When it is hot, the rattle sound is obvious. When evening and night, the sound disappear. I tried to press the area beside the passanger air cond and the rattle aound is gone.
Haha.. glad to know that i am not alone. tongue.gif

I figure it was due to the plastic expanded when it was hot, so the rattling sound became much more obvious. Most of the time, i only came back to get my car at evening, so I didn't bother it that much >.<
btzm1991
post Jul 18 2016, 08:10 PM

QUOTE(putera7 @ Jul 18 2016, 09:31 AM)
bro, this is normal for V spec...rear suspension is not really good. Suspect the tyre bcoz for E or S i heard is better a bit.
Mine is S spec bro. Is there any way to fix it or any recommendation of what to replace? I cannot tahan d. It's such disappointment for Honda to be so bumpy and it's worse than myvi.
8sg9ft
post Jul 18 2016, 08:18 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

Upgrade the whole suspension jer. Lol
bla2sheep
post Jul 18 2016, 09:45 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(LaVilla. @ Jul 18 2016, 11:41 AM)
Dear All, may I know normally 20k mileage service cost how much typically?

Thank you
I normally experiencing dashboard rattling sound only after my car park under hot sun prolong period. If I park until evening when the interior cools down, then i will not be experiencing much rattling sound smile.gif
QUOTE(waltz @ Jul 18 2016, 05:45 PM)
QUOTE(LaVilla. @ Jul 18 2016, 06:36 PM)
Haha.. glad to know that i am not alone. tongue.gif

I figure it was due to the plastic expanded when it was hot, so the rattling sound became much more obvious. Most of the time, i only came back to get my car at evening, so I didn't bother it that much >.<
i experience this in the morning when i go to work...must be something wrong... going to complain to SC and let then check bah.... doh.gif
fx9
post Jul 19 2016, 07:36 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(bla2sheep @ Jul 18 2016, 09:45 PM)
i experience this in the morning when i go to work...must be something wrong... going to complain to SC and let then check bah.... doh.gif
I have the same problem. But on driver's side of the dashboard.
ijnek
post Jul 19 2016, 08:28 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Jul 18 2016, 05:26 PM)
can claim windscreen with tinted.
please check n confirm with ur insurance co.

i made a claim before and my insurance covered it
Luwk
post Jul 19 2016, 08:53 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Jul 18 2016, 05:08 PM)
Engine oil and oil filter only

only need to change this 2 major thing . dust and pollen only need to change on 20-30k service . definitely not 10k ....

if u see engine treatment oil , pls reject it .. ur 10k km engine is very clean . no need to spend the RM30 on that stuff . Spend ur money on Caltex R95 for cleaner engine , not on this treatment oil.

on ur service order form , pls reject every single thing on Optional column. Optional = Unnecessary  icon_rolleyes.gif  rclxm9.gif
Halo bro, are u saying that apparently Caltex R95 provide cleanest oil among others ?

Thanks in advance for noob question laugh.gif
^Ware^wolf
post Jul 19 2016, 09:33 AM

906 posts

QUOTE(Luwk @ Jul 19 2016, 08:53 AM)
Halo bro, are u saying that apparently Caltex R95 provide cleanest oil among others ?

Thanks in advance for noob question  laugh.gif
erm, coz they got Caltex Techron .

from their website : -

What is Techron®?
Caltex with Techron contains an active cleaning ingredient that removes dirt and prevents deposits from forming on critical parts of your car's fuel system.
A clean engine will function at its most optimum to give you maximised power, better fuel economy, lower emissions, a smoother drive, and reliable performance. Enjoy 5 benefits in 1 fuel when you use Caltex with Techron.

LOL

QUOTE(ijnek @ Jul 19 2016, 08:28 AM)
can claim windscreen with tinted.
please check n confirm with ur insurance co.

i made a claim before and my insurance covered it
mine Maybank Etiqa , how about urs ?

This post has been edited by ^Ware^wolf: Jul 19 2016, 09:34 AM
ijnek
post Jul 19 2016, 10:54 AM

566 posts

the 1 that i made the claim for windscreen+tinted film is tokio marine if i'm correct.

now my windscreen coverage also include the tinted film

wywy2020
post Jul 19 2016, 12:18 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(btzm1991 @ Jul 18 2016, 08:10 PM)
Mine is S spec bro. Is there any way to fix it or any recommendation of what to replace? I cannot tahan d. It's such disappointment for Honda to be so bumpy and it's worse than myvi.
side question which nothing to do with ur problem,
for S spec, do u change to sport rims? is it will void our warranty?
managed to get shark fin antenna?

161 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:01 PM