6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Technical PSP Homebrew Discussion Thread V2, Note: Please read discussion guidelines

mfa333
post Feb 21 2007, 10:05 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Feb 21 2007, 09:58 PM)
guys, i just installed the 3.10 oe on my 1.5fw. But the thing is i cant go to the recovery menu. It says press R when powering up the psp. I did that but nothing happened.

Can anyone tell me how do i go to the recovery menu ?
not press, try hold...
mfa333
post Feb 21 2007, 11:54 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(Bernard Yeo @ Feb 21 2007, 11:26 PM)
Hey Shiney, have you tried the new remapped svcapture? Now the buttons assigned for screen capture are L and R trigger buttons. I downloaded the .ini file, replaced mine but still does not work. I disabled it and re-enabled it from the recovery menu, I tried timing the L and R presses as closely as possible, but still no effect. Any ideas?
u can manually assign screenshot button to any of ur choice..

open your capture.ini with notepad. change the constant in "Screenshot = ". For 2 buttons combination, just add +. for example, VideoStartNormal = PSP_CTRL_NOTE + PSP_CTRL_RTRIGGER.

here's the constant:

This post has been edited by mfa333: Feb 22 2007, 11:54 AM
mfa333
post Feb 26 2007, 12:57 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(Bernard Yeo @ Feb 26 2007, 12:00 PM)
this one doesnt have current cpu speed right? sad.gif
mfa333
post Feb 28 2007, 08:58 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(cky6667 @ Feb 28 2007, 07:15 PM)
tq bro....trying now...king83,can u add me in msn????

Added on February 28, 2007, 8:55 pmhey...bro....i did install the 3.03 OE but it seem like nthng...the 150.pbp couldnt find out...how???
the oemaker cant find 150.pbp? put 303.pbp and 150.pbp at oemaker folder.
mfa333
post Feb 28 2007, 09:02 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(cky6667 @ Feb 28 2007, 09:01 PM)
where to get the 303pbp n 150.pbp????
psp-hacks.com download section.
mfa333
post Feb 28 2007, 09:44 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer_Light @ Feb 28 2007, 09:33 PM)
You renamed the file and all? the eboot for 1.50 you rename from eboot.pbp to 150.pbp, and likewise for 3.03. Ok, this wan the sifus must confirm for me because I'm typing off the top of my head. Do not have my stuffs with me now.

I just came to ask. To enable .wma playback, I go to setting and enable it. But after I 'sign' the agreement, they say must go online to enable. So must I go online? And what would happen if I go online? I'm on 3.03OE-C now.
just go recovery menu and go to registry hack, enable wma from there.. easier... icon_rolleyes.gif

@ccy
1 think i need to ask you, what mobo are you using? is it ta-082?
mfa333
post Feb 28 2007, 10:15 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(cky6667 @ Feb 28 2007, 09:55 PM)
ERM...RENAME B4 put in mspd????rename 150.PBP o 150 onli???
Do you set "hide extension for known file types" in folder option? If you blur about this, try looking at your video or audio file. Is it like "title.mp3" or "title" only?

if "title.mp3", then u should rename to 150.pbp.
else if "title", rename it to "150".

why dont u just use easy installer by Calo linked at psp-hacks.com forum? its already there pre-made data.dxar sleep.gif

http://www.psp-hacks.com/forums/viewtopic.php?id=58272

This post has been edited by mfa333: Feb 28 2007, 10:20 PM
mfa333
post Mar 1 2007, 01:38 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer_Light @ Feb 28 2007, 11:53 PM)
Aiks, got easy installer? Cool. CKY6667, you should just use the easy installer. Way easier, and lesser chance of screwing up.

Are you still have trouble with the .pbp?
Just found it. Thanks mfa333. Just wondering what would really happen if I did connect and go online. Haha. Probably they will just update to 3.11 shakehead.gif

Okay, an another question. Now that everyone is so into 3.03/3.10, I feel a little stupid to start talking about devhook. But somehow my stupid 'backup' MGS:PO couldn't be played on 3.03OE-C (could play on 3.03OE-A' tho). So I'm using devhook 0.46 which could work. Now the only question I have left:
is there a way to quit from the emulated 2.71/3.00 to my original 3.03OE-C without rebooting my PSP?

Or if sifus can give advice on why my backup game is not working, it would better still. I have no freaking idea why it is not walking. Everything else is.
i'm not familiar with devhook. that 1 u need to ask king83.. laugh.gif

mgspo not running on 3.03oec? mine is running perfectly. got any umd inside psp? have u turn off "no-umd" option in recovery?
mfa333
post Mar 4 2007, 01:15 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

offtopic:

how's ur psp,c9?
mfa333
post Mar 5 2007, 07:32 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Mar 5 2007, 05:38 PM)
Hi!

Is there other method to look at which region PSP i got? previously i got japan psp, after bricking, and changing the motherboard, my button swap, X as confirm and O as cancel. just like the US unit, is my motherbaord a US PSP?
can be change on recovery menu.
mfa333
post Mar 5 2007, 11:17 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

woo, ada gathering hosted by Ninja again.. rclxms.gif

tapi jauhla.. cry.gif
mfa333
post Mar 6 2007, 10:18 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Mar 6 2007, 08:46 AM)
To cheatmaster users:

I've copied the .prx to seplugins, edited the pops.txt, enabled the plug-in in the recovery module (along with plain modules), and copied he cheatmaster folder to the root of the mem stick, buttttt, no menu pops out when i press the Note button. Anything i'm doing wrong ?
i'm using CM 0.6c and the trigger button is Vol Up+Vol Down.
mfa333
post Mar 10 2007, 12:03 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Mar 9 2007, 06:52 PM)
how i screenshot on 303oec?
use SVCapture 0.5

QUOTE(cutiepooh @ Mar 10 2007, 12:01 PM)
guys some internet setting wit wifi how 2 set with my psp
ask at thread below. this is place for homebrew only.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/408755

This post has been edited by mfa333: Mar 10 2007, 12:05 PM
mfa333
post Mar 13 2007, 08:30 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 13 2007, 08:09 AM)
is there any program to play music while swtiching off the psp lcd? I sace if open too long the screen will have more dead pixels and spoilt. Thanks!
just hold display button while playing the music to turn off the screen.
mfa333
post Mar 13 2007, 01:20 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Mar 13 2007, 11:57 AM)
i have a few questions , especially for those raelly experienced

battery life >>

when do u charge?
battery life at 50% charge to 100% ?
or 0% charge to 100% ?

or never to 100% ?
while playing, do u charge eg: 80% , then charge while playing till 100%

or dont charge while playing etc etc

applications>>
where do i get a full list of applications for PSP (may it be in LYN or from webbies)

would like 2 install some applications smile.gif

i suppose the moderator or Mr Smiley would answer biggrin.gif
only moderator and "mr. smiley" can answer your question? whistling.gif

Added on March 13, 2007, 1:21 pm
QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Mar 13 2007, 09:50 AM)
didnt know about that tho laugh.gif

is there any app that can support any video file?
such as wmv, mpg, avi, and so on..?
and is there a way that i can multitask inside XMB menu?
like listening to music while im browsing my pics or
surfing the web...?
i think IRShell can do the job. Never have chance to try it tho...

This post has been edited by mfa333: Mar 13 2007, 01:21 PM
mfa333
post Mar 14 2007, 08:12 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Mar 14 2007, 07:47 PM)
dude!!!, im in HR4 today! woot.
OT:
ape lagi, mehla online malam ni ngan aku, ravira and dao... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
mfa333
post Mar 15 2007, 01:13 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 14 2007, 10:54 PM)
y no ppl reply my question... i just wan a mp3 player that can create playlist or can shuffle well...
you can put playlist in pspradio.
mfa333
post Mar 15 2007, 04:43 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(c9 @ Mar 15 2007, 03:09 PM)
My PSP siap already. RM200 for the unbrick service. That's cheap DjiNn!! thumbup.gif

I'm gonna kick in homebrew again... rclxm9.gif
glad to hear that.. UP chip?
mfa333
post Mar 16 2007, 10:58 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(c9 @ Mar 16 2007, 10:07 PM)
Obviously, I think he used UP chip to recover my PSP. Not sure though.

mfa33: Gotten yourself USB dongle already?

how to differentiate UP chip or not arr? hmm.gif

I bought wrong dongle. Then sell back, then take another dongle using zydas zd1211.. smile.gif

QUOTE(alexyeoh @ Mar 16 2007, 10:51 PM)
Hi guys Thinking to get a  PSP with FW 3.10OE and i wanna ask that some of the games can be played on the web with other players worldwide rite?(something like this la) If i'm using homebrew and the game is saved in the memory card/stick can i still be able to play on9 or i need to buy the original UMD disc?THNX for your Info..
can. nod.gif
mfa333
post Apr 1 2007, 07:57 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

3.30oe-a already out!!!

link:

This post has been edited by mfa333: Apr 1 2007, 07:58 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top