4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Technical PSP Homebrew Discussion Thread V2, Note: Please read discussion guidelines

figure8
post Jan 30 2007, 09:02 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Jan 30 2007, 08:54 PM)
now we can play MF1 in peace? laugh.gif
i just keeps pm u on my messenger list about the downgrader lol.
congrats to you bro!!.

why was the 3.10 update only in Koreans?. i tot it was a fake.

guys, why when i compile all the 01.BMP-12.BMP only 1 colour showed up? sweat.gif
it also depend on the topmenu_plugin.rco (im not really sure about it), but if u got 3.03oe (topmenu_plugin.rco original from dxar data) , u need the exact same size and of course same resolution in all the backgrounds...

-u need to make sure all the bmps are 6,176 bytes...
-in windows it will show 6.03KB...

i've tried it... put 1-3 bmp with the valid size but 04.bmp i make it a bit larger, the result is... theme 1-3 look perfect but 4-12 only white background...

This post has been edited by figure8: Jan 30 2007, 09:06 PM
figure8
post Jan 30 2007, 09:07 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Jan 30 2007, 09:05 PM)
all need to be exact as that size?. yes all the same. why? look below tongue.gif
as always, im lazy. so i used all the same BLACK bmp from 1-12.bmps.
meaning all the bmps is the same. when i compile it and flash it.
only the silver colour is in black. why not the other black also?
it will work.try it again... make sure all the files is exactly same size (6.03KB)
figure8
post Jan 30 2007, 09:14 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(DFlo @ Jan 30 2007, 09:11 PM)
Correct me if I'm wrong, you still need the Recover folder inside the GAME folder in order to run the Recovery Mode. The worst you can do is to transfer the firmware PBP file when something happens (brick).
wrong.u can run recovery mode without memory card, u need memory card to run plugin, autoboot eboot and firmware update
figure8
post Jan 30 2007, 09:19 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(DFlo @ Jan 30 2007, 09:17 PM)
Oo.. OKOK, thanks for the tip!
but i'm not sure if we already activate the plugin, so if the memory card does not exist while booting, whether the psp will hang or bypass the plugin...
-for 1.5 custom firmware, it will bypass the plugin setting if the memory does not exist while booting...

Added on January 30, 2007, 9:24 pm
QUOTE(slickz @ Jan 30 2007, 09:18 PM)
I dont think I did this yet. I thought it was already built inside the firmware? if our psp bricks we just go into recovery mode and load the recovery from the recovery menu right?
hehe. he confuse. actually the recovery mode (the recovery files) were install automatically when we do the 3.03oe upgrade...

This post has been edited by figure8: Jan 30 2007, 09:24 PM
figure8
post Jan 30 2007, 11:17 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Jan 30 2007, 10:14 PM)
wow..everyone is busying downgrading and flashing ...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

but i m still on 3.03OE-B..hahaha
me too brows.gif ...
i still want to use an autoboot feature...
figure8
post Jan 31 2007, 01:03 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(No0KieF @ Jan 31 2007, 12:07 AM)
simple like pimples~
haha~ nice!
im still cuak want to change the font + icon.
any ta 082 successor in doing so?
just flash it... the worst case is u ended up with a semi bricked psp. u can recover it... if u flash the right files, i'm sure your psp will be happy... font and icon not a critical files, but it can bricked ur psp. but with recovery mode (3.03oec), u can activate usb function and restore the original files (in your case, font file and icon files)...

-no need to recover using firmware installation. u see what i mean?...

let me give a brief example...
long time ago, there are no recovery mode... if u messed with font file and it bricked, u can do nothing about it...
-after recovery mode exist (1st time exist in 1.5 custom firmware proof of concept by dark alex), u can use the recovery function... if u messed with flash file, u can recover your psp by installing the firmware update... u load the update using recovery mode...

-3.03oe a/b use the same concept... but in 3.03oec, u can toggle usb mode, so if u messed with flash files, u can simply change the file with the original file... unless u don't know which files are corrupted, then u need to install firmware update...

This post has been edited by figure8: Jan 31 2007, 01:09 AM
figure8
post Jan 31 2007, 01:46 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Jan 31 2007, 01:30 AM)
how come i cannot view my video even though i've put my video into
MS ROOT:\100ANV01\MAQXXXXX.mp4 ?

can anyone help me here !!! sad.gif
MS_ROOT does not mean root of your memory stick,
u need to make "MS_ROOT" folder... if u use 3.03oe, format your memory, the folder will be created automatically after u format...

This post has been edited by figure8: Jan 31 2007, 01:46 AM
figure8
post Jan 31 2007, 03:43 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Jan 31 2007, 02:12 PM)
if the plugins on ur flash0. umm.. havent tried it yet tho. i still cant figure out
where to put the plugin for the reboot/shutdown replacement mod.
any1 can help me here?. icon_question.gif

yes u can install it in flash,
-put the file in the flash0
-edit kn/pspbtcnf.txt and kn/pspbtcnf_game.txt and write the directory of the plugin that u just install

-i never try it but it should work...

This post has been edited by figure8: Jan 31 2007, 03:45 PM
figure8
post Jan 31 2007, 05:09 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Jan 31 2007, 04:57 PM)
aite.. eh bro.. leh bagi link kat mane nk donload?
mine differ from that one. got 2 files rclxub.gif
the plugin that tot31 mention about is the rebooter plugin that use icon menu for activation... if u use prx extender, no need for that kind of plugin (it depend on you, u can have both if u want). if u want reboot/shutdown plugin that use menu icon, u need to download rebooter prx, if u want to use reboot function by pressing the button combination u can use quickpower or prx extender...

-same function but different architecture smile.gif
-rebooter prx need u to replace with icon prx example update_plugin.prx, lftv_plugin.prx, etc.. it mean if u pressed the update icon in xmb u can reboot/shutdown the psp...

vsh rebooter prx - use icon menu
vsh extender (custom fw extender) - use button combination
quick power - use button combination

This post has been edited by figure8: Jan 31 2007, 05:20 PM
figure8
post Jan 31 2007, 10:27 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(supernothing @ Jan 31 2007, 09:40 PM)
thanks... no need to do any hex edit?
if u want all the files in the flash u need to hexedit the prx... file like config files which suppose in the seplugins folder, u need to change the directory and change it to flash0 and then in the prx u need to hexedit the location too.

This post has been edited by figure8: Jan 31 2007, 10:29 PM
figure8
post Feb 1 2007, 04:01 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Feb 1 2007, 03:57 PM)
how do i rename the screenshot names?
i took some screenies last night,and a few minutes ago while playing a game,took somemore screenies,and it overrode my screenshots taken last night! cry.gif doh.gif

besides taking them out the instant i've taken the screenies,anyway to ensure it doesnt get overwritten by mistake?
which plugin did u use?... u done any hexedit on the plugin?...
figure8
post Feb 3 2007, 09:59 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(mamet @ Feb 3 2007, 07:53 AM)
DA downgrader use ta-082 mobo...
mine is non ta082 mobo with fw 2.81..
so is it safe to do the 3.03 dgrader...
any idea..?
u cannot use 2.80 downgrader cus your psp is 2.81... u need to update your firmware to 3.03 and use the latest downgrader///.

read here
http://www.noobz.eu/

This post has been edited by figure8: Feb 3 2007, 10:00 AM
figure8
post Feb 3 2007, 10:35 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(mamet @ Feb 3 2007, 10:15 AM)
so the non ta082 mobo and ta082 is not important and has no different..?
yes it is true...
-it depend on the downgrader... in your case (3.03 downgrader), it will work fine in any mobo.
figure8
post Feb 5 2007, 12:51 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(four_add @ Feb 5 2007, 12:49 AM)
i havent change anything in flash except for the update_plugins.prx, ltn0.pgf and 01-12.bmp

i've read at maxconsole that flashing opening_plugin.rco and opening_plugin.prx made the psp semi-brick.. is that the Cintro?
try cintro mod that load the plugin in memory stick... if the autoboot function is working, so the cintro mod should work.

This post has been edited by figure8: Feb 5 2007, 12:51 AM
figure8
post Feb 7 2007, 08:35 AM

3,174 posts

check out new 3.10 oe a' update sleep.gif

Changes:
- Corrected a bug that caused Metal Slug 6 (from Metal Slug Anthology), and other umd/iso games containing a static elf to show error 0x80020148.

This post has been edited by figure8: Feb 7 2007, 08:37 AM
figure8
post Feb 8 2007, 12:17 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(mambo @ Feb 7 2007, 11:17 PM)
ive run psp screen capture v0.03 and it hang after runing the program. can any one tell me how to use this thing. thanks
use custom fw extender v1.2...
http://mydedibox.homelinux.com/downloads/P...xtender_1.2.zip

it include screen capture, set cpu speed, restart/shutdown psp, start/stop usb, and start/stop ftp server

make sure u read the configuration file... in this new version, u can define which function u want to enable/disable..

figure8
post Feb 8 2007, 10:52 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(c9 @ Feb 8 2007, 10:27 AM)
King83: There's a hack for MAC Address, called PSP MAC Address changer. Yeah, for bragging rights purpose only. We can't change the REAL MAC address, its within the hardware itself (the WiFi card). Anyway, If anyone interested, here's the link of the MAC changer.

Here's my XMB Wave effects, got it from MaxConsole.net. Credits to z33.

By the way, I haven't upgraded yet. I refuse to upgrade because of topmenu. tongue.gif
cool... my xmb look dull... it is time for me to change the wavery line... sad.gif

This post has been edited by figure8: Feb 8 2007, 10:53 AM
figure8
post Feb 8 2007, 08:57 PM

3,174 posts

...i see all of u using custom icon, so i decide to change it.
-this is my new theme... thanks to my fren in qj.net, he manually hexedit the topmenu_plugin.rco for me.. this is the screenshot that he take from his xmb... i will try on my psp later happy.gif.

This post has been edited by figure8: Feb 8 2007, 08:58 PM
figure8
post Feb 9 2007, 11:49 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(LrdShaper @ Feb 9 2007, 11:34 AM)
yeah and time is not the only thing you save. if you go back to 1.5 you no longer have recovery menu, so if your upgrade to 3.03oe-c somehow fails halfway or semi-brick (it can happen) then you have no way to recover.
u are wrong... u can install recovery menu in fw 1.50... plz take note smile.gif
-this is an example of recovery mode running in 1.50

This post has been edited by figure8: Feb 9 2007, 11:52 AM
figure8
post Feb 9 2007, 12:28 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(LrdShaper @ Feb 9 2007, 12:22 PM)
oh ok, so you go back to 1.5, install recovery menu then upgrade to 3.03oe-c? what's the point?
i answering your question not questioning what the purpose...
-the truth is u can still use recovery mode if u got fw 1.5... for safety of course.

This post has been edited by figure8: Feb 9 2007, 12:29 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0211sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:22 PM