Technical PSP Homebrew Discussion Thread V2, Note: Please read discussion guidelines

Lakum
post Jul 22 2007, 08:24 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(merajey @ Jul 22 2007, 05:09 PM)
is that mean using m33 no-umd..can play ehem game without umd??so have anyone tested it???any bugs encounter??
Its M33-6...the sixth update (i dont know if they were 7th now). Most of us use the M33 and found it no problem. So the update make the no-umd compatibility list even bigger. I've tested some games that required UMD before this...and now its run without an UMD.
Lakum
post Jul 22 2007, 08:53 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

Oh ya..the list i put was M33-5..the latest is urs for np9660. Sorry.. notworthy.gif
Lakum
post Jul 22 2007, 09:36 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Jul 22 2007, 09:17 PM)
that mean we no need use the m33-no umd drive anymore lor?
since np9660 have more game that does not need to require umd.
np9660 is included in M33-6...and ya..just select np9660 in recovery mode.

Added on July 22, 2007, 10:13 pmHehehehe...another M33 update.

3.51 M33-7
    readme.en wrote:

* Improvements in M33 NO-UMD driver (yeah, we know that sony one is better, but we still are working
    on our own driver to make it perfect as a challenge). The improvements:
    - Fixed a bug that caused incompatibility with ATV Offroad Fury Pro, Steel Horizons,
    Tony Hawk's Project 8 and probably more games.
    - Speed loading has improved, now M33 driver imitates better Sony one.

* Automatic display fix for ta-082+ with brightness problems in 1.50 kernel.
    - M33 will autodetect ta-082+ with brightness problems, and will correct brightness properly.

* Wlan fix is now done differently, patch is done in 3.51 kernel before going to 1.50 one.
    - For those that don't read well the readmes: we never would include in our files a sony prx!
    The fix was and is done simply with code. The 3.40 mention was to notice that the problem
    was not a M33 bug, but a problem caused by Sony.

* 4th level of brighrness enabled on 1.5 kernel too now.

* An option has been added to recovery, "Hard Reset on 1.50 homebrew". Use this, only if the wifi
    fix doesn't work with your psp still. It makes homebrew boot a bit slower.

- M33
http://forums.maxconsole.net/showthread.php?t=70256

Added on July 22, 2007, 10:35 pmI already update to 3.51 M33-7...and it fix my brightness problem when going to recovery menu.. Hahaha.
* Automatic display fix for ta-082+ with brightness problems in 1.50 kernel.
    - M33 will autodetect ta-082+ with brightness problems, and will correct brightness properly.
This post has been edited by Lakum: Jul 22 2007, 10:35 PM
Lakum
post Jul 23 2007, 02:02 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jul 23 2007, 01:52 AM)
after updating from m33 to m33-7, my mhp2 not working anymore even with disabled no-umd mode and got umd inside... cry.gif

Keh keh keh..mine working fine. Sabar sabar...mesti ada jalan... icon_rolleyes.gif

Lakum
post Jul 23 2007, 09:40 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jul 23 2007, 09:39 AM)
done la.. tried every single combination/possibility.. sad.gif

Back to 1.5 then 3.51 M33?

Takde kelas ke? Hehehehe

Lakum
post Jul 23 2007, 10:00 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jul 23 2007, 09:50 AM)
woo, gila banyak keje nk recover balik ke 1.5 semata2 mhp2... doh.gif

pagi ni tarak klas.. tp jap lagi nk g campus stadi..

any other suggestion? stop playing mhp2? wait for better update? smash my psp on the wall? rclxub.gif

Kalo takmo flash ke 1.5 balik...maybe tunggu next update. MHP2 je kan? Tapi sampai next update la kita tak hunt?

BTW mfa33....
QUOTE(Lakum)
Hello everybody....

My friend has a problem after installing this update. Now he cannot run MHP2 using every mode even disable no-umd and UMD is in the drive. He updated it from 3.51 M33. Did he need to update to M33-6 1st?

I have no problem using this update...fix my brightness problem very well. Great update..!!

Thanks...
QUOTE(3vi1)
I have the same issue with my Star Wars Lethal Alliance UMD:  It powers off the PSP when it gets to the loading screen if I have the -6 or -7 patches applied (other UMD's run fine).  If I run the "plain" m33, SWLA loads/plays fine.  I have not tried using any of the patches prior to -6.

The patches are cumulative, your friend did not need to do -6 1st.  I did, and have same issue.  C'est la vie.

I've tried everything - clearing flash1/settings, disabling all plugins, and trying every combination of the other recovery menu options.  For now I'm just going to run the un-patched m33.  There will be new versions to test within days, I'm sure. smile.gif

Lakum
post Jul 23 2007, 10:26 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jul 23 2007, 10:24 AM)
mfa33, you don't need to go back to 1.50. Just copy both files inside the 3.51 M33UPDATE folder into PSP\GAME\RECOVERY\ folder of your mem stick. Go into recovery menu and run the option "Run program at /PSP/GAME/RECOVERY/EBOOT.PBP

Waa..boleh eh camni tot. Kira mcm flash back to clean 3.51 M33? Thanks tot. Aku belajar satu benda lagik...

Lakum
post Jul 23 2007, 10:30 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jul 23 2007, 10:28 AM)
laugh.gif wei dah lama lah aku buat cam nie...korang jer tak mo pikir lebih sikit....aku skolah pondok jer...... tongue.gif

Hahahaha....ni pun 1st time aku update sendiri...tu pun gigil tangan wooo. Belajar dari org kat atas sana tu gak..yg ada prob tu...hehehehe...

p/s: baru 2 bulan pegang psp laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Lakum: Jul 23 2007, 10:36 AM
Lakum
post Jul 23 2007, 10:35 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jul 23 2007, 10:34 AM)
Org atas mana wei? Semalam aku gi temerloh, lalu kat Highway, nampak Felda Lakum...hahahhaaha sian ko yer, nak kuar dari Felda tu ke Mentakab jauh giler.

Org atas tu...brader yg ada prob tu...hehehe...

A'ah...memang jauh wooo. Kalo tadak keja mmg tak kuar...sian aku. Hehehe..
Lakum
post Jul 23 2007, 10:43 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jul 23 2007, 10:40 AM)
mauhahahahha... 2 x 5 gak ler ko ngan dier...blajar jer tinggi2 sampai U....kahkahkah...
Hehehehe...sedang meningkat ni. Baru 2 bulan pegang psp. Uih..aku tak masuk U. SPM ja.

Stakat ni ko ada jumpa problem tak dgn M33 nih?

Eh tot...ko main psp lagik ka? Game apa dok main? Ingat main next gen jer... smile.gif
Lakum
post Jul 26 2007, 07:11 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(radical85 @ Jul 26 2007, 01:54 AM)
hi there. any homebrew which works like winamp or itunes? i want to listen to my own playlist music while playing certain games...
And another question is.... is there a better way to watch movie using psp other than converting them using psp video 9? i wan to watch movie with dvd quality, perfect resolution for the entire widescreen.
Try to convert it with 3GP_Converter (3GP is just the name). I think it is better than PSPvideo9. Try google "3GP converter for PSP" because it need some setting for PSP format. I've yet to try XviD4PSP.

This post has been edited by Lakum: Jul 26 2007, 07:24 AM
Lakum
post Jul 26 2007, 07:33 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Jul 26 2007, 07:32 AM)
Personally i prefer XviD4PSP. Im using it myself. Convert it to PMP format and play with PMPplayer for the best results ^^
Aah..i will try it later...thanks... thumbup.gif
Lakum
post Jul 26 2007, 10:56 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jul 26 2007, 10:31 AM)
so minor update.. doh.gif
Yup..not gonna update it. nod.gif

But...if 3.52 M33-2 @ 3 @ 4 @ 5 @ 6 ....later got good update/fix maybe i'll update it. thumbup.gif
Lakum
post Jul 26 2007, 07:58 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Jul 26 2007, 06:19 PM)
this time upgrade does fix alot of thing,such as theme bug(the pink theme).
great work!!

The pink thingy really big to u eh? Hehehee...

Added on July 26, 2007, 7:58 pm
QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Jul 26 2007, 06:45 PM)
Heres the link for the latest PMPlayer Advance. I recommend XviD4PSP encoder to go with this one:
PPA

If your PMPlayer lags its most probably because you're using an older version of it. OR you're movie is reaaaly big.
oh, and someone pm-ed me on where to put the pmp files, put it here:
MSROOT:\PSP\VIDEO\yourvideoname.pmp

Although, if you're using the latest XviD4PSP, it should be able to automatically transfer the file for you.

Also, those who wants to play custom mp3s in-game, use this plugin prx:
IRshell mp3

Download the plugin and put it under:
MSROOT:\seplugins\irshellmp3.prx

Then remember to enable it in the recovery menu for it to work ^^
I've not tried Irshell mp3 myself, but my friend is using it and it works fine. i prefer slotting another MS into my W850i and listening to my mp3s there ahahaha

Yeah, enjoy customizing your PSP!! ^^

PS: i forgot to include one more reaaallly important app: the BookR xD

Great...thanks thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Lakum: Jul 26 2007, 07:58 PM
Lakum
post Jul 26 2007, 09:31 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Jul 26 2007, 08:56 PM)
no la,just an example only.
Hehehe...just joking.... laugh.gif

BTW, have u update to it yet?

This post has been edited by Lakum: Jul 26 2007, 09:32 PM
Lakum
post Jul 26 2007, 10:34 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Jul 26 2007, 06:45 PM)
Heres the link for the latest PMPlayer Advance. I recommend XviD4PSP encoder to go with this one:
PPA

If your PMPlayer lags its most probably because you're using an older version of it. OR you're movie is reaaaly big.
oh, and someone pm-ed me on where to put the pmp files, put it here:
MSROOT:\PSP\VIDEO\yourvideoname.pmp

Although, if you're using the latest XviD4PSP, it should be able to automatically transfer the file for you.

The XviD4PSP converting process taking tooooo looong. How to make it fast? I'm already using 1 pass. I'm use to 3GP_Converter....not this looooong. One thing i like is i able to convert the video together with subtitle (*.srt) but converting 1hr30min movie taking 3hr+ to complete? Haiyaaa....

Lakum
post Jul 27 2007, 09:04 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Jul 27 2007, 08:41 AM)
hey guys...where can i find themes for 3.40-OE-A? (icon, sound, etc)....
MaxConsole?

PSP-Hacks?
Lakum
post Jul 27 2007, 11:51 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jul 27 2007, 09:16 PM)
meh upgrade pc bang.. encoding, extracting, zipping, ripping, burning dvd all done in a few blink.. tha's what u need rite?
laugh.gif  brows.gif

No need...rather keep my money to buy PS3..... laugh.gif

Lakum
post Jul 28 2007, 12:47 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(oldfox @ Jul 28 2007, 12:40 AM)
Hmmm....
can i ask if i am using 3.10 original version, can i straight upgrade to 3.40 or 3.50 version ar?????????
Upgrade to 3.40 or 3.50 original firmware? Sure can. Now the latest is 3.52.
Lakum
post Jul 28 2007, 09:26 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Jul 28 2007, 01:27 AM)
dam the custom fonts screw up some of my game. the words are almost unreadable...

back to the original theme >.<

Ya la. Last time when i changed the font..some game cannot display the text correctly..even surfing website also seem lil bit weird.

QUOTE(oldfox @ Jul 28 2007, 05:08 AM)
Thks your helpful reply
haha, bcs those buyer ask me about it..then i dunno how to reply
really thankx~~~ rclxms.gif

Eh...the one that u sell aa? Ask them if they wanna upgrade to Custom Firmware or Official/Original Firmware? Those 2 are different.

p/s: If u dont know...Custom Firmware is the one u would use if wanna play "ehem" games.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0188sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:25 AM