125 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Bottom

Technical PSP Homebrew Discussion Thread V2, Note: Please read discussion guidelines

King83
post Jun 1 2007, 03:56 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Jun 1 2007, 03:51 PM)
last time i saw one thread also saying that if the dunno which file if full then will brick the psp as well?
which file is it?
and how to solve it?
Dude.... no one have the slightest idea to what u're thinking lah doh.gif doh.gif
what what file?
camron
post Jun 1 2007, 03:58 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

dunno le..
i saw one thread la..
maybe mistaken lo..
sorry lo..
snipersnake
post Jun 1 2007, 03:58 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Jun 1 2007, 03:51 PM)
last time i saw one thread also saying that if the dunno which file if full then will brick the psp as well?
which file is it?
and how to solve it?
flash 0..........
camron
post Jun 1 2007, 04:00 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 1 2007, 03:58 PM)
flash 0..........
really?
then how to solve it?
jz in case i dunno it's full then brick my psp..
slickz
post Jun 1 2007, 10:36 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

ok first thing, it isnt a FILE. It's a storage space inside a special flash memory in your psp. Normal use won't change the psp's flash0. The amount of storage space in flash0 will only change when you directly flash the firmware using certain homebrew or modify any critical system files to mod your psp.

So just use your psp as normal or only use homebrew when you really understand what it does.
slurpee86
post Jun 1 2007, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(oracle @ May 31 2007, 10:54 PM)
hi, i'm downloading it now and it's an EBOOT file. Will it after my firmware version if i install it? i'm using 3.40OE-A now. Please advice. Thanks
OMG dont install it, u wont be able to run homebrew if u do doh.gif
slickz
post Jun 2 2007, 01:21 AM

2,149 posts

thats not a firmware upgrade file lah. biggrin.gif It won't alter the firmware. Use it you'll be fine
Hi_KilleR
post Jun 2 2007, 09:38 PM

13 posts

I wanna ask a question.I'm currently on 3.40oea but got a problem.
The recovery mode,i cant access to the configuration!!
Every time i do so,it just stuck there wif no words and the blue screen.
The other options can work,just configuration cannot access!!

Can anybody help??
MR.Shiney
post Jun 2 2007, 09:41 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Hi_KilleR @ Jun 2 2007, 09:38 PM)
I wanna ask a question.I'm currently on 3.40oea but got a problem.
The recovery mode,i cant access to the configuration!!
Every time i do so,it just stuck there wif no words and the blue screen.
The other options can work,just configuration cannot access!!

Can anybody help??
sounds like corrupted flash0. hmm.gif
but blue screen huh.. try reset settings to default and try again.
easy, just reflash 3.40oe

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Jun 2 2007, 09:41 PM
Lynixx
post Jun 2 2007, 10:51 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

say if the flash1 is courrupted,can i still enable to access the recovery menu?
e-zdy
post Jun 3 2007, 02:43 AM

81 posts

i want to ask regarding the fw downgrade... is there any way 3.11 below psp fw can be downgrade to get homebrew enable?
MR.Shiney
post Jun 3 2007, 08:23 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Jun 2 2007, 10:51 PM)
say if the flash1 is courrupted,can i still enable to access the recovery menu?
corrupted flash1 is safe, it'll be fix every time you see the blue screen. smile.gif
yeah i think, since recovery is inside flash0.

QUOTE(e-zdy @ Jun 3 2007, 02:43 AM)
i want to ask regarding the fw downgrade... is there any way 3.11 below psp fw can be downgrade to get homebrew enable?
to downgrade?, that is impossible. highest currently is at 3.03
slickz
post Jun 5 2007, 07:49 PM

2,149 posts

just wait, probably sometime in the future there might be a downgrader release. I remember the time when I foolishly upgraded my 2.60 psp to 2.71 and then again to 2.80 because I didnt believe a downgrader was possible.

On both accounts I was wrong and now am a proud owner of a 3.40OE-A psp. They didnt even have custom firmware back then. Everyone was rolling on 1.5 and devhook.
MR.Shiney
post Jun 5 2007, 08:14 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Jun 5 2007, 07:49 PM)
just wait, probably sometime in the future there might be a downgrader release. I remember the time when I foolishly upgraded my 2.60 psp to 2.71 and then again to 2.80 because I didnt believe a downgrader was possible.

On both accounts I was wrong and now am a proud owner of a 3.40OE-A psp. They didnt even have custom firmware back then. Everyone was rolling on 1.5 and devhook.
hehehe, remembered when u want to play mgspo laugh.gif
umd swap is the way to go smile.gif
ShuUemura
post Jun 5 2007, 08:42 PM

239 posts

Hello!!! i FAILED to replace my flash 0 file. I'm having some problem. When i replace the files msg pops out said the drive is full bla bla bla. And then when i restart my psp, something went wrong. The shadow, the menu all look weirdo... Hellpppp!
MR.Shiney
post Jun 5 2007, 08:45 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(ShuUemura @ Jun 5 2007, 08:42 PM)
Hello!!! i FAILED to replace my flash 0 file. I'm having some problem. When i replace the files msg pops out said the drive is full bla bla bla. And then when i restart my psp, something went wrong. The shadow, the menu all look weirdo... Hellpppp!
face this problem before. do not replace the flash0 with a new one.
clear flash0 first then copy the new one. eyyupp. i did clear flash0 doh.gif what was i thinking laugh.gif but didnt see to affect my psp at all.
or else you'll get that full blablabla.
can you enter recovery?

if it doesnt work. dont blame me. because i did this alot of time to
fix my xmb sounds.

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Jun 5 2007, 08:48 PM
ShuUemura
post Jun 5 2007, 08:52 PM

239 posts

ok i try 1st ar smile.gif
MR.Shiney
post Jun 5 2007, 08:55 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(ShuUemura @ Jun 5 2007, 08:52 PM)
ok i try 1st ar smile.gif
wish you good luck smile.gif
ShuUemura
post Jun 5 2007, 08:55 PM

239 posts

Oh my... cannot access music and internet... restart itself... What to do? sad.gif I'm a little worried...
MR.Shiney
post Jun 5 2007, 08:56 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(ShuUemura @ Jun 5 2007, 08:55 PM)
Oh my... cannot access music and internet... restart itself...  What to do? sad.gif I'm a little worried...
after u copy the fresh files?

125 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:43 PM