125 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Bottom

Technical PSP Homebrew Discussion Thread V2, Note: Please read discussion guidelines

ShinAsuka
post May 13 2007, 05:05 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ May 13 2007, 04:46 PM)
main menu all everything fine...
can even hear the classic KH song.
It's after i start a new game & i can't skip the intro movie.
hang at the movie.
did you try with your pc, does it run?
or maybe try other games?
else maybe is the program uncompatible with that game
gpsp is not 100% compatible yet
King83
post May 14 2007, 07:06 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

just googled... a lot of people say KH:CM not compatible yet...
only a few claim that it works (tricksters)

ah well, have to wait then...
in the meantime.. woohoo.. gba so many games biggrin.gif
dang, feels like i just bought a new console tongue.gif
ShinAsuka
post May 14 2007, 07:28 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ May 14 2007, 07:06 PM)
just googled... a lot of people say KH:CM not compatible yet...
only a few claim that it works (tricksters)

ah well, have to wait then...
in the meantime.. woohoo.. gba so many games biggrin.gif
dang, feels like i just bought a new console tongue.gif
gba+psp 2in1 = owned biggrin.gif
King83
post May 15 2007, 08:31 AM

5,237 posts

sniperular vs talifellow hmm.gif

Added on May 15, 2007, 10:27 amCSO vs DAX.... what's the difference?
both are compressed... but which one loads faster?

This post has been edited by King83: May 15 2007, 10:27 AM
rhoyo
post May 15 2007, 07:36 PM

-
2,800 posts

can somebody help me on the easy theme flasher . looks like i forgot to backup the original PSP boot and now all i see is white background . the icon flash and text is white color . man now i want my old PSP boot back but i forgot to backup the original PSP boot . anybody can help me sad.gif
tycheah_7
post May 16 2007, 05:38 AM

795 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ May 15 2007, 07:36 PM)
can somebody help me on the easy theme flasher . looks like i forgot to backup the original PSP boot and now all i see is white background . the icon flash and text is white color . man now i want my old PSP boot back but i forgot to backup the original PSP boot . anybody can help me sad.gif
reflash at recovery mode...
porkchop
post May 16 2007, 02:41 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

hi i cant get the gba emu to run.............is there a link somewhere that can help me??
King83
post May 16 2007, 02:48 PM

5,237 posts

apasal tak boleh run?

just copy gpSP and gpSP% to PSP/GAME150 if you are in OE.
or did you change ur that homebrew kernel thing? If so, then u try putting in GAME.

tutorial

Lakum
post May 16 2007, 02:51 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

Newbie question here.

I use 3.30OE-A. What is the different between kernel 1.5 and 3.30? Which is better? Only the homebrew folder will be different according to the kernel? Now my kernel is set to 3.30.

Thanks...
King83
post May 16 2007, 02:56 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ May 16 2007, 02:51 PM)
Newbie question here.

I use 3.30OE-A. What is the different between kernel 1.5 and 3.30? Which is better? Only the homebrew folder will be different according to the kernel? Now my kernel is set to 3.30.

Thanks...
why u set it if you don't know what it's for?
Lakum
post May 16 2007, 03:04 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ May 16 2007, 02:56 PM)
I run the recovery menu and it stated there kernel 3.30. I didnt set it. That why i ask.
mfa333
post May 16 2007, 03:33 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ May 16 2007, 02:56 PM)
relax dude... he is asking what's the diff... no need to flame him. instead, answer his simple question.. wink.gif
aladdin
post May 16 2007, 03:45 PM

True Love Never Runs Smooth
4,346 posts

eh.. wat is .pac file? i got a game but all in .pac file...any ideas how to make it into other format?
King83
post May 16 2007, 03:53 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ May 16 2007, 03:33 PM)
relax dude... he is asking what's the diff... no need to flame him. instead, answer his simple question.. wink.gif
lakum, i'm not flaming you right? just asking...
as for your question, i don't know.
But i think it has something to do with flashing.
I'm not a heavy flasher, so i don't really know...
maybe someone else can answer this

cheers

Added on May 16, 2007, 3:54 pm
QUOTE(aladdin @ May 16 2007, 03:45 PM)
eh.. wat is .pac file? i got a game but all in .pac file...any ideas how to make it into other format?
never heard of .pac file... .pad got lah

This post has been edited by King83: May 16 2007, 03:54 PM
LrdShaper
post May 16 2007, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(Lakum @ May 16 2007, 02:51 PM)
Newbie question here.

Thanks...
you have 3 homebrew folders: GAME, GAME150 and GAME330 (if you're firmware is 3.30OE).

apps in GAME150 folder will run under 1.5 kernel. normally all homebrews will go here since they are all made for 1.5/1.0.

apps that are in GAME330 folder will run using the 3.30 kernel, you put apps here that are made for 2.71 and above like downloadable demos, irshell for 2.71 and other stuff.

apps in GAME folder will run in whichever kernel is set in your recovery menu and would normally be empty or contain only a few apps. in my case it contains psp filer (installed in PAP\GAME\RECOVERY folder).

so basically if you place your homebrews/demos in the correct folder, changing the kernel in recovery menu will not affect your homebrews/demos. cheers!
Lakum
post May 16 2007, 08:38 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ May 16 2007, 03:53 PM)

cheers

Thats okay. Nothing taken thumbup.gif

QUOTE(LrdShaper @ May 16 2007, 05:50 PM)
you have 3 homebrew folders: GAME, GAME150 and GAME330 (if you're firmware is 3.30OE).

apps in GAME150 folder will run under 1.5 kernel. normally all homebrews will go here since they are all made for 1.5/1.0.

apps that are in GAME330 folder will run using the 3.30 kernel, you put apps here that are made for 2.71 and above like downloadable demos, irshell for 2.71 and other stuff.

apps in GAME folder will run in whichever kernel is set in your recovery menu and would normally be empty or contain only a few apps. in my case it contains psp filer (installed in PAP\GAME\RECOVERY folder).

so basically if you place your homebrews/demos in the correct folder, changing the kernel in recovery menu will not affect your homebrews/demos. cheers!
Thanks so much. rclxms.gif
rhoyo
post May 16 2007, 10:31 PM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ May 16 2007, 08:38 PM)
Thats okay. Nothing taken  thumbup.gif
Thanks so much.  rclxms.gif
better lakum u go for 3.40 rclxms.gif .. thank god my psp didn't brick after using easy flash installer .. tongue.gif
aladdin
post May 16 2007, 11:51 PM

True Love Never Runs Smooth
4,346 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ May 16 2007, 03:53 PM)

cheers

Added on May 16, 2007, 3:54 pm

never heard of .pac file... .pad got lah
dono why all in .pac the game is Street Fighter Zero Max3
vincentmoo
post May 17 2007, 11:08 AM

107 posts

anyone play final fantasy VIII on psp?? recently i have download and play on my psp but sometimes it will hang......... i mean it is totally hang...i can't even quit game or return to main menu. My psp version is 3.30oe , can anyone tell me why is it?
King83
post May 17 2007, 12:42 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(vincentmoo @ May 17 2007, 11:08 AM)
anyone play final fantasy VIII on psp?? recently i have download and play on my psp but sometimes it will hang......... i mean it is totally hang...i can't even quit game or return to main menu. My psp version is 3.30oe , can anyone tell me why is it?
icon_idea.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

125 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:23 AM