And some got PortbaleTV?
Technical PSP Homebrew Discussion Thread V2, Note: Please read discussion guidelines
Jan 22 2007, 11:23 PM
2,047 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kampong Pisang |
BTW,what is the function for LocationFree and RSS Cahnnel?
And some got PortbaleTV? |
Jan 22 2007, 11:26 PM
1,764 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Helghan |
QUOTE(slickz @ Jan 22 2007, 10:49 PM) nope, the official software was not included inside the thing. weird eh? Ninja, u didnt get any software with the unit as well right? The reason I bought the gps was because the homebrew now supports the unit as well! Nope. No official software included. But, in Japan the Maplus Portable Navi software is sold together with the GPS for almost RM350++. And, yes.. Maplus Portable Navi only supports Japan map only. Not for other region.GPS receiver lets u know ur location in the world, potentially it can help u name the stars over your sky, get directions in a city u have never been to, find your way out of a jungle, bla bla bla. Anyway, I really like the POI(Point of Interest) features in MapThis. Can record down and save our location of interest directly to the map. Sony GPS is definitely slower when doing initial lock-on to satellites, but once it gets a lock-on, when disconnected, it will resume back faster than initial trilateration. Btw slickz, my GPS located 10 GPS satellites during intial trilateration just standing in front of my house. How many did you get? ![]() |
Jan 22 2007, 11:28 PM
1,843 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
haiz, before this u said MapThis wasnt compatible?..
@qd haha, mana ade lesen bro. bwak kete xde lesen nie just discovered after i switch to japan region protable tv poped out never get a chance to try it. yeah, but its workin aite. |
Jan 22 2007, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Jan 22 2007, 11:28 PM) haiz, before this u said MapThis wasnt compatible?.. Duhhh... |
Jan 22 2007, 11:34 PM
was setting up the thing is like rocket science?
wow, tabik2. waaa, ps3 owner i c.. @.@ |
Jan 22 2007, 11:39 PM
Jan 22 2007, 11:45 PM
2,149 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Behind you! Look! |
still downloading map ... 3000 pieces left to go
Jan 22 2007, 11:47 PM
how big is the map?
can u actually fit one inside a stick? |
Jan 22 2007, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(slickz @ Jan 22 2007, 11:45 PM) still downloading map ... 3000 pieces left to go 3000? Did u generate the whole map for Klang Valley ka? Yeah, Homestar Portable is in Japanese. I'm still trying to get my copy. Can't wait to try it out. Now, can watch the star in style. Khehehe.. |
Jan 22 2007, 11:55 PM
well the whole of KL and some of Klang Valley, also Rawang to Seri Kembangan area, Meru all the way to kampong Seri Medan. That does it, I'm gonna take japanese for my curiculum course....muahaha... there's also a japanese learning homebrew IINM.
update: I located up to 10 satelites just now, I got a fix on 5 satelites and it recorded my latitude and longitude up to 5 decimal points. It detected my speed as well but with some minor errors in two decimal points. The thing is it wont show where I am on the map! The map loaded up fine but the marker is definately at the wrong place. I tried selecting the adress geolookup and it complained that geodata file is missing? Is that the culprit? This post has been edited by slickz: Jan 23 2007, 01:00 AM |
Jan 23 2007, 03:50 AM
5,417 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Bear Hill, Malacca |
hey brother ninja. can you please show us all about this gps map thingy from a-z? better if you blog it la. abit hard la to follow the step. thinking of buying a gps unit.
Jan 23 2007, 03:15 PM
after using 2.71 usbacc.prx for the first time, lock on time improved tremendously and I got 8 satelites in view with 4 locked on before 5 minutes. This is a far cry from the 20 minutes plus that failed when I tried locking on during the day.
![]() There is a slight deviation from my actual location though... about plus minus 5 to ten metres but still this is the first tryout with the 2.71 usbacc.prx. Still using 3.03 usbgps.prx though |
Jan 23 2007, 04:07 PM
719 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: cyberjaya, ampang, malaysia |
slick when u returned here show me lah.. hohoho
Jan 23 2007, 04:11 PM
sure no prob.... this thing is tempting me to get lost and find my way back.... hahaha.... goin to take a nice long walk this evening
Jan 23 2007, 05:17 PM
3,026 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: KL, Penang & JB |
hi guys,
may i know what is the actual need for the folder PSP/GAME150 or is it not needed anymore in 3.03 OE-B ? i put x-flash in to PSP/GAME folder and it works. So, under what circumstances that GAME150 is needed? |
Jan 23 2007, 05:21 PM
5,237 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Stary Oskol |
remove it mike... it's only there to install 3.03OE-A' and 3.03OE-B
Jan 23 2007, 05:25 PM
3,026 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: KL, Penang & JB |
O I C !!!
thanks very much !! hehe .. although already have the PSP since the early days... baru start to mod only ... hahah previously was staying at 1.5 with DH |
Jan 23 2007, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(Naka7a @ Jan 23 2007, 03:50 AM) hey brother ninja. can you please show us all about this gps map thingy from a-z? better if you blog it la. abit hard la to follow the step. thinking of buying a gps unit. Orait, will create a separate tutorial afterwards when I'm free. Dun worry.QUOTE(slickz @ Jan 23 2007, 03:15 PM) after using 2.71 usbacc.prx for the first time, lock on time improved tremendously and I got 8 satelites in view with 4 locked on before 5 minutes. This is a far cry from the 20 minutes plus that failed when I tried locking on during the day. Deniska just released a small update for MapThis 0.461S. ![]() There is a slight deviation from my actual location though... about plus minus 5 to ten metres but still this is the first tryout with the 2.71 usbacc.prx. Still using 3.03 usbgps.prx though Download here: http://www.sendspace.com/file/t8f684 Just replace the eboot file with the previous version. |
Jan 23 2007, 07:08 PM
5,417 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Bear Hill, Malacca |
thanks man. will be looking forward for your tutorial
Jan 23 2007, 07:58 PM
I was actually walking to the right side of the road today during the walk but the arrow shows I'm inside the house .... this is still before the update
![]() but reception is very good. Look at the number of satelites found and the number of satelites locked on! No connection dropout, even while passing under a metal roof. I guess it takes thick concrete to block the signal ![]() This post has been edited by slickz: Jan 23 2007, 08:02 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0232sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:58 PM |