Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Huawei WS880 - Cheap Asus AC68U alternative, I turned Huawei router to Asus AC68U

muncheno
post Sep 9 2017, 08:04 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 367

Joined: Jun 2006
From: Ipoh
QUOTE(Khalid21 @ Sep 9 2017, 04:14 PM)
error
*
No problem download here and already flash to 380.68_2.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sHawTY
post Sep 9 2017, 09:20 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 10,112

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(Khalid21 @ Sep 9 2017, 04:14 PM)
error
Mega is a bit slow nowadays because of the broken underwater cable
Usually I can get around 6MB/s of download speed with Mega but now it can't even reach 1MB/s
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
muncheno
post Sep 9 2017, 09:39 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 367

Joined: Jun 2006
From: Ipoh
No problem here with Time ISP.
Took me less than 5sec to dl from Mega.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Khalid21
post Sep 10 2017, 10:40 AM

Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,062

Joined: May 2010
QUOTE(muncheno @ Sep 9 2017, 09:39 PM)
No problem here with Time ISP.
Took me less than 5sec to dl from Mega.
*
today work well


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
RViN
post Sep 11 2017, 05:41 PM

There Is Only One United
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 5,475

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Selayang, Selangor


Wondering if anyone else has this issue.

So I setup the ipv6 as per the settings that were mentioned here before and also available online for setting Asus routers on Unifi.

From looking in the router's log, I do see some IPv6 messages and address being designated. However when I try to run any tests online the ipv6 tests always fail.

Ran Netalyzer on my phone, and I got this result:

Attached Image

Anyone else experienced something similar?

Attached Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Daffy5000
post Sep 12 2017, 11:41 AM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 21

Joined: Oct 2009
QUOTE(muncheno @ Sep 9 2017, 08:04 PM)
No problem download here and already flash to 380.68_2.
*
Faced any issues with the new firmware ? as 68_1 was buggy and missing menu options i.e. QOS and Traffic.
Had to flash back to 67
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Daffy5000
post Sep 12 2017, 12:05 PM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 21

Joined: Oct 2009
QUOTE(Daffy5000 @ Sep 12 2017, 11:41 AM)
Faced any issues with the new firmware ? as 68_1 was buggy and missing menu options i.e. QOS and Traffic.
Had to flash back to 67
*
Still no Traffic and QOS in the menu have to revert back to 67. For those who use the traffic monitor it is painful not to have it in the menu but have to type the URL manually. rclxub.gif


User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Keatsan
post Sep 12 2017, 04:21 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 365

Joined: Jan 2010

Hmm, seems like the Traffic Monitor has been swapped into different URL page.

I'm still at 380.66_2. Probably will stick to this firmware. But is there any differences in performances if were to upgrade?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
muncheno
post Sep 12 2017, 05:40 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 367

Joined: Jun 2006
From: Ipoh
QUOTE(Daffy5000 @ Sep 12 2017, 11:41 AM)
Faced any issues with the new firmware ? as 68_1 was buggy and missing menu options i.e. QOS and Traffic.
Had to flash back to 67
*
Apart from missing menu and more refreshing GUI.
I don"t see much different.

Maybe I did feel not as stable, seem like I internet auto disconnected interval since upgraded. But I can't be sure due
lately also have minor issue Time and same time I also setting crontab to scheduled backup between my nas that might caused the issue.
Thus I don't know which is causing it.

I just go back 380.67 to check if still happening.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sHawTY
post Sep 13 2017, 11:53 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 10,112

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(muncheno @ Sep 12 2017, 05:40 PM)
Maybe I did feel not as stable, seem like I internet auto disconnected interval since upgraded. But I can't be sure
You're not the only one
My UniFi 50Mb/s WAN connectivity also keep getting disconnected every few minutes when I was on 380.68_1

Didn't bother testing 380.68_2. Gonna wait 380.69 or better yet 380.70
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sHawTY
post Sep 16 2017, 09:03 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 10,112

Joined: Jul 2005

XWRT-VORTEX has just released firmware version 380.68 Update 3 Stable for WS880

Download: http://xvtx.ru/xwrt/download.htm

Changelog:
CODE
380.68_3 (14-Sept-2017)
 - FIXED: Missing tabs on Parental Control page.
 - FIXED: Some models would show the wrong menu options while in
          Repeater mode.
 - FIXED: USB modem page not displayed if WAN type was set to USB.
 - FIXED: CVE-2017-12754 security issue.
 - FIXED: Incorrect LAN ports order on Networkmap (RT-AC3200)
          (Asus bug)
 - FIXED: Extra OpenVPN CA not properly handled for OpenVPN
          clients 3, 4 and 5.
 - FIXED: Invalid txrate shown on Wireless Client page if client
          isn't authenticated yet

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
RViN
post Sep 19 2017, 11:52 AM

There Is Only One United
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 5,475

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Selayang, Selangor


QUOTE(RViN @ Sep 11 2017, 05:41 PM)
Wondering if anyone else has this issue.

So I setup the ipv6 as per the settings that were mentioned here before and also available online for setting Asus routers on Unifi.

From looking in the router's log, I do see some IPv6 messages and address being designated. However when I try to run any tests online the ipv6 tests always fail.

Ran Netalyzer on my phone, and I got this result:

Attached Image

Anyone else experienced something similar?

Attached Image
*
No one else having this kind of issue?

Not sure if there's some problem on my end or on TMs.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sHawTY
post Sep 19 2017, 11:12 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 10,112

Joined: Jul 2005

Installed 380.68_3 last night, still having WAN disconnections throughout the night
Now back on 380.67
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
firdausbhari
post Sep 20 2017, 03:45 PM

Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,267

Joined: Feb 2012


QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 19 2017, 11:12 PM)
Installed 380.68_3 last night, still having WAN disconnections throughout the night
Now back on 380.67
*
upgraded to 380.68_3
no issue, yet.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

81 Pages « < 79 80 81Top
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0757sec    5.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th September 2017 - 10:39 PM