360ers NBA and BBQ session, 10 Feb@Damansara Perdana Emerald Apt

TSjaylike7
post Jan 18 2007, 12:25 AM, updated 19y ago

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

Hi mates,

guess most of you guys are aware we are going to have a gathering at Damansara Perdana Emerald Apt (Where Friendster Cafe is) in this coming satday (10th of Feb 2007) for Basketball session + BBQ session.

this thread is mainly to get response from you guys and we are welcome for those who own 360 or not to join the gathering.

head count so far:

1. terencey (BBQ+BBALL)
2. siebel (BBQ)
3. jaylike7 (BBQ+BBALL)
4. matty (BBQ+BBALL)
5. firearm5 (BBQ+BBALL)
6. syuji (BBQ+BBALL)
7. scpt (BBQ+BBALL)
8. unkool (BBQ+BBALL)
9. yoroi n jeanie (BBQ) - cannot make it
10. huss wuss n crystal (BBQ)
11. alkt (BBQ)
12. xenofr3ak (BBQ) - cannot make it
13. arj (BBQ)
14. gayriz49 (BBQ+BBALL) - might not make it
15. samurai20 (BBQ)
16. lunatizm

So we still have around 12 ppl. Basketball only got 7 ppl. Anybody can bring friend?

Food for BBQ:

1. Grill pari fish (I will marinate and sponsor)
2. Chicken Wing (Always got left over 1. Should get less this time. Need someone to help marinate. If not then dun wan this item)
3. Sausages
4. Lamb chop (Dam nice going with mint sauce but also need someone to marinate)
5. Satay (Buy straight from stall)
6. Mihun or Mee (Buy from stall, muz be halal)
7. Drinks

I think the above is quite enough for 12ppl. Any food suggestion is welcomed. The cost of the food will be divided among the ppl that joins the BBQ. Will budget per person less than RM15.

Anyone wish to join are very welcome, bbq or baskeball or swimming or all, just post your name here.

Date: 10 Feb 2007 5pm (basketball) 6.30pm (BBQ)

Location: Damansara Perdana Emerald Apt (Where Friendster Cafe is)

This post has been edited by jaylike7: Feb 6 2007, 05:33 PM
TSjaylike7
post Jan 18 2007, 12:41 AM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

errr..

now jadi or not still not sure yet.

but we need ppl..we need participants!!

come here Soldiers, report in and fight the ugly locust!!
TSjaylike7
post Jan 18 2007, 12:45 AM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

i promised him not to show his name until that day.

you will see...who knows that is he/she whistling.gif
TSjaylike7
post Jan 18 2007, 06:25 AM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

QUOTE(ionStorm @ Jan 18 2007, 01:12 AM)
Hmmm...I don't mind...but monitors how? Got enough or not?
we take turn to play, maybe 5 rounds then change ppl? this is just for fun, we can chit chat while watching all the pros playing..so we can learn more from the pros

maybe time for un9ku to have a "sniper for idiots" lesson?
or terencey give us "100% success tagging tactics" lesson?

This post has been edited by jaylike7: Jan 18 2007, 06:28 AM
TSjaylike7
post Jan 18 2007, 07:55 AM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

hezra or not i don't know.... blush.gif

so you gotta wait till that day then you know,k? whistling.gif

@alkt,

i suck wei..and you guys need no sleep?

This post has been edited by jaylike7: Jan 18 2007, 07:56 AM
TSjaylike7
post Jan 18 2007, 08:20 AM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

alkt,

ask your boss fly kite and ask him replace the shift for his staff.. laugh.gif whistling.gif

judge,

come on sunday also la...why you can go tot psp gathering but not 360 gathering? isn't the 360 gathering not so important to you? you hate us so much?? cry.gif

This post has been edited by jaylike7: Jan 18 2007, 08:21 AM
TSjaylike7
post Jan 18 2007, 09:57 AM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

nvr mind, zio

there is always another time. smile.gif

TSjaylike7
post Jan 18 2007, 10:23 AM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

good...

guess that day will be very "happening" in GH...

can't wait to meet/chainsaw/shotgun/[you name it] you guys on that day.

and we need 1 mo volunteer to bring his console just in case someone can't make it.
TSjaylike7
post Jan 18 2007, 10:54 AM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

so if thats the case we need at least 8 consoles...

guys, check first post, ppl coded in red means they are bringing in their consoles.

therefore, we need 3 more persons...

please guys contribute!! (qouted from GOW multiplayer match)
TSjaylike7
post Jan 18 2007, 02:08 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

so if possible then get 8 consoles, but i guess it is better since we are going to run the console for few hours straight, later if we play jason's consoles and got 3rod, then how? shocking.gif

i will try to confirm with ppl tonight on live since some of them are not from lowyat.net

i just need the name list whoever bringing their console in coz im going to print out the name and stick onto your console n controller

maybe we should have a competition? whoever got least kill belanja minum teh tarik?? whistling.gif hows that sounds??? laugh.gif
TSjaylike7
post Jan 18 2007, 03:19 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

@siebel,

ya we need 360s now..include you total is 6 360s

please...we need 2 more..don't be so "kiamsiap"/kedekut..

time is running out, who can confirm and bringing their console?
TSjaylike7
post Jan 18 2007, 03:24 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

awius,

Thats Great!!!

Guys,

please don't forget to bring your controller too icon_idea.gif ...if not how to play ler? doh.gif
TSjaylike7
post Jan 18 2007, 04:31 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

QUOTE(ghostdevice @ Jan 18 2007, 04:22 PM)
budak lagi nie tongue.gif
wei old man, stop b.s here tongue.gif

you better come on this sunday or else we all (the GayClan) will delete you from our friendlist.... vmad.gif
TSjaylike7
post Jan 18 2007, 04:54 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Jan 18 2007, 04:46 PM)
but that one will only can be confirm with my partners first.. see how it goes la... cause if not mistaken outside my shop there is another event only..
then wat ya waiting for? time to attract more ppl in and let them taste the Greatness of 360!!!

just ask someone skillfull enough to showcase infront of the shop and attract ppl from the event!

but guess GOW is too gore for public viewing... hmm.gif
TSjaylike7
post Jan 19 2007, 09:22 AM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

guys, currently we are set to go.

currently we have confirmed 8 persons bringing their console and controller.

but i would advise you guys bring your own controller.

and can you guys bring in the game mentioned in the first post except GOW.??

PGR3 WE X and FIFA07 and LP. please bring it if you guys have it. notworthy.gif
TSjaylike7
post Jan 19 2007, 10:09 AM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Jan 19 2007, 09:54 AM)
Wah I come at 5pm or dinner time already never include my name cry.gif

So do you still need me to bring my console as backup or tak payah already?
zio,

i thought u were in shah alam for musical audition or something?? shocking.gif

man, sorry...will edit my first post...no worries icon_rolleyes.gif

as for console, no need already...you just bring yourself is more than enough. notworthy.gif
TSjaylike7
post Jan 19 2007, 02:45 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

come back la mav,

here is where u belong.....
TSjaylike7
post Jan 19 2007, 02:52 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

@Judge,

shoo shoo, later you will bring shiyu in my thread whistling.gif biggrin.gif

p.s : just kidding,k? when they all back in MMU, we all Cyberjaya gang come out yam char,k?
TSjaylike7
post Jan 19 2007, 03:01 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

@thurtin,

ya gaybit13, go take care your GayAxis megayzine!!11!!! tongue.gif

anyway,

this thread is meant for the gathering on this coming sunday, so keep this thread clean, will ya?

and ya,

please guys, please bring games for PGR3,FIFA07, LP and WE X if you have.

i was wondering we can play WE X on Jason's 42 inch R7 lcd tv or not drool.gif

TSjaylike7
post Jan 19 2007, 03:06 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

i think GOW no need ler...

coz for those whom bring in their Console will definately bringin GOW..

and i think Jason's shop should have few opened copies too..

we just need those not so hot titles. and ya oneechanbara, hot chick in resident evil, must see!!

0.0242sec    1.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:01 PM