Intel® Core(tm)2 Duo/Quad Overclocked Rev. 2, Going beyond factory limits

sup3rfly
post Nov 11 2006, 04:39 AM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Nov 11 2006, 01:06 AM)
wao.. preety good temp @3.20GHz.. thumbup.gif
i am planning to get a scythe infinity or scythe mine  too..
but someone told me Ultra-120  is better.. rclxub.gif
how much Ultra-120 cost?? wht was ur oc temp using stock fan??
THANKS
i m using scythe mine now...but i think ultra 120 is better.... well i have no hardware to test out the infinity yet as my fren find its hard to remove it...so i cant borrow it from him sweat.gif compare ultra 120 to infinity they shd be around the same according to reviews but the size of infinity is just too big, u might have fitting problem ler.... since the performance of ultra 120 is around the same as infinity and ultra 120 is smaller in size.... it shd be better... well just my 2 cents.... whistling.gif wanted to get also from svc.com few days back, they put put the price wrongly .... usd 39.99 only...then the 2nd day i check again it goes back to 49.99 sad.gif

now i have 3 air coolers in mind.... infinity , ultra 120 or tuniq tower 120 tongue.gif

btw my idle time for scythe mine + fm121 fan @ around 1700rpm is 42 - 45 degree without air cond and loda will be around 58 degrees or 60 sweat.gif....i dunno if its good or wat...conroe is so freaking hot!!!! vmad.gif

This post has been edited by sup3rfly: Nov 11 2006, 04:42 AM
sup3rfly
post Nov 11 2006, 07:32 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Nov 11 2006, 11:07 AM)
Aiseh...U should had act fast had grab that Ultra-120.... laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Yr idle temp seem to good to me. Mine idle around 45-47C. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
But your delta after load is kind of bad...Maybe yr Mine cannot tame yr beasty E6700@ 3.77GHz  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Why not give Tuniq Tower 120 a try since U can get it at state. We at here no chance to get it...sad.gif So far I didnt see any1 in Lowyat had it. Maybe can give us a Mine vs Tuniq Tower 120 review.. tongue.gif
i m suing silverstone fm121 fan ler...not delta fans sweat.gif...i liek ultra 120 coz its smaller than the other 2.... hehe i might be getting tuniq....
btw a high end wc set is on da way after i got my mobo, gc and hdd sweat.gif

my 3.77 is shitty man... i m expecting more!!!! vmad.gif

This post has been edited by sup3rfly: Nov 11 2006, 07:39 PM
sup3rfly
post Nov 11 2006, 08:41 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

4GHz only archivable using phase change...no money for phase change ler...too expensive liao...if its only rm 1.6k i think i will get it sweat.gif

My initial/dream WC build is as follow...dunno when this will come true... just a plan sweat.gif

U guys are more than welcome to give some opinion/comment as this is my 1st WC build.... a lot fo thing that i m not sure also sweat.gif

Swiftech Storm CPU Block
Swiftech MCW60 Graphics Card Block
Swiftech MCW30 Chipset Water-Block
Swiftech MCP655 12VDC Pump
Black Ice(R) GT Stealth 360 Highest Peformance Radiator
Alphacool Cape Coolplex Pro 25 External

This post has been edited by sup3rfly: Nov 11 2006, 08:42 PM
sup3rfly
post Nov 11 2006, 09:13 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ Nov 11 2006, 09:10 PM)
sup3rfly: what mobo you are getting and you got lubang for tuniq tower? hehe..
still waiting for 680i and RD600.... hehehe.... waiting for more results then only decide.... tuniq ar...buy from US lo sweat.gif

tower 120 vs ultra 120 vs infinity.... dunno which is the best....
sup3rfly
post Nov 11 2006, 09:39 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ Nov 11 2006, 09:19 PM)
icic... i might get one myself too. still searching for the one too. anyway, when you are getting 680i yourself, please drop me a PM. might want to tumpang together. hope you don't mind. btw, i actually opt for ultra-90 cause i don't like too big heatsink. but, looks like no stock. lol

PS: 680i mobo still hasn't hit lowyat market rite?
680i still havent reach here yet ler...i dun see anyone really has it in XS except those "reviewers" >.<
well wait a while more...see hows RD600 perform 1st.... dun buy so fast later got bug then die liao rclxub.gif
to be frank i think Scythe Mine can beat ultra 90....so u better make the right choice.... Scythe Mine is rather small compare to my SI-120
sup3rfly
post Nov 14 2006, 08:34 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(coolice @ Nov 14 2006, 05:36 PM)
aiks,now my turn to encounter in the laggy issues when open cpuz after switch to asus board..any solution to solve it?(cant remember is there a solution or not sweat.gif )
dun think if there is a way to resolve it ler.... its lag because it getting the information from the sensors.... so that i will show u all the values ... correct me if i m wrong sweat.gif
sup3rfly
post Nov 14 2006, 09:49 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(coolice @ Nov 14 2006, 09:33 PM)
lol..nvm edi..its better after i flash to 0304 bios:D
btw..wat is the TM2 function tat under the same menu with settings of C1E and etc?
i m not quite sure what is that for also...i disabled everything hahaha
btw y bios 0304??? i m using 0701 liao wo...
sup3rfly
post Dec 7 2006, 08:45 AM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

RD600 shd out on 14 December, many ppl still praising about it.... hope its really good la.... Asus Striker Extreme Vs Asus P5W WS Pro....i stilll prefer WS Pro.... if RD600 turns out bad sweat.gif
sup3rfly
post Apr 8 2007, 01:40 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Apr 8 2007, 09:22 AM)
got question... does all 965-based mobo have the so-called double boot issue?

how about biostar?
yeah i think all the intel based chipset having the issue, someone asked asus and they say the mobo resetting the strap thats why it turn on and off...i m not so sure also...its kinda annoying feel like my hdd will die anytime sweat.gif and btw soulfly welcome to Intel again tongue.gif
sup3rfly
post Apr 15 2007, 05:46 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(taxidoor @ Apr 15 2007, 05:34 PM)
irangan actually maximum of vcore is how many i mean safe zone tongue.gif
what between wat ?
for longer lifespan of the whole rig i would choose 1.45v.... of coz the lower vcore @ higher clock the better la....anything above 1.55v is not really recommended.... 1.6v, 1.65, 1.7v those are crazy liao...considering our country's ambient is so high.... sweat.gif
how overclockable a cpu with 1.55v depends on the processor batch and the other hardwares as well...and some luck also...if u are looking for 24/7 max i think 1.5v la...i just cant accept 1.55v tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sup3rfly: Apr 15 2007, 05:47 PM
sup3rfly
post Apr 16 2007, 10:27 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(hiphop @ Apr 16 2007, 08:40 PM)
currently using TT bigwater(suck) and already get all my new swiftech WC stuff already, will apply and go for my OC journey.
u shdnt have get the p5b vista version...i think commando will perform better than that...if u havent gotten it yet...do reconsider...just some opinion smile.gif
i wish i m as lucky as u to get the wc kit so soon cry.gif
sup3rfly
post Apr 16 2007, 11:40 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

well....i think most of the mobo now support vista lo...my P965-S is vista compatible also smile.gif

0.0457sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:25 AM