Intel® Core(tm)2 Duo/Quad Overclocked Rev. 2, Going beyond factory limits

s[H]sIkuA
post Dec 8 2006, 11:57 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

No, its Conroe , all the current C2D is Conroe except Kentsfield (Q6700)
s[H]sIkuA
post Dec 9 2006, 02:29 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(gmail @ Dec 9 2006, 11:55 AM)
Allendale:
E6300
E6400

Conroe:
E6600
E6700
X6800

Kentsfield
QX6700
how many times u want deric88 to post up that fact so that u can clearly see it tongue.gif tongue.gif

Theres no Allendale YET

Wiki

"E6300 (1.86 GHz) and E6400 (2.13 GHz) processors are not code-named Allendale because they physically have 4 MB cache, same as their big brothers E6600 and E6700 - it is just that half of their physical memory is disabled"

If there's a way to enable it , it would be awesome laugh.gif

This post has been edited by s[H]sIkuA: Dec 9 2006, 02:33 PM
s[H]sIkuA
post Dec 20 2006, 05:46 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

wow irenic, how much is that ? Looks extreme brows.gif
s[H]sIkuA
post Dec 20 2006, 09:05 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

Bad Axe 2 drool.gif btw, does the max fsb still 433? I have read the review on the board and thats the only downside , if only they revise the bios to support higher fsb drool.gif
s[H]sIkuA
post Jan 5 2007, 03:27 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(c9 @ Dec 1 2006, 11:13 AM)
If you did try distributed computing project (F@M to be precise), do report at F@M sub-forum. I'd love to see the output this "BeastX" can do. smile.gif
FOLD FOR LIFE! Will start when my C2D rig is completed , been stop folding for a long time , now its time to get back to business tongue.gif , ops sorry offtopic

s[H]sIkuA
post Feb 11 2007, 03:16 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

No problem undervolting (it is actually good if can undervolt), but might as well orthos it for a full 24 hour just to make sure smile.gif

s[H]sIkuA
post Feb 11 2007, 09:24 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(karom @ Feb 11 2007, 04:07 PM)
Im just asking since i heard rumor about C2D problem from OCed C2D system.

Sorry if i made you guys misunderstood since im not a C2D user. Just interested to gain info on it actually.
Not really, most of the problem is overly-overclock (meaning not stable) tongue.gif If C2D overclock got problem then I think no one will ever want to get C2D as the pros of C2D over X2 is the higher overclock smile.gif

s[H]sIkuA
post Feb 15 2007, 05:55 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

tampoi i think the link to Core 2 Duo temperature guide is this , the one u posted is linked to this smile.gif

http://forumz.tomshardware.com/hardware/Co...pict221745.html
s[H]sIkuA
post Feb 22 2007, 09:44 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Feb 22 2007, 09:38 PM)
if i were to choose between e6300 and e4300, i'll choose e4300 bcoz of its higher multiplier (9x)

e6300 has 7x multiplier and thats sux. i need a good ram that able to run @ 542mhz (1080) if i'm planning to run my cpu @ 3.8ghz, 1:1

fsb 800 vs 1066? huh. we're going to oc it right? at 300 fsb. e4300 is running @ 2.7ghz and 1200fsb. e6300 is running at 2.1ghz and 1200fsb as well..
agree, with 4300 u only need ram that can do 400 to able to reach 3.6 (400x9) but to reach 3.6 using 6300, u need 7x514+ laugh.gif and AFAIK ram does not have -ve multiplier meaning the lowest it will run is 1:1 blush.gif

s[H]sIkuA
post Mar 4 2007, 02:19 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(onimusha_m16 @ Mar 4 2007, 01:54 AM)
*I wondered why is the temp so high ?? Somebody please help me !!
Try using your motherboard temperature reading software, Core Temp / TAT have problem getting the real temp for ES processor smile.gif Not sure about Everest though
s[H]sIkuA
post Mar 16 2007, 01:33 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(warrior @ Mar 15 2007, 09:38 PM)
Hi all, finally i get to join C2D club  rclxms.gif

My rig as below...

Motherboard : MSI P6N SLI Platinum
Processor    : E6600
Memory      : 2x512mb Corsair TWIN2X1024-6400C4
Cooling        : TT Big Water 745
eh you using -ve ram ratio? 15:14 laugh.gif (your ram speed lower than your fsb)
Intel 965/975 can never do that AFAIK tongue.gif
s[H]sIkuA
post Mar 18 2007, 08:50 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(warrior @ Mar 18 2007, 07:48 PM)
update:

Speed : 3900mhz
Motherboard : MSI P6N SLI Platinum
Processor : E6600
Memory : 2x512mb Corsair TWIN2X1024-6400C4
Cooling : TT Big Water 745
wow nice one, your temperature so low thumbup.gif
s[H]sIkuA
post Mar 18 2007, 10:33 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Mar 18 2007, 10:24 PM)
u mean like this ka??  laugh.gif  whistling.gif

WTH ur 6600 with a 6 multiplier tongue.gif not ES? didnt see the ES word there
s[H]sIkuA
post Mar 18 2007, 11:57 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Mar 18 2007, 10:41 PM)
aikk, since when im telling mine was ES version ehh??  doh.gif  laugh.gif
But if not ES the multiplier can adjust? I mean the 6600 should have a default multi of 9 right? sweat.gif
s[H]sIkuA
post Mar 19 2007, 12:47 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Mar 19 2007, 12:18 AM)
all P4D & C2D having adjustable multi downwards my fRiend  thumbup.gif
doh.gif sorry for my noobness , but the NBCC would change right? read alot just now about the straps its confusing rclxub.gif
s[H]sIkuA
post Mar 19 2007, 09:56 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Mar 19 2007, 09:51 AM)
Oh.. U using E6600 too, why never adjust the multiplier b4?
Actually can try lower the multiplier to stretch ur FSB see how far u can go.
I know mine can adjust because its ES mar lol

Brb going to do the pencil mod tongue.gif

This post has been edited by s[H]sIkuA: Mar 19 2007, 10:01 AM
s[H]sIkuA
post Mar 19 2007, 11:12 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

Done, from

Set 1.325
Vdroop 1.25 doh.gif

Now
Set 1.325
Vdroop 1.312 (CPU-Z)

thumbup.gif easy as 1,2,3

A picture from vr-zone which I followed ^ ^

Applicable to P5B series only

This post has been edited by s[H]sIkuA: Mar 19 2007, 11:14 AM
s[H]sIkuA
post Mar 19 2007, 11:38 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Mar 19 2007, 11:31 AM)
Eh man, how much you pencil? Maybe giving it a try tonight.
Just hantam saja la ^^ I use a mechanical 2B and just shade the thing , just shade around 5-10 times. Shade more the resistance will lower more , means less vdroop

Careful not to tershade other though, dunno what it will cause sweat.gif

Thought of giving a try but not dare cause dont have specific info but after reading and searching for picture, finally give it a try
s[H]sIkuA
post Mar 20 2007, 10:06 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Mar 20 2007, 10:00 PM)
@warrior,
c'mon waiting for u to break 4GHz record...
others 3.95GHz record holders alrdy retired i think.
sniper on the roof uncle /kcnyc already did that tongue.gif

Added on March 20, 2007, 10:08 pm
QUOTE(gtghost @ Mar 20 2007, 09:55 AM)
If you want the P5N-E SLI i sell u cheap cheap! Finish testing liao, refer to my previous thread. The board maxed out at 485FSB for P5N-E SLI.

Added on March 20, 2007, 5:41 pm

You need a multimeter to get the actual reading. Sometimes you shade 5-10 times doesn't give you any diferrence, depending on where and how you shade it. I think if you use the multimeter to check. If you get higher idle after you do the pencil mod, then it means you overshaded. Watch out  unsure.gif
neah I did check at the first time I shade, the vdroop is around 0.04 because I shade 1-2 time only cause scare overshade, then take out and shade again, this time the droop goes down to 0.01+

I've read at XS if u shade more the resistance will went down, thats why wink.gif Getting a DMM and I will check the actual reading soon

This post has been edited by s[H]sIkuA: Mar 20 2007, 10:08 PM
s[H]sIkuA
post Mar 22 2007, 12:05 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(gtghost @ Mar 21 2007, 12:36 PM)
Bro, software reading not that accurate. DMM is more accurate depending on where you poke  brows.gif
My new DMM coming , BTW I still dont know where to poke, mind guiding me ? laugh.gif

0.0419sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:47 AM