Intel® Core(tm)2 Duo/Quad Overclocked Rev. 2, Going beyond factory limits

llllll
post Jan 6 2007, 03:05 AM

284 posts

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

all sifu here can teach me overclock ah??i duno my way is correct but i attached a print screen,pls comment and help me TQAttached Image

This post has been edited by llllll: Jan 6 2007, 03:05 AM
llllll
post Jan 6 2007, 07:51 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Jan 6 2007, 07:39 AM)
not much can be comment except nice clock speed u got there, but temp kinda high  sweat.gif

its always been better if u can list down ur hardware here. who know maybe there was a person who can give u better advise/ ideas  wink.gif
my spec :

Proc:C2D E6700 4MB cache
Ram:1GB DDR533 Normal one
Board:Asus Striker Extreme
using water cooling now.i think the result suppose better than this... doh.gif
llllll
post Jan 6 2007, 08:00 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Jan 6 2007, 07:54 AM)
owhh, no wonder la easily reach 3.7Ghz++ when u on e67  thumbup.gif
i believe vcore also need to be pumped right? coz my e66 oso need alot vcore to get higher speed

btw, what psu u using?
im using cooler master real power 550w,anyway may i know what's the Vcore u use for the max speed
llllll
post Jan 6 2007, 06:43 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Jan 6 2007, 05:21 PM)
OMG... a noob having a striker...?  shakehead.gif grumble.gif
vmad.gif y can't i have 1... tongue.gif

Happy wif my DS4 already... hehe... Anyway... u got benchies on tat...? hmm.gif
wish.gif don simply said ppl noob ,those who really damn good in overclock in lowyat still keep quiet u wan said ppl noob. doh.gif

whistling.gif at least i have a striker and u don have it.
llllll
post Jan 7 2007, 10:07 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Jan 6 2007, 08:37 PM)
U have nice mobo and proc.. maybe u should upgrade PSU and RAM too when have $$ brows.gif  laugh.gif
PSU cooler master real power 550w flex.gif

and my ram coming next week,1x2GB of PC8000 DDR1000 Crucial Batalitix tracer icon_rolleyes.gif
llllll
post Jan 9 2007, 05:26 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Jan 7 2007, 06:28 PM)
u are asking "any good in overclocking?" buthen not for o/c purpose. then why did u wanna know it?

Every single unit proc has different overclocking potential. we cant really tell u that izzit good in overclocking. Even a proc from a famous batch o/c range will fail or not good enough probably.

To determine the overclocking by batch number is not really a correct way. What ya have to do is test it urself. burn and fry it with ur knowledge and at ur own risk perhaps laugh.gif

L29"b" i believe it is from Europe and it is "more" overclockable. Anyone can clarify if i was mistaken?
dude this i really agree with u,i got the e7600 from US from my friend,and one of my friend got e6700 in malaysia,somehow we overclock it together and i can reach 3.75ghz easily but my friend one can only reach 3.4ghz....hmmm hmm.gif

0.0402sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:12 AM