QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ May 21 2007, 09:03 AM)
We want accurate reading instead.
Very true. Different apps seems to report different figures... rclxub.gif

CPU-Z vcore: 1.264v
CoreTemp vcore: 1.325v
ProbeII vcore: 1.420v

Attached is the print screen running @ 3.43Ghz

QUOTE(remysix @ May 20 2007, 04:25 AM)
anybody posting their results for this batch???
Mine is the batch u mentioned above. L629F125 flex.gif

This post has been edited by VT-Ten: May 21 2007, 11:52 PM
VT-Ten
post May 22 2007, 10:11 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ May 22 2007, 01:07 AM)
what's ur BIOS vcore setting?
btw, we are talking about the temp of the core...not the core voltage = vcore doh.gif
BIOS vcore is AUTO. What's the stock vcore for c2d? Some say 1.325v and some say 1.264v rclxub.gif

temp of core isit? hahaha... dunno why i misinterpret as vcore. My core temp is handsome; non OC 35C idle and 55C load. OC 3.3Ghz 42C idle 60C load. cool2.gif
VT-Ten
post May 23 2007, 11:14 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ May 23 2007, 09:00 PM)
dun think so...he mentioned that he set the vcore to Auto...
Able to POST and load windows at 3.2Ghz using default vcore. Im assuming stock vcore for e6600 is 1.3250v?
Ran 3dmark06 & 3dmark05, so far no problem.
Will do an Othros ran overnite and post the results tomorrow.
VT-Ten
post May 24 2007, 09:38 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(VT-Ten @ May 23 2007, 11:14 PM)
Able to POST and load windows at 3.2Ghz using default vcore. Im assuming stock vcore for e6600 is 1.3250v?
Ran 3dmark06 & 3dmark05, so far no problem.
Will do an Othros ran overnite and post the results tomorrow.
Othros failed after 3 hours cry.gif
VT-Ten
post May 24 2007, 11:47 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(coolice @ May 24 2007, 07:13 PM)
new result..extra 38.5 for 0.078 improvement..lol laugh.gif

edited:same setup as previous except ram and psu
from ATE demo or your home setup?

This post has been edited by VT-Ten: May 24 2007, 11:48 PM
VT-Ten
post May 28 2007, 11:41 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(hiphop @ May 28 2007, 12:41 AM)
here are my L629F. flex.gif  i am new in OC, comment is welcome smile.gif

i using curcial D9GMH ram and set 400mhz 4-4-4-10 2T using 2.1Vdim, am i put too much for it? hmm.gif  2.1V can get better setting?
nice one dude. I have L629F as well, but cant run at 400x9 cry.gif
VT-Ten
post May 29 2007, 09:47 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ May 28 2007, 11:57 AM)
are you sure than is the proc limited the oc? try loosen the ram as I seen your sig shown that your ram running at 1T.
Tried to lossen to 5-5-5-12 2T and raised the multiplier to 9x @ 1.45vcore. Failed to load windows. cry.gif

QUOTE(gsan @ May 28 2007, 11:57 AM)
btw, your bitcomet rig very powerful ya, dual core + 7900GS  laugh.gif
heh... this rig is used by my wife for playing the sims once in a while. icon_rolleyes.gif
VT-Ten
post May 29 2007, 11:41 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(hiphop @ May 29 2007, 10:29 AM)
1.45Vcore u set in bios?
yeap. set in bios
VT-Ten
post May 30 2007, 05:27 PM

520 posts

go open casing concept. can see 5C-7C drop in CPU temp at high load.
VT-Ten
post Jun 6 2007, 10:46 AM

520 posts

guys, got a n00b question here.
changing from FSB 400x8 to 400x9 generally need to up the voltage of vcore, and nothing else (FSB, NB, SB voltage) right?
VT-Ten
post Jun 13 2007, 12:02 AM

520 posts

450*8x superpi successful. rclxm9.gif
vcore is abit high thou... will try to orthos overnite. rclxms.gif

450*8x

___

update: orthos failed in less than 5 mins. cry.gif

This post has been edited by VT-Ten: Jun 13 2007, 12:36 AM
VT-Ten
post Jun 14 2007, 04:00 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(§layerXT @ Jun 14 2007, 12:31 PM)
400x9 not successful?
cant remember as i kept messing around the fsb and multiplier lately. aside from 400x8, the only other config that passed orthos 8 hours was 375x9.
others failed orthos or couldnt load OS at all.
VT-Ten
post Jun 15 2007, 07:10 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jun 14 2007, 05:28 PM)
bro,what is the fastest speed u ever hit with ur L629F125?
just mess with 3.6Ghz with 1.56vcore. orthos lived for 5 1/2 hours before the volcano exploded. consider stable? i dun think so...
VT-Ten
post Jun 20 2007, 08:55 AM

520 posts

proc temp reached 85C at certain point during overnight load @ 3.2Ghz using 1.38vcore. do you think it's normal or i need to reseat my HSF?

idle temp is 43C

http://img77.imageshack.us/my.php?image=highqg5.jpg

This post has been edited by VT-Ten: Jun 20 2007, 08:57 AM
VT-Ten
post Jun 20 2007, 09:52 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Jun 20 2007, 09:23 AM)
@VT-Ten
mind sharing voltage setting and ram setting?

btw, what software u use for temp reading? Everest, TAT, CoreTemp all give weird reading. in BIOS and EasyTune 5, the reading a bit too low. 36C idle with VX full speed :hmmm: on load around 58C
1.38v idle and 1.36 vdroop. ram setting is 4-4-4-12 1T. i was using speedfan to monitor the temp

Added on June 20, 2007, 9:53 am
QUOTE(gengstapo @ Jun 20 2007, 09:27 AM)
i feel u should check ur HSf since 85c load at 1.38v pretty high
i use vcore 1.48v for my e66 but load at 88c.. almost same with u but my voltage sure higher
ok, will give it a go and reseat my hsf. thanks

Added on June 20, 2007, 9:55 am
QUOTE(remysix @ Jun 20 2007, 09:50 AM)
i dun feel...straight away confirm the temp is way too hi...unless he's using the stock hsf...but he's using the same hsf as mine...TTBTVX...mine clocking higher than that using higher vcore pun managed to maintain the temp sub-70c...and my room dont have AC and it's a bit warm i must say...try to re-seat the hsf...if cannot also, then i think u have hsf-IHS physical contact problem...lapping might be the answer...
lapping? tried tested lapping my stock hsf and the result was disasterous. was using 3 types of sand paper 100, 320 and 1500. kinda phobia now if i want to lap my ttbt or IHS.

This post has been edited by VT-Ten: Jun 20 2007, 10:00 AM
VT-Ten
post Jun 20 2007, 06:21 PM

520 posts

VT-Ten
post Jun 22 2007, 03:16 PM

520 posts

Does all proc of the same batch perform the same?

So far managed to hit 3.78Ghz using 420x9 with 1.57vore. increase to 422 and it wont boot at all. further increase to 425, POST okay but crashed while loading windows.

3.78Ghz
VT-Ten
post Jun 24 2007, 01:43 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Jun 24 2007, 12:07 AM)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anyway, some of my result after switching to WC.

My old E6600. Running at 'Dirty Windows'. When using Air Cooling, I only managed to push till 3994mhz.
[attachmentid=252231]

My current x6800.
[attachmentid=252232]

I believe there is still some room of improvement as I havent really oc and tweak on it. Just a simple test run the proc.
water cooling. sweeeeeeeet
VT-Ten
post Jul 4 2007, 02:29 PM

520 posts

applying paste to a quadcore is different from dual core, due to the physical positioning of the wafers...

Dual Core
http://www.arcticsilver.com/pdf/appinstruc...l_dual_wcap.pdf

Quad Core
http://www.arcticsilver.com/pdf/appinstruc...l_quad_wcap.pdf

VT-Ten
post Jul 8 2007, 11:19 PM

520 posts

this is the highest i've managed so far. dun think i can go any further with air cooling. already pumping at 1.6 vcore.

0.0529sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:37 AM